125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V6, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

mizymora
post May 1 2016, 02:35 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
was thinking to pick this S7E but reading from forum, samsung mobile malaysia FB and some taiwan website forum, screen defect quite high %% of people kena d.

just to share (not to spam), anyone actually kena this?

[attachmentid=6531277]
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

[attachmentid=6531278]

[attachmentid=6531279]

2nd and 3rd quite horrible.
so far bought Galaxy W, Xperia Z and current Vivo Xshot dont seem to have screen defect (lucky), just curious anyone have?
or just too many people buy and the probability of defect higher?

:confused:  :confused:  :confused:

** still waiting Celcom for Gold plan 24m contract for S7E. >w<
still got warranty. nothing to worry much.. n i thing this is minor case.. normal lah.. not all production are perfect.. thats why got warranty
mizymora
post May 1 2016, 02:36 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ May 1 2016, 02:13 PM)
I'm in dilemma to get either s7 or 6s. So u changed from 6s to s7? No regrets? Cause last night decided for the last time to get s7 before sleep. Somehow after woke up this morning 6s came into my head. It really bugs me to no end!
i think u need to see a doctor.. haha
IMfae_
post May 1 2016, 02:54 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ May 1 2016, 02:36 PM)
i think u need to see a doctor.. haha
Nay, gonna save the doc's fee to buy s7! That's it, after reading from pg 1 till 51, definitely going for s7. Wondering where could I get my s7 in JB. Any idea where is Samsung Experience Store in JB? If there's no choice seems like hv to visit Maxis for s7. I can buy the phone without contract from Maxis right?
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 04:07 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ May 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
Nay, gonna save the doc's fee to buy s7! That's it, after reading from pg 1 till 51, definitely going for s7. Wondering where could I get my s7 in JB. Any idea where is Samsung Experience Store in JB? If there's no choice seems like hv to visit Maxis for s7. I can buy the phone without contract from Maxis right?
Go and test both display set kowkow then decide yourself. Both have their pros and cons. End of the day, depending on your budget and preferences, iOS or Android, camera, battery life, etc etc
IMfae_
post May 1 2016, 04:21 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 04:07 PM)
Go and test both display set kowkow then decide yourself. Both have their pros and cons. End of the day, depending on your budget and preferences, iOS or Android, camera, battery life, etc  etc
Thanks for the tip, mate (; Gg to maxis danga bay on the morrow.
lookie
post May 1 2016, 04:53 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2016, 09:14 AM)
What problems to do u have with the screen?
Mine is nothing like those colour runs as posted by others.

But it's a weird issue nonetheless...the bottom left of the screen seem to have a patch of dead (black) pixels...very small area, just the size of half an 'o'. So it make the rectangle edge seem rounded....lol.

Anyway the service center confirm will do replacement, but have to wait for the screen to arrive.

So nobody got any experience sending phones to service centers?
squareballs
post May 1 2016, 05:17 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ May 1 2016, 02:13 PM)
I'm in dilemma to get either s7 or 6s. So u changed from 6s to s7? No regrets? Cause last night decided for the last time to get s7 before sleep. Somehow after woke up this morning 6s came into my head. It really bugs me to no end!
I am currently using 6s. And plan to sell off to get s7.

Ios just not my cup of tea.
sniper on the roof
post May 1 2016, 05:34 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ May 1 2016, 04:53 PM)
Mine is nothing like those colour runs as posted by others.

But it's a weird issue nonetheless...the bottom left of the screen seem to have a patch of dead (black) pixels...very small area, just the size of half an 'o'. So it make the rectangle edge seem rounded....lol.

Anyway the service center confirm will do replacement, but have to wait for the screen to arrive.

So nobody got any experience sending phones to service centers?
Pls help do a community service and let us know if the service center does a phone swap or replace ur screen only.
benny888
post May 1 2016, 05:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2016, 05:34 PM)
Pls help do a community service and let us know if the service center does a phone swap or replace ur screen only.
It is rare Samsung will swap a new phone if it can be repair

sniper on the roof
post May 1 2016, 05:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 1 2016, 05:45 PM)
It is rare Samsung will swap a new phone if it can be repair
Thats why curious and it looks like quite difficult to do a screen swap on the edge and maintain the water resistance.
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 05:55 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ May 1 2016, 04:21 PM)
Thanks for the tip, mate (; Gg to maxis danga bay on the morrow.
If you just going to use it for a while and plan on selling it off after, why not look for a good second hand set which will save you few hundreds ringgit.
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 05:59 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2016, 05:48 PM)
Thats why curious and it looks like quite difficult to do a screen swap on the edge and maintain the water resistance.
I think whoever having their screen replaced should test out the water resistant during collection. At least have a piece of mind that it is ok as well as the service center folks as witness. tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 1 2016, 06:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 05:59 PM)
I think whoever having their screen replaced should test out the water resistant during collection. At least have a piece of mind that it is ok as well as the service center folks as witness. tongue.gif
How to test?
wilsonyong8850
post May 1 2016, 06:09 PM

404 posts

Anyone using We chat encounter the problem when you use your microphone to hear the voice of your friend speaking but it will stop and the screen dim? I set my screen brightness to auto. Try to set it to manual, the problem still persist but not so constant. Any solution?
squall_kay
post May 1 2016, 06:11 PM

5,726 posts

My new casing.
Obliq slim meta grey.

Plus point(s):
1. Solid feeling. Feel more weight when holding the phone
2. From my eyes, it looks great
3. Drop protection (I think based on design).

Minus point(s):
1. Despite some texture (mimic brushed metal design), kinda slippery
2. Eventually may scratch for the back part
3. Similar with Spigen Rugged Armor, not suitable with X-One and Ultimate Shield screen edge to edge protector.

Remarks: from front, the rubber surrounding the case similar to Spigen Rugged Armor.

jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 06:14 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2016, 06:06 PM)
How to test?
Dip in water la
azamen87
post May 1 2016, 06:20 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ May 1 2016, 10:20 AM)
buy black color.. didnt notice it on my black s7e
dats what i planned~

Username8118
post May 1 2016, 06:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2016, 05:34 PM)
When I sent in my phone for repairs there already was a small scratch at one of the edges. Which wasn't there anymore when they returned it after replacing the screen. Haven't got around to checking the IMEI yet though to see if it's a new set, but I don't think so it's a new one as they had some plastic film on it (like those spare part plastic lining)
CAC@MBO
post May 1 2016, 06:30 PM

1,461 posts

anyone bought phone via online like lazada/11street/gemfive?

Just random surfing website and saw a great deal in gemfive.

hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 1 2016, 06:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 06:14 PM)
Dip in water la
If lucky.. immediately can tell but that's not usually the case.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:46 AM