Sometimes the fingerprint cannot use, sometimes can. Anyone having this issue?
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome
May 5 2016, 10:18 AM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
Sometimes the fingerprint cannot use, sometimes can. Anyone having this issue?
May 5 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(soulz69 @ May 5 2016, 10:25 AM) Is more like it suddenly decides not to work. I had to press the power button. If one finger cannot detect I understand la, another finger print also cannot.Usually when the finger not valid it will have vibrate. But at times it does not even have any vibration. Like it just decides not to work anymore. |
May 5 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 5 2016, 10:34 AM) Make sure when you put in the pocket the sensor is not hitting/touching anything. Because more than few times, it will disable(sort of safety I guess) and ask you to enter pin instead. Oh really? I had my phone face outside when is in my pocket. Screen facing my thigh. Not sure if that placement would affect. But my casing quite thick also, shouldn't be so easy to get touched.. |
May 6 2016, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(mikacarrick @ May 6 2016, 06:29 AM) I go to settings->about phone->miui version. Then i tap it several times until it said that "you are now a developor". Dunno what is happening actually. Any idea what happens? You sir had just activated developer version. Nothing to worry about, but more things to tweak. |
May 8 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(obs5279 @ May 8 2016, 01:57 PM) You need to ask Mi Malaysia. Here cannot get answer. QUOTE(magnesium @ May 8 2016, 02:10 PM) So unlucky to me. SC in PJ is Authorized service centre. Lowyat side is Exclusive service centre. See which is located nearer to you. My charger port got problem always can't charge. My rn3 is 2 weeks old. Usually send for repair at center how long it will take? Between lowyat and pj sc which one is better? QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 8 2016, 02:51 PM) Guys, need advise. Yesterday I tested the Huawei mate 8 I was impress with the performance. Yes I know the price is almost 3x then this phone. Cannot compare bro. Is like comparing Proton Saga and Honda HRV. Money for money, how much you spend, how much you get in return.But but, as this phone currently running sd650. And score is faster then previous sd801/805 (I forgot which one).... Is that means it will be same responsive as mate 8 that use the kirin950? Mentally still not ready to spend 2k for a China phone....hehehe... Any owner here did actually compare with mate8 performance and camera ? |
May 8 2016, 05:50 PM
May 9 2016, 09:01 AM
May 9 2016, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 9 2016, 09:03 AM) Eventually they will upgrade. What we xiaomi users have to do is wait. Mi3 was a very good example. As long as RN3 does not really give you much trouble, I guess it is a bang for buck. Unlike the M5 of Sony, first batch trouble many until people want to flip the table @ service centre. |
May 9 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 9 2016, 09:37 AM) Honesly speaking, most of the phones that are available now is not 100% problem free. Most are going through trial and error feedback from the customers. Compare to older days, you ever see anyone complaining phone problem on Nokia 3310? The pattern of technology has changed. There are too many factors that could contribute to a malfunction device. The standard for a phone to pass the test seem lower compare to older days. Customer has to do the testing for the manufacturer and a company that gives constant update on software is needed. QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 9 2016, 09:38 AM) This x10000000000 No more phones over RM>2k for me. Even more than RM1.5k is a stretch. So far so good with the RN3 QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 9 2016, 09:44 AM) i prefer buy below RM1k like RN3,honor 5x Well I would say is really depending on personal usage. Apple has its way to maintain the device performance standard for at least 2-3 years. Even Iphone 5 is still usable and able to process better compare to relatively cheaper android phones that are available in the market. why.. i jus texting,surf net,facebook,youtube wth less gaming plus need large storage.. why border buy RM1k to RM3k phone tht u only use basic thing and no need so high tech stuff As Android is very much suitable for people who wants to develop and explore on their own, Apple is more leaning towards the "pay and we do it all for you" device to their targeted audience. Not a fanboi or whatsoever, just merely expressing what I think. |
May 9 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 9 2016, 10:14 AM) You have to be. Else you'll be living in hell everyday. QUOTE(judehow @ May 9 2016, 10:17 AM) I believe most Celcom blue cube has the device. They are selling it as well without contract but stock depends on availability though. |
May 9 2016, 10:55 AM
May 10 2016, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(.:zep:. @ May 10 2016, 07:26 AM) Hi, I'm new user for Redmi Note 3. Bought 2GB16GB for RM669. Just wanted to asked about charging, when I using non-original usb cable, why the charging speed is so slow? not compatible? Is best not to use the non-original phone charger. You don't know what it might cause to the battery. |
May 11 2016, 04:36 PM
Jun 1 2016, 02:26 PM
Jun 1 2016, 05:09 PM
Jun 15 2016, 01:43 PM
Anyone know which version I should get for Google Camera? Forgot where was the post.
Jun 15 2016, 09:11 PM
Anyone wanna sell their MY Set Redmi Note 3 32gb? Please PM me. Friend is looking for one.
Thanks. |
Jun 17 2016, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jun 17 2016, 06:27 AM) Not for me though. The music automatically pause when I unplug my headset. Only the music or video will continue play from loudspeaker to headphone when I try to plug in halfway through. Anyways, there's new update on 3.5.0. Should I update? Anyone tried this version already? |
Jun 17 2016, 08:37 AM
Would like to share on how I save battery on this device to maximize the usage. I normally get to use the phone for 1 full day before I charge it.
Usage: Whatsapp, COC, FB, Insta, some web surfing and game playing. Pratically I am not really fancy on all the transition or effects, so I turn off basically EVERYTHING that I know of. However would need some assistance from sifu here; is there any other options I can turn off to boost the battery and ram level? Thank you. QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:32 AM) Try this, when doing nothing, plug in your headset and see what happens Still same, no difference. No sound when plug out. If nothing happens, unplug it again to see if the music app starts playing This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 17 2016, 08:38 AM |
Jun 17 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 17 2016, 08:44 AM) Are you using their default music app? Yes default. Mine is local set. Not sure if that make any difference. Using Sony headphones with one button only. I'm on the GlobalDev ROM though, not sure if it's the problem Maybe it's my earphone as well I'm using their MI piston earphones with mic and vol control button QUOTE(payaluas @ Jun 17 2016, 08:50 AM) Hi all, You can get it from DirectD. Just help my friend to buy yesterday. Snapdragon, everything is like from Mi Malaysia, except the warranty is to them. Pre-installed play store too. Not too sure if it will be wipe off if factory restart though.May I know where I can get original sets other than Mi Malaysia? Mi Malaysia stock need to wait sooooo....lonnggggg This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 17 2016, 08:55 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM |