Sep 30 2007, 08:59 AM
353 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Sep 30 2007, 08:40 AM) Tishaban: can you downgrade the firmware to 1.0.2? When you're reseting the phone don't you just hold down the option (mac) or shift (pc) key and that gives you the choice of choosing your firmware file? I looked around on the hackintosh forum and its something like ~95 mb. more info ... link pls this is crucial as my iphone will be arriving on the 6th next month thx |
Sep 30 2007, 09:12 AM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
iphone user reported!!!wanna ask, i using digi nw, is it safe if i connect to itunes 7.4.3?or better use older version?
This post has been edited by limyusiong: Sep 30 2007, 09:13 AM |
Sep 30 2007, 09:28 AM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
Sep 30 2007, 09:37 AM
257 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(jodi @ Sep 29 2007, 01:59 AM) ya ... this is a headache problem when i just got my iphone ... so i just went to the lawyat plaza ground floor there, the gadget shop they take out the largest screen protector for me no choice , dont have fit fit for iphone screen, so doesnt care, i just take n pay them ... then closed case:P |
Sep 30 2007, 09:44 AM
257 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
ya, i still cant use the digi edge ... anyone can use the digi edge?
help to post up the edge setting here pls my setting is: apn: internet username: digi password: digi |
Sep 30 2007, 09:44 AM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i onli manage to get a silicon case for myself...haven get screen film, de ori plastic on screen stil applied and haven tak out...
Sep 30 2007, 10:20 AM
255 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 30 2007, 07:35 AM) From some of the more technical discussions, it looks like firmware 1.1.1 will be harder to decipher and crack compared to 1.0.2. It could be a week or two, or it could be a few months before someone gets a hack out. I think it's safer to send back the one with the newer firmware until you're sure you can unlock the phone. using the key-in on emergency call..to check the fw.. just like i said..no luck You didn't open the package did you? hope they will find a solution faster!! can anyone confirm..the downgrader works? screen protector...not affecting the sensitivity of the touch screen? This post has been edited by trixx316: Sep 30 2007, 10:23 AM |
Sep 30 2007, 10:22 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Prince Of Wales Island, The |
iphone spotted in penang gurney plaza.
http://inicholas.net/2007/09/29/apple-ipho...enang-malaysia/ incredibly stupid price |
Sep 30 2007, 11:00 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1. Looks like the firmware downgrader works, for those with 1.1.1 iPhones. Refer to the link that Irwan has provided.
2. Im testing DiGi's EDGE today for the second day. Works like a charm. Here are the settings:- APN: diginet username: blank password: blank 3. I am using the iPhone with a screen protector as well. The screen protector comes with the clear case + belt holster from the picture i posted before. ZERO affect on the screen sensitivity, works just like when it is without it. Trixx, if you're reluctant to keep the 1.1.1 iPhone, how much are you selling? I might be interested. |
Sep 30 2007, 11:01 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
i'm trying to take some screen protector (Power Support screen protector, just like in online apple store)... is anybody interested?
btw, i just successfully downgrade my friend's iphone which he updated to 1.1.1 after unlock... everything seems to be working back like normal |
Sep 30 2007, 11:15 AM
great news!!!
everything works?how leh? stringfellow: i might consider,pm ur best price.. |
Sep 30 2007, 11:19 AM
If it works now, then keep it, trixx. You might wanna sell it to others who wants an iPhone.
Sep 30 2007, 11:30 AM
hahaha..
considering dat too... latest news?? |
Sep 30 2007, 11:42 AM
353 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Sep 30 2007, 11:01 AM) i'm trying to take some screen protector (Power Support screen protector, just like in online apple store)... is anybody interested? more info on ur screen protector would be much appreciated btw, i just successfully downgrade my friend's iphone which he updated to 1.1.1 after unlock... everything seems to be working back like normal ie price and pics im thinking of getting Bodyguardz for my iphone it comes in pair here's the link http://www.bodyguardz.com/BodyGuardz_for_A...l-baip-0407.htm comparing 3 'skins' http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/revi...rdz-for-iphone/ anyone wanna share ? |
Sep 30 2007, 01:20 PM
Six66,
If your Bodyguardz fits the iPod Touch , i may consider. |
Sep 30 2007, 02:23 PM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
QUOTE(six66 @ Sep 30 2007, 11:42 AM) more info on ur screen protector would be much appreciated erm.. on 2nd thot let others do the bulk lah. wanna focus on iphone only. btw, here is the link ie price and pics im thinking of getting Bodyguardz for my iphone it comes in pair here's the link http://www.bodyguardz.com/BodyGuardz_for_A...l-baip-0407.htm comparing 3 'skins' http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/revi...rdz-for-iphone/ anyone wanna share ? http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebO...&nplm=TN612LL/A http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ipod/revi...set-for-iphone/ |
Sep 30 2007, 05:02 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
COOL....
1 more day to go for my iphone arrival |
Sep 30 2007, 05:16 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 30 2007, 06:31 PM
890 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
unlock iphone user, i got 1 question to ask. is it your iphone can read and write chinese input?
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:36 PM |