141 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

jsflim
post Jun 16 2016, 09:01 PM

460 posts

anyone facing issue when unlocking with mi unlock tool, it keep stuck on 50% where it said mi device account does not match with mi account in unlock tool?
GameSky
post Jun 16 2016, 09:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

the current cm13 not so stable even on 4/6 build.. also cm13 will relock bl it seems.

GameSky
post Jun 16 2016, 09:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Jun 16 2016, 09:01 PM)
anyone facing issue when unlocking with mi unlock tool, it keep stuck on 50% where it said mi device account does not match with mi account in unlock tool?
flash your phone to china dev rom
evilhomura89
post Jun 16 2016, 11:50 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 16 2016, 09:05 PM)
flash your phone to china dev rom
Not necessarily as I did mine without problem with global dev rom
AMDAthlon
post Jun 17 2016, 12:06 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:50 PM)
IT varies with users. Sometines it works in global stable but not to all. The tools is a failure sometimes doh.gif. Worth give it a try to change rom. But please wait for few days before unlocking again because sometimes Xiaomi server side problems.
evilhomura89
post Jun 17 2016, 12:39 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 17 2016, 12:06 AM)
IT varies with users. Sometines it works in global stable but not to all. The tools is a failure sometimes doh.gif. Worth give it a try to change rom. But please wait for few days before unlocking again because sometimes Xiaomi server side problems.
Sometimes u have to make sure that the drivers are installed properly, clean ROM etc as these tools can be very picky

Anyway I wanna ask, are u guys facing this issue when u remove your headphones/earphones, the music app will start playing music automatically over the speaker? Eg, u use the earphones for calling then u unplug it.
Seems like a bug that has been passed on for generations. Any proper solutions to that?
vanpersie91
post Jun 17 2016, 06:27 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 12:39 AM)
Sometimes u have to make sure that the drivers are installed properly, clean ROM etc as these tools can be very picky

Anyway I wanna ask, are u guys facing this issue when u remove your headphones/earphones, the music app will start playing music automatically over the speaker? Eg, u use the earphones for calling then u unplug it.
Seems like a bug that has been passed on for generations. Any proper solutions to that?
I thought thats normal?

Unplug earphone then will play on speaker
jsflim
post Jun 17 2016, 06:53 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:50 PM)
can share where to download global dev rom? whats the difference between dev rom and standard rom
andrekua2
post Jun 17 2016, 08:08 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jun 16 2016, 12:24 PM)
I think it is official now

They not gonna restock redmi note 3 pro

As they will market mi max and bring in redmi 3s here

When dunno yet
I dont know why consumer choose to pay more to get local set from dealers. My friend just bought his for RM950. One can easily buy from G5 for RM655 for the same thing, just without local warranty. For close to 50% more, I would really let go of the warranty.
Belphegor
post Jun 17 2016, 08:22 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jun 17 2016, 06:27 AM)
I thought thats normal?

Not for me though. The music automatically pause when I unplug my headset. Only the music or video will continue play from loudspeaker to headphone when I try to plug in halfway through.

Anyways, there's new update on 3.5.0. Should I update? Anyone tried this version already?
s3iryu
post Jun 17 2016, 08:24 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 17 2016, 08:22 AM)
Not for me though. The music automatically pause when I unplug my headset. Only the music or video will continue play from loudspeaker to headphone when I try to plug in halfway through.

Anyways, there's new update on 3.5.0. Should I update? Anyone tried this version already?
Been using 7.3.5 for 2 days, not much different than 7.3.2, battery life same
Only a few bug fixes according to changelog

This post has been edited by s3iryu: Jun 17 2016, 08:24 AM
vanpersie91
post Jun 17 2016, 08:32 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:08 AM)
I dont know why consumer choose to pay more to get local set from dealers. My friend just bought his for RM950. One can easily buy from G5 for RM655 for the same thing, just without local warranty. For close to 50% more, I would really let go of the warranty.
Because of hype maa. Haha

But then for this spec some even go for 1k, i think although quite absurd but then actually still good price

This post has been edited by vanpersie91: Jun 17 2016, 08:33 AM
evilhomura89
post Jun 17 2016, 08:32 AM

5,886 posts

I thought thats normal?

But I was not even using the earphones for music before that
I was using it for handsfree call, then when I unplug the music app will automatically play music

Try this, when doing nothing, plug in your headset and see what happens
If nothing happens, unplug it again to see if the music app starts playing

vanpersie91
post Jun 17 2016, 08:34 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:32 AM)
But I was not even using the earphones for music before that
I was using it for handsfree call, then when I unplug the music app will automatically play music
In that case definitely bug la.

How come suddenly music app playing after unplug lol
Belphegor
post Jun 17 2016, 08:37 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Would like to share on how I save battery on this device to maximize the usage. I normally get to use the phone for 1 full day before I charge it.

Usage: Whatsapp, COC, FB, Insta, some web surfing and game playing.

Pratically I am not really fancy on all the transition or effects, so I turn off basically EVERYTHING that I know of. However would need some assistance from sifu here; is there any other options I can turn off to boost the battery and ram level?

Thank you. wink.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:32 AM)
Still same, no difference. No sound when plug out. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 17 2016, 08:38 AM
evilhomura89
post Jun 17 2016, 08:44 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 17 2016, 08:37 AM)

Are you using their default music app?
I'm on the GlobalDev ROM though, not sure if it's the problem

Maybe it's my earphone as well
I'm using their MI piston earphones with mic and vol control button

SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2016, 08:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 12:39 AM)
It happen once a while. I think its a bug. No solution I think.

I thought thats normal?

Not normal.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:08 AM)
IKR

Yes you should try.

QUOTE(s3iryu @ Jun 17 2016, 08:24 AM)
Been using 7.3.5 for 2 days, not much different than 7.3.2, battery life same
Only a few bug fixes according to changelog
Same here.
payaluas
post Jun 17 2016, 08:50 AM

56 posts

Hi all,

May I know where I can get original sets other than Mi Malaysia?
Mi Malaysia stock need to wait sooooo....lonnggggg
SUSgogo2
post Jun 17 2016, 08:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 17 2016, 08:37 AM)
It will happen maybe once in 100 times you do that.
Belphegor
post Jun 17 2016, 08:53 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:44 AM)
Are you using their default music app?
I'm on the GlobalDev ROM though, not sure if it's the problem

Maybe it's my earphone as well
I'm using their MI piston earphones with mic and vol control button
Yes default. Mine is local set. Not sure if that make any difference. Using Sony headphones with one button only. tongue.gif

QUOTE(payaluas @ Jun 17 2016, 08:50 AM)
Hi all,

May I know where I can get original sets other than Mi Malaysia?
Mi Malaysia stock need to wait sooooo....lonnggggg
You can get it from DirectD. Just help my friend to buy yesterday. Snapdragon, everything is like from Mi Malaysia, except the warranty is to them. Pre-installed play store too. Not too sure if it will be wipe off if factory restart though.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 17 2016, 08:55 AM

141 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:33 AM