u need to go to their service center or partner shop to MNP
redONE Fans Club and Enquiries V1, also refer to telco website for latest
May 6 2019, 08:08 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
u need to go to their service center or partner shop to MNP
Jun 4 2019, 10:43 AM
10,467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jul 2 2019, 07:05 AM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « new plan for student This post has been edited by fat16: Jul 2 2019, 07:06 AM |
Jul 2 2019, 10:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
562 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: klang valley |
Sep 27 2019, 05:24 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
when will RedOne offer esim service like other telco? im waiting since last year but RedOne still cannot give me any good info. Their customer service keep only said we will inform you when RedOne offer that service....
Sep 30 2019, 10:10 AM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
tomorrow for those using RM38 package will get extra 3GB per month..originally 5GB per month..
Sep 30 2019, 08:56 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Is this a joke? When I try to port out then I can't even send any messages. Afterward I try to contact Customer Service on Whatsapp. This is what I get back from Redone customer service.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 1 2019, 08:43 AM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lowjun @ Sep 30 2019, 08:56 PM) You wanted to port out? You mean change to different telco, right? May I know why would you contact your old telco? If you want to change telco, you just deal with the new telco. No need to contact your old telco at all, unless you got outstanding bill, still under contract, etc. |
Oct 1 2019, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 1 2019, 08:43 AM) You wanted to port out? You mean change to different telco, right? May I know why would you contact your old telco? If you want to change telco, you just deal with the new telco. No need to contact your old telco at all, unless you got outstanding bill, still under contract, etc. Ya. I want to port out. But when I try to send message for confirmation. But I couldn't send any messages out. |
Oct 1 2019, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(lowjun @ Oct 1 2019, 06:04 PM) Ya. I want to port out. But when I try to send message for confirmation. But I couldn't send any messages out. Oo.. yeaa.. i remember.. latest procedure, it asks us for confirmation.. Either redone plays dirty, doesnt want to allow you to port out, or your redone like is already deactivated (can check yourself from the phone, see if the gsm line is connected to redone or not). |
Oct 1 2019, 07:32 PM
4,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 1 2019, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(zeese @ Oct 1 2019, 06:39 PM) Oo.. yeaa.. i remember.. latest procedure, it asks us for confirmation.. Either redone plays dirty, doesnt want to allow you to port out, or your redone like is already deactivated (can check yourself from the phone, see if the gsm line is connected to redone or not). Ya. Still connecting to RedOne. @kmrdeva, I checked it. It shows "always allow".I even changed to other phone. Still not working. Thank you guys. Tmr will go RedOne service cancel it. |
Oct 1 2019, 09:54 PM
4,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 27 2019, 09:14 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
Trying out Redone.. A28.. 8GB/mth.
At work, I got 2.4 MB/s DL & 0.42 MB/s UL. Klang Valley area. Any horror stories with this telco? At first I had to change access point name to Celcom then only I get some internet connection. Wondering if it allows tethering also if using redVideo. |
Jan 16 2020, 04:26 PM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi, is it the latest redone SIM card is 3-in-1 SIM?
I realize my SIM card is 2-in-1 (mini and micro SIM), and now the new phone is nano SIM.. How should I change the SIM card? Is it 3-in-1 SIM type? Any cost? Thanks a lot. |
Jan 16 2020, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 16 2020, 04:26 PM) Hi, is it the latest redone SIM card is 3-in-1 SIM? nano sim has been used for over a year already. so, all sim card nowadays always 3-in-1.I realize my SIM card is 2-in-1 (mini and micro SIM), and now the new phone is nano SIM.. How should I change the SIM card? Is it 3-in-1 SIM type? Any cost? Thanks a lot. To change nanosim, you can request a new sim at redone service center (I dont know where)... or, you can also just go to any mobile phone booth, ask them to cut your sim card to nanosize. Long time ago, they charge rm5, some shop charge rm10. I cut my simcard to a nanosize longg time ago, and the simcard worked fine. This post has been edited by zeese: Jan 16 2020, 05:43 PM |
Jan 16 2020, 09:34 PM
104 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
Jan 17 2020, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 16 2020, 05:42 PM) nano sim has been used for over a year already. so, all sim card nowadays always 3-in-1. I start to use redone around 2014 (if I'm not mistake). On that year only famous with mini and micro sim.To change nanosim, you can request a new sim at redone service center (I dont know where)... or, you can also just go to any mobile phone booth, ask them to cut your sim card to nanosize. Long time ago, they charge rm5, some shop charge rm10. I cut my simcard to a nanosize longg time ago, and the simcard worked fine. Nano sim haven't so famous yet and that year 2014 perhaps only for iphone users using nano type. My sim chip slightly bigger one, but not big chip like the 90 century like that lah. But let's say sendiri cut into nano sim, scare with damage the chip.. End up sendiri cari masalah.. You mean they charge RM5 is only for service center? Seems like the cost different shop different charge.. |
Jan 17 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 17 2020, 10:00 AM) My sim chip slightly bigger one, but not big chip like the 90 century like that lah. But let's say sendiri cut into nano sim, scare with damage the chip.. End up sendiri cari masalah.. You mean they charge RM5 is only for service center? Seems like the cost different shop different charge.. ![]() Last time, most shop charge rm5 fee to cut your simcard. I was too lazy to go to service center due to inconvenience location. So, I took a gamble and the shop to cut my simcard into nano size. The shop also afraid to do it but I told them to go ahead. In case of broken sim card, I can just go to service center and get a new sim card (at that time, it was free for first replacement. it was celcom, not redone). |
Jan 17 2020, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 17 2020, 10:33 AM) if you go service center, they may give a new sim card for free, or they may charge rm10 for new nano sim card. if you go to a mobile phone shop, they also have a cutter for simcard. Ok, thanks for your advice. ![]() Last time, most shop charge rm5 fee to cut your simcard. I was too lazy to go to service center due to inconvenience location. So, I took a gamble and the shop to cut my simcard into nano size. The shop also afraid to do it but I told them to go ahead. In case of broken sim card, I can just go to service center and get a new sim card (at that time, it was free for first replacement. it was celcom, not redone). Need cari free time to go shop for do this simcard. I think I just replace the new simcard, lazy to ask them use old card to cut nano.. I prefer convenience way. So if any issued of new phone (for nano type), then I can use bck the original redone adapter slot in back become micro sim (can use back the old phone support micro sim).. Previously I came across experience after the human cut simcard into nano type, then unable to slot back micro type already. Of course the cutting way still the best using "laser" cut with 3-in-1 sim rather than using so called like "stapler cut" into nano sim. It's my opinion way, unless the mobile shop have laser cut into 3-in-1 simcard (not that you show me the picture). |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 AM |