125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V6, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 10:25 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 1 2016, 09:42 AM)
My wife's s7e having screen issue yesterday and now the phone cant be turn on. Haiz lemon set maybe.anyone facing the same?
[attachmentid=6530564]
One or two forumers were affected by this issue as well, maybe there are more out there... wondering is this a hardware defect for S7...

This post has been edited by jerryhean: May 1 2016, 10:27 AM
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 10:26 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(supReme_87 @ May 1 2016, 10:17 AM)
Sorry, just want to confirm about S7 Non Edge. Does it only available in samsung exclusive store like in Sunway Pyramid, Pavilion etc

Or also available in any normal samsung shop like in Aeon or Tesco.?
Not sure but so far only came across it at the experience store...
ryukick
post May 1 2016, 10:27 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 1 2016, 10:16 AM)
Clear Coat currently available only at Pavillion KL. I did mine. Kind of worth of penny coz if the screen protector is damage, get a replacement without any questions ask.
what's the cost of the clear coat?

is it lifetime warranty?
stevenryl86
post May 1 2016, 10:52 AM

1,768 posts

Dear S7 owners,

I'm new at KL, clear coat good bo? I'm now having SP on front & back.

Worth to put???
angel-girl
post May 1 2016, 10:55 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 10:25 AM)
One or two forumers were affected by this issue as well, maybe there are more out there... wondering is this a hardware defect for S7...
Today samsung center got open?
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 10:59 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 1 2016, 10:55 AM)
Today samsung center got open?
I am not sure which one you are going but the one in Sunway Pyramid is open.
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 11:00 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ May 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
what's the cost of the clear coat?

is it lifetime warranty?
If not mistaken from the reply by those who already applied, it is 160 with lifetime warranty.
jerryhean
post May 1 2016, 11:01 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ May 1 2016, 10:52 AM)
Dear S7 owners,

I'm new at KL, clear coat good bo? I'm now having SP on front & back.

Worth to put???
Never use before so cannot comment. Maybe you should visit the store and have a feel / look to decide yourself.
danielang
post May 1 2016, 11:13 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 11:00 AM)
If not mistaken from the reply by those who already applied, it is 160 with lifetime warranty.
tell them you are a returning customer, you will get 10% off; Rm144 then;
alienhero90
post May 1 2016, 11:57 AM

73 posts

mine too almost similar..no drop din simply place yet got many scratches..T_T
Max2006
post May 1 2016, 11:59 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ May 1 2016, 10:25 AM)
There are more. Been lurking around in Taiwan Samsung user forum. Some of them were having the same issue. According to their service centre, they confirmed its hardware defect. I guess the SEA region users are getting the same batch? Not sure about western region though.
Mobile_Fan
post May 1 2016, 12:05 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 30 2016, 10:24 PM)
I like the crystal shell. Feels secure in the hands but the oil effect was annoying. Didnt wanna stick something in between. Its also grime and dust magnet plus the buttons dont feel tactile enough.
No issues with the side buttons of the liquid crystal and slim armor because the sides are TPU.

This post has been edited by Mobile_Fan: May 1 2016, 12:06 PM
Mobile_Fan
post May 1 2016, 12:08 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(shuenn @ Apr 30 2016, 09:21 PM)
I have ordered 1 temper glass and IQ shield screen protector from taobao

Temper glass

It sticks quite well to the screen. Start using awhile, find out it's not responsive at the curve area, I have to press harder especially when typing and pressing back space, the rest of area is ok.

Don't like it, removed

IQ Shield

Spend 15min apply it, fit perfectly well at every area. screen is sensitive and responsive. Nice

For now, not worth to spend on temper glass unless it's mature, any minor gap on the edge and screen protector will have sensitivity issue
Just wait a day or two before snapping on the back case to prevent the SP curved edge from lifting up.
Mobile_Fan
post May 1 2016, 12:09 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(shawnz @ May 1 2016, 01:34 AM)
Does every s7 edge have this sticker at the back? Can i peel it off? Really irritating leh..
Aiyo just peel it off and stick on the box.
Mobile_Fan
post May 1 2016, 12:14 PM

220 posts

My wife's s7e having screen issue yesterday and now the phone cant be turn on. Haiz lemon set maybe.anyone facing the same?
[attachmentid=6530564]
This is a bad quality set. Go claim but I think SC only do screen replacement for you.

Username8118
post May 1 2016, 12:22 PM

188 posts

[attachmentid=6530564]
Yeah they'll change the screen under warranty. Seems like a few people (including me) had this issue.
angel-girl
post May 1 2016, 12:57 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ May 1 2016, 12:22 PM)
Yeah they'll change the screen under warranty. Seems like a few people (including me) had this issue.
Yes now repairing.need to wait one hour.
CAC@MBO
post May 1 2016, 01:30 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 1 2016, 12:57 PM)
Yes now repairing.need to wait one hour.
was thinking to pick this S7E but reading from forum, samsung mobile malaysia FB and some taiwan website forum, screen defect quite high %% of people kena d.

just to share (not to spam), anyone actually kena this?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

2nd and 3rd quite horrible.
so far bought Galaxy W, Xperia Z and current Vivo Xshot dont seem to have screen defect (lucky), just curious anyone have?
or just too many people buy and the probability of defect higher?

confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

** still waiting Celcom for Gold plan 24m contract for S7E. >w<
Andrewtst
post May 1 2016, 01:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ May 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
was thinking to pick this S7E but reading from forum, samsung mobile malaysia FB and some taiwan website forum, screen defect quite high %% of people kena d.

just to share (not to spam), anyone actually kena this?

2nd and 3rd quite horrible.
so far bought Galaxy W, Xperia Z and current Vivo Xshot dont seem to have screen defect (lucky), just curious anyone have?
or just too many people buy and the probability of defect higher?

:confused:  :confused:  :confused:

** still waiting Celcom for Gold plan 24m contract for S7E. >w<
I can only said too many people buy and rush. Thus you see more people mention. As long as it is replaceable. Nothing to worried much.
IMfae_
post May 1 2016, 02:13 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 21 2016, 05:17 AM)
Really loving the camera! Seems like better than my 6S in almost every way
I'm in dilemma to get either s7 or 6s. So u changed from 6s to s7? No regrets? Cause last night decided for the last time to get s7 before sleep. Somehow after woke up this morning 6s came into my head. It really bugs me to no end!

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:47 AM