icemanfx
post Oct 8 2016, 08:56 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 8 2016, 08:12 AM)
Put it this way,
In term market confident and financial viability during the stage of the development,
The bank and financial institution are highly confident in taking over the development project as soon as the completion of the substructure and superstructure.
That's why we always see a lot development project get abandoned before the completion of the structural works.
Upon completion of this structural works,
It's quite easily for financial institutions to look for further development right to continue those abandoned project as less hassle in dealing with overall rigidity of building that done by third parties previously.
No bank ever take over abandoned project, only white knight. Whether worth while for white knight to take over depends on how much money is left in the project. If previous developer has claimed substantially more than work done, little incentive is left for any white knight.

wl_n
post Oct 8 2016, 08:57 AM

745 posts

If no money want to complete any easiest part of project and construction will also become so hard.

This post has been edited by wl_n: Oct 8 2016, 09:01 AM
DS4
post Oct 8 2016, 09:01 AM

670 posts

Currently, I believe those purchasers are much more worried than developers.
Imagine, someone borrow from you.
Eventually, you will hope that nothing went wrong with him until he repaid your money
icemanfx
post Oct 8 2016, 09:09 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:01 AM)
Currently, I believe those purchasers are much more worried than developers.
Imagine, someone borrow from you.
Eventually, you will hope that nothing went wrong with him until he repaid your money
A reason why some banks have currently suspended loan drawdown on and refused further lending to this project.

soitsuagain
post Oct 8 2016, 12:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,815 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Sep 27 2016, 07:54 PM)
Just passed by empire city and this is the latest progress
This can be so impressive when it is completed. But meh looks like they totally screwed it up.
aspartame
post Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM

3,165 posts

Still some say VP alresdy alresfy tenanted then some say die alresdy , so looks like some winners and some losers
Clement1001
post Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM

914 posts

I have a friend who bought E residence, which had already stop in progress, have to pay 10+k /month interest for 60% completion, and yet he's afraid to issue letter to developer. The only hope now is, developer will re start the construction end of the year.

This post has been edited by Clement1001: Oct 8 2016, 12:14 PM
lk_chin
post Oct 8 2016, 12:18 PM

211 posts

Any news from this development ?
aspartame
post Oct 8 2016, 12:46 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Oct 8 2016, 12:18 PM)
Any news from this development ?
No news at all. Nothing is ever written about this project.
aspartame
post Oct 8 2016, 12:47 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM)
I have a friend who bought E residence, which had already stop in progress, have to pay 10+k /month interest for 60% completion, and yet he's afraid to issue letter to developer. The only hope now is, developer will re start the construction end of the year.
How much loan drawn down? Interest so high one?
aspartame
post Oct 8 2016, 12:49 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Oct 8 2016, 08:57 AM)
If no money want to complete any easiest part of project and construction  will also become so hard.

Head not so big want to wear big hat will be not matching lah.
wl_n
post Oct 8 2016, 01:28 PM

745 posts

10k/month interest? in rupiah?
Clement1001
post Oct 8 2016, 02:06 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Oct 8 2016, 12:47 PM)
How much loan drawn down? Interest so high one?
He owns more than 1 unit.
lk_chin
post Oct 8 2016, 02:16 PM

211 posts

Empire damansara also doesn't goes well, nice special facet but it just doesn't seem to doing good as well, this developer maybe didn't see fengshui hahahahha
DS4
post Oct 8 2016, 04:33 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Oct 8 2016, 02:16 PM)
Empire damansara also doesn't goes well, nice special facet but it just doesn't seem to doing good as well, this developer maybe didn't see fengshui hahahahha
To me, the main failed reason is lack of experienced in developing such a huge and high GDV development.
No effective cash flow forecasting and test running during planning stage .

lk_chin
post Oct 8 2016, 06:15 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 8 2016, 04:33 PM)
To me, the main failed  reason  is lack of experienced in developing such a huge and high GDV development.
Wonder why they didn't learn on their empire damansara project.
And that place seem to be dying
icemanfx
post Oct 8 2016, 06:18 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 8 2016, 04:33 PM)
To me, the main failed  reason  is lack of experienced in developing such a huge and high GDV development.
If a person believe he is the gold finger, could turn anything he touched into gold, why need to bother with forecasting.

Irenehoo
post Oct 9 2016, 12:42 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Oct 8 2016, 01:28 PM)
10k/month interest? in rupiah?
The purchase price of landed property at empire residence starts from 2mil.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 9 2016, 01:40 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 9 2016, 12:42 AM)
The purchase price of landed property at empire residence starts from 2mil.
Started from 2mio?
You sure?

I know later phases...net net price around 1.3mio nia.

Even their 1st phase think around 1.7mio...
icemanfx
post Oct 9 2016, 04:42 AM

21,457 posts

Your friend is certainly have gold and silver mountains backing.

134 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:20 AM