Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 10:01 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 07:43 PM)
Okay,i'm back.
just checked if the latest firmware is available for the cda/8 version,but it's still not available.

so,what do you guys want me to update?
try to ask G-Izzat...didn't know this post mentioned about m600i or p990i... hmm.gif
correct me if there's a misunderstanding... nod.gif

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 16 2007, 09:47 PM)
sad.gif  Why no one reply my previous message.

Can anyone tell me what is the latest firmware for chinese version?
When I plugged in my phone to SEUS, it said that there is no update available but mine is only a R7 version.
or not try to pm hypermax...said that he received call from his dealers to update to the latest chinese firmware...don't know he updated already or not... sweat.gif
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 16 2007, 10:10 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

My software information is as below.

PDA software version :
CXC162094 R4C01
Phone software version :
CXC162037 R9A002
Bluetooth software version :
CXC162058 R3A01
CDA version:
CDA162016/84 R2A03
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 10:22 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 16 2007, 10:10 PM)
My software information is as below.

PDA software version :
CXC162094 R4C01
Phone software version :
CXC162037 R9A002
Bluetooth software version :
CXC162058 R3A01
CDA version:
CDA162016/84 R2A03
that's the latest firmware for m600i?

anyway tanjq87 need help in know the latest chinese firmware for p990i...
what's the latest chinese firmware in the market now...
anyone can help him... smile.gif
maxguy
post Jan 16 2007, 10:25 PM

822 posts

P990i
Generic World
Available from 02/Jan/2007

Phone: CXC162037 R9EA001
Bluetooth: CXC162058 R5A01
Organizer: CXC162036 R4A13
CDA: CDA162007/1 R4A09
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 16 2007, 10:33 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 10:22 PM)
that's the latest firmware for m600i?

anyway tanjq87 need help in know the latest chinese firmware for p990i...
what's the latest chinese firmware in the market now...
anyone can help him... smile.gif
oops,sorry. that is the latest chinese firmware for the m600i though.

ayatorahxephon
post Jan 16 2007, 11:08 PM

176 posts

I wonder what does generic world means ...
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 11:35 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Jan 16 2007, 10:25 PM)
P990i
Generic World
Available from 02/Jan/2007

Phone: CXC162037 R9EA001
Bluetooth: CXC162058 R5A01
Organizer: CXC162036 R4A13
CDA: CDA162007/1 R4A09
if i'm not mistaken you're a p990i user right?
if yes...welcome to the club...
then...TS could insert you name into p990i owners list...

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Jan 16 2007, 11:08 PM)
I wonder what does generic world means ...
if i'm not mistaken...generic world means...the english version... unsure.gif
used by most people...consider generally used by any p990 users...
cause...got two kind of firmware english and chinese...
that's what i understand... sweat.gif

wizardboy
post Jan 17 2007, 01:06 AM

436 posts

even without chinese input (many phone doesnt come with chinese input) but able to read chinese is good enough. or just basic chinese type or with on screen kb rather then stylus input. this makes the chinese version buggy. if only the AUTHORIZED distributer provide us the freedom to chose the generic version or with chinese input, then better. dont tell me they never test to know that the chinese version just so buggy!
i'm getting frustrated with the phone now.
i'm re-installing the firmware. i have problem when sync and could not back up more then 2 items !!

btw, i was referring to P990i

This post has been edited by wizardboy: Jan 17 2007, 01:08 AM
unknowndevices
post Jan 17 2007, 02:46 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Jan 17 2007, 01:06 AM)
even without chinese input (many phone doesnt come with chinese input) but able to read chinese is good enough. or just basic chinese type or with on screen kb rather then stylus input. this makes the chinese version buggy. if only the AUTHORIZED distributer provide us the freedom to chose the generic version or with chinese input, then better. dont tell me they never test to know that the chinese version  just so buggy!
i'm getting frustrated with the phone now.
i'm re-installing the firmware. i have problem when sync and could not back up more then 2 items !!

btw, i was referring to P990i
wah!...didn't aware chinese version still got buggy...
so..yours is using which firmware?...till now still can't update the latest one...
if your's Ori-set just bring to SE centre...let them flash for you... icon_rolleyes.gif
got problems can straight complain face to face... sweat.gif
StratOS
post Jan 17 2007, 09:26 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i'm no more a p990 user.. p990 sold off oledi.. laugh.gif
teikwing
post Jan 17 2007, 10:30 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 17 2007, 09:26 AM)
i'm no more a p990 user.. p990 sold off oledi.. laugh.gif
y sold off ur p990? its a nice fon rite?? got a new one?? smile.gif
sunauto
post Jan 17 2007, 10:54 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I noticed that from the SE's site, there are no original softwares or even games for P990i. My friend bought one yesterday, he was cursing like made, other models have a stronger support when it comes to softwares or games but not P990i. Are there any sites or places that sell softwares for P990i? It's a big disappointment that such a wonderful smartphone has no softwares to download. I guess the smartphone is not fully utilized since it's capable to handle complex 3D games but sadly, I have yet to one which is good. I don't think Sky Force should be counted as one as it's also available for P900i and P910i.
Saigo
post Jan 17 2007, 11:31 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 17 2007, 10:54 AM)
I noticed that from the SE's site, there are no original softwares or even games for P990i. My friend bought one yesterday, he was cursing like made, other models have a stronger support when it comes to softwares or games but not P990i. Are there any sites or places that sell softwares for P990i? It's a big disappointment that such a wonderful smartphone has no softwares to download. I guess the smartphone is not fully utilized since it's capable to handle complex 3D games but sadly, I have yet to one which is good. I don't think Sky Force should be counted as one as it's also available for P900i and P910i.
I can't remember any sites, but a simple google will reveal a growing library of software and games. I'm too lazy to install games since I have my DS to do the job, but as for software.. there's the Handy Expense, Handy Day, WorldMate if you can afford it or need it, etc.

As for P990i's Chinese firmware, I don't think it's buggy? (am currently using it) It's just a tad bit slow.
sunauto
post Jan 17 2007, 02:23 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If the softwares or games can be downloaded from SE's website that will be great in my opinion. It's more convenient I guess.

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 17 2007, 11:31 AM)
I can't remember any sites, but a simple google will reveal a growing library of software and games. I'm too lazy to install games since I have my DS to do the job, but as for software.. there's the Handy Expense, Handy Day, WorldMate if you can afford it or need it, etc.

As for P990i's Chinese firmware, I don't think it's buggy? (am currently using it) It's just a tad bit slow.
tanjq87
post Jan 17 2007, 03:10 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 16 2007, 11:56 AM)

Where you get it???
RM2630 for Chinese supported sets?
I bought at a shop in Segamat, Johor.
Is it consider cheap or expensive?
teikwing
post Jan 17 2007, 04:43 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 17 2007, 10:54 AM)
QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 17 2007, 02:23 PM)
If the softwares or games can be downloaded from SE's website that will be great in my opinion. It's more convenient I guess.
yup..dats true. but u can download sharewares or buy it from certain websites. all the links are on the 1st page. well..i guess UIQ 3.0 is still a quite new symbian 9 thingie..dats y not much development of softwares yet. but dont worry..i'm sure by nex year..there will be alot of new softwares coming. SE might offers downloads thru it websites soon. smile.gif i 've got a demo version of skyforce from the net. try google for it. forgot the which website ady.. blush.gif
hypermax
post Jan 17 2007, 05:03 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 10:01 PM)
try to ask G-Izzat...didn't know this post mentioned about m600i or p990i... hmm.gif
correct me if there's a misunderstanding... nod.gif
or not try to pm hypermax...said that he received call from his dealers to update to the latest chinese firmware...don't know he updated already or not... sweat.gif
Haven't gotten the phone yet. I wanted to get English version, but it seems that it's out of stock. Need to wait for few weeks. Now i am thinking of settling for a Chinese set. As for the firmware, i am not sure myself. But according to the shopkeeper, the Chinese set isn't as buggy as many have mentioned. I am not sure myself. Those who own Chinese set pls clarify this. Thanks. sweat.gif
StratOS
post Jan 17 2007, 05:35 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 17 2007, 10:30 AM)
y sold off ur p990? its a nice fon rite?? got a new one??  smile.gif
well.. my p990 is locked version.. give my bro in uk use he dun really use it.. so sell it off lor.. the phone is a very cool phone.. juz tat if u r using a locked phone not really got fun around.. laugh.gif tats how i felt..
unknowndevices
post Jan 17 2007, 08:18 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 17 2007, 03:10 PM)
I bought at a shop in Segamat, Johor.
Is it consider cheap or expensive?
that's consider cheap for Ori-set...
if it's an AP-set... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 17 2007, 05:03 PM)
Haven't gotten the phone yet. I wanted to get English version, but it seems that it's out of stock. Need to wait for few weeks. Now i am thinking of settling for a Chinese set. As for the firmware, i am not sure myself. But according to the shopkeeper, the Chinese set isn't as buggy as many have mentioned. I am not sure myself. Those who own Chinese set pls clarify this. Thanks.  sweat.gif
ooo...haven't got the phone yet?...
wah!...that shop sure good in sales...managed to out of stock of p990i...
thought many didn't keep extra or got extra caused can't sell... sweat.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 17 2007, 05:35 PM)
well.. my p990 is locked version.. give my bro in uk use he dun really use it.. so sell it off lor.. the phone is a very cool phone.. juz tat if u r using a locked phone not really got fun around.. laugh.gif tats how i felt..
wah!...your brother didn't utilize the phone and made you sell off the phone... shocking.gif
oh...what a pity set...guess can't stay longer in Malaysia.... laugh.gif
so manage to sell off the phone with good price? brows.gif
sell it in UK or other continent? wink.gif
beycont
post Jan 17 2007, 11:24 PM

205 posts

Hi guys,

Have a problem with the P990, when i send an sms i chose a number from the phone book but then it sends to another number, happened a number of times already, really dunno what is wrong, getting kinda of embarrasing keep sending smses to the wrong person.

You guys have encountered this problem before?

This post has been edited by beycont: Jan 17 2007, 11:25 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 PM