QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 21 2016, 02:55 AM)
Any suggestion which one is good after sale service?This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 21 2016, 11:04 AM
Problematic TV Brand, Owner Sharing Experience
Nov 21 2016, 11:03 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,543 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Nov 21 2016, 11:14 AM
2,065 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(cedyy @ Nov 21 2016, 10:47 AM) QUOTE(cedyy @ Nov 21 2016, 10:54 AM) two years ago my Sharp 40" tv panel had a dark patch after my nephew banged it. i reported to Sharp, didn't mention about the tv being hit. they came to my house and replaced the display foc cos it's still under warranty. Mine so far LCD/LED no problem. Been using them for quite some time now liao... |
Nov 21 2016, 01:22 PM
-got my answer-
This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 21 2016, 01:24 PM |
Nov 21 2016, 05:04 PM
Nov 21 2016, 05:07 PM
Nov 21 2016, 05:10 PM
Nov 21 2016, 06:50 PM
722 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 21 2016, 06:23 AM) About 6 months. Actually bought 2 units. 1X 60" & 1X 70" and it is the 70" which had a problem.QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 21 2016, 11:03 AM) Don't know about others cos I have been buying Sharp TV all this while. Never had a problem with them before (until the last episode). My usual appliance store which I get all my electrical appliances said that the least problematic TV is actually Toshiba whereas Samsung is the most problematic TV (but highest selling brand). Mitsubishi fridges are another thing though. Mine conked out a few years ago (won't defrost) and they took the fridge back TWICE but still can't fix it. Got an uncle who fixes fridges and he like changed the circuit board and that fixed it promptly. No problem till today (touch wood). So no more Mitsubishi appliances for me, ever.This post has been edited by GI Jie: Nov 21 2016, 06:59 PM |
Nov 21 2016, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 21 2016, 06:50 PM) About 6 months. Actually bought 2 units. 1X 60" & 1X 70" and it is the 70" which had a problem. About the Problematic TVs...Don't know about others cos I have been buying Sharp TV all this while. Never had a problem with them before (until the last episode). My usual appliance store which I get all my electrical appliances said that the least problematic TV is actually Toshiba whereas Samsung is the most problematic TV (but highest selling brand). Mitsubishi fridges are another thing though. Mine conked out a few years ago (won't defrost) and they took the fridge back TWICE but still can't fix it. Got an uncle who fixes fridges and he like changed the circuit board and that fixed it promptly. No problem till today (touch wood). So no more Mitsubishi appliances for me, ever. Toshiba hardly people buy nowadays...that's why probably not many cases of spoilt TV. Samsung is the most saleable TV nowadays with many different models, which could translate into higher breakdown. But I may be wrong... Sometimes with electronics...if you're unlucky a good brand also gives you headache |
Nov 21 2016, 09:49 PM
How about Panasonic TV?
Don't tell me no one buys it anymore? Got problems also?? |
Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 21 2016, 09:49 PM) Panasonic very less in the market nowadays...I think soon may go the same way as Pana Plasma... No doubt I find Pana PQ good, but price wise (which is a main factor) not so attractive, thus I believe many opt for Sammy/LG ( as you can see people are even going for Hisense too). Some loyalist will still opt for Philips/Sony/Pana though This post has been edited by OPT: Nov 21 2016, 10:14 PM |
Nov 21 2016, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM) Panasonic very less in the market nowadays... well I do agree the pricing is a bit higher than others brands TV..I think soon may go the same way as Pana Plasma... No doubt I find Pana PQ good, but price wise (which is a main factor) not so attractive, thus I believe many opt for Sammy/LG ( as you can see people are even going for Hisense too). Some loyalist will still opt for Philips/Sony/Pana though but real pity the Pana TV is not main choice now |
Nov 22 2016, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 21 2016, 08:32 PM) About the Problematic TVs... You are probably right. Toshiba hardly people buy nowadays...that's why probably not many cases of spoilt TV. Samsung is the most saleable TV nowadays with many different models, which could translate into higher breakdown. But I may be wrong... Sometimes with electronics...if you're unlucky a good brand also gives you headache QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM) Panasonic very less in the market nowadays... If anyone here wanna buy Sony, buy the one with the black colour dotted "S" logo. The LCD/LED screen is made in Japan. Also better quality parts and better QC. I used to supply printed manuals to Sony and Matsushita a long time ago. The people at Sony taught me how to identify which TV were made where. Can't remember their colour code but black colour is definitely made in Japan.I think soon may go the same way as Pana Plasma... No doubt I find Pana PQ good, but price wise (which is a main factor) not so attractive, thus I believe many opt for Sammy/LG ( as you can see people are even going for Hisense too). Some loyalist will still opt for Philips/Sony/Pana though |
Nov 22 2016, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 22 2016, 12:35 AM) If anyone here wanna buy Sony, buy the one with the black colour dotted "S" logo. The LCD/LED screen is made in Japan. Also better quality parts and better QC. I used to supply printed manuals to Sony and Matsushita a long time ago. The people at Sony taught me how to identify which TV were made where. Can't remember their colour code but black colour is definitely made in Japan. Oh didn't know that..Thanks for sharing such valuable info |
Nov 22 2016, 11:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 22 2016, 12:35 AM) If anyone here wanna buy Sony, buy the one with the black colour dotted "S" logo. The LCD/LED screen is made in Japan. Also better quality parts and better QC. I used to supply printed manuals to Sony and Matsushita a long time ago. The people at Sony taught me how to identify which TV were made where. Can't remember their colour code but black colour is definitely made in Japan. Thanks for sharing as I learn new stuff today |
Nov 23 2016, 03:18 AM
No problem
This post has been edited by GI Jie: Nov 23 2016, 03:22 AM |
Nov 23 2016, 10:01 PM
17,852 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 22 2016, 12:35 AM) If anyone here wanna buy Sony, buy the one with the black colour dotted "S" logo. The LCD/LED screen is made in Japan. Also better quality parts and better QC. I used to supply printed manuals to Sony and Matsushita a long time ago. The people at Sony taught me how to identify which TV were made where. Can't remember their colour code but black colour is definitely made in Japan. thanks for sharing |
Nov 23 2016, 10:09 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 21 2016, 06:50 PM) About 6 months. Actually bought 2 units. 1X 60" & 1X 70" and it is the 70" which had a problem. Mitsubishi fridge is made by Panasonic in Thailand. My 6 year old Mitsubishi fridge been running fine while another 5 year old Samsung fridge conked twiceDon't know about others cos I have been buying Sharp TV all this while. Never had a problem with them before (until the last episode). My usual appliance store which I get all my electrical appliances said that the least problematic TV is actually Toshiba whereas Samsung is the most problematic TV (but highest selling brand). Mitsubishi fridges are another thing though. Mine conked out a few years ago (won't defrost) and they took the fridge back TWICE but still can't fix it. Got an uncle who fixes fridges and he like changed the circuit board and that fixed it promptly. No problem till today (touch wood). So no more Mitsubishi appliances for me, ever. |
Nov 23 2016, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(cedyy @ Nov 23 2016, 10:09 PM) Mitsubishi fridge is made by Panasonic in Thailand. My 6 year old Mitsubishi fridge been running fine while another 5 year old Samsung fridge conked twice Best fridge (according to the old uncle who fixes everything) is Bosch. Says that he has never been called to fix one. Same with the technician who came to change the rubber seal on my washer. He is an authorised Miele and Bosch technician and he says he too has never been called to repair a Bosch refrigerator. Don't know about Bosch fridges but the Bosch stove I have is bloody sensitive. Lift the pan off it a bit and it goes off (safety cutoff). Mine is piped in gas and if the flow is not constant, it goes off. Haiz! I think the moderator is gonna kill us for discussing fridges and washers and cookers in a problematic TV topic. Maybe should start one problematic electrical equipment topic. This post has been edited by GI Jie: Nov 24 2016, 12:05 AM |
Nov 24 2016, 12:11 AM
82 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 22 2016, 12:35 AM) You are probably right. can u care to share how black colour dotted "s" logo tv look likeIf anyone here wanna buy Sony, buy the one with the black colour dotted "S" logo. The LCD/LED screen is made in Japan. Also better quality parts and better QC. I used to supply printed manuals to Sony and Matsushita a long time ago. The people at Sony taught me how to identify which TV were made where. Can't remember their colour code but black colour is definitely made in Japan. |
Nov 24 2016, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Nov 24 2016, 12:11 AM) I don't own a Sony TV so it will be quite difficult to show it to you but I will try to explain to you what it is.You know that all new TV have those plastic sticker on the LCD/LED screen? The Sony one will be a dotted "S" at one corner of the screen. |
| Change to: | 0.0557sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM |