redONE Fans Club and Enquiries V1, also refer to telco website for latest
zeese
Jul 24 2017, 08:40 AM
I just switched to redone, from celcom. The first hour after activation, I was shocked and dismay. I used to get full bar inside my office and my home with celcom. Now, I can only get between 1 or 2 bars. I had a voice quality degradation when indoors..
As for outdoor signal. No issues, but sometimes, in open area at my Taman, I only get 3 bars, not full bars. WTF...
After 6 months contract ended, I think I'm going to do a research and decide again whether to stay with redone or go shopping for other telco packages...
zeese
Jul 24 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 24 2017, 09:02 PM) I think you still can MNP out as they have cooling off period Oh.. thank you. I didnt know that. Anyway, i think i'll continue stick with redone first and see how good/bad it is.
zeese
Aug 3 2017, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(loli_yat @ Aug 2 2017, 04:55 PM) Finally... Today got activated... I'm on amazing8 now... One question... Where to look for account number to add to favourite payee in m2u? On maybank2u.. I cannot pay using normal bill payment option.. RedOne not listed. I have to go to JomPay menu in maybank2u.. I wish I dont have to switch to different menu option, simply to pay for different bills..
zeese
Aug 3 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(loli_yat @ Aug 3 2017, 02:08 PM) Redone is listed at the bottom on the payee list... It's not in the 'R' alphabetically... THANKS A LOT!! I see it now...
zeese
Sep 5 2017, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(55665566 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:52 PM) im planning to work in sg. planning to port my number to redone rm8 and use roaming there to receive sms (especially from bank). question: 1. will i be charged when i receive sms to my number? 2. should i need to activate the roaming feature? if your only reason is to receive TAC from bank, I know cimb & maybank can send tac via mobile apps. No need for sms.
zeese
Sep 29 2017, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Sep 29 2017, 03:39 PM) If i change from redone to hotlink can i retend my old number? I got very poor signal in my house and school.. you can change from any telco to any other telco that you like while maintaining your number. Just go to a new telco, tell them you want to subscribe but using your same phone number. They'll know what to do. For your research purpose, you can google "MNP" or "Mobile number portability"
zeese
Sep 29 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Sep 29 2017, 04:09 PM) Oh thanks a lot! So i have to talk to other telco first before i "cut" the redone contract right? If you dont have any contract, you just talk to the other telco only.. no need to go back to redone. If you have a contract, I'm not sure. I think, it should be the same also. No need to go back to redone. By the one of the month, redone will simply sent you a bill as usual, but this time it will include a penalty.. Anyway, they will advise you again when you go to them ..
zeese
Oct 7 2017, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(woonyauhui @ Oct 6 2017, 11:02 AM) If you ever want to consider redone, I think you better reconsider it again!!! I bought an iPhone from senQ and got deceived by Redone. They force me to signup their plan in order to get the phone. I didn't want to and never use their service. Now, they called me everyday to repaid the balance. Even said i gave alasan for not paying. It really cumbersome to see you doing business in this way. Heard some comment from others that using redone, it is so so only. So, guys, please do really reconsider your option. Once you signed up, you got to pay whether you use it or not, and its true for all telcos or any internet plan provider. So, redone does nothing wrong. You should blame senq for forcing you to sign up.
zeese
Apr 12 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Apr 8 2018, 01:24 AM) Hi all Currently im using redone postpaid...anyway i can still receive those tac number in oversea? You must enable roaming to receive tac. Another alternatives is to enable confirmation via internet. If maybank, it is called secure2u.. For other banks, I suppose they should also have same alternative.
zeese
Apr 12 2018, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Apr 12 2018, 12:48 PM) Enabling the roaming means i have to pay everyday? Or just pay as use basis? I dont know how Redone do the billing. All i know, to enable roaming, we must pay deposit of rm200+ first. I used xpax postpaid before and roaming with it without any deposits required. It was pay as u use basis. Redone sux in this case.
zeese
Apr 20 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 18 2018, 10:38 PM) Nowadays redONE careline service is getting suck.. Use redone number call to careline 1909 still kena call charges? Seems like copy cat the previous maxis prepaid one... if you have access to pc, you can use live chat.
zeese
Apr 20 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 20 2018, 02:10 PM) I got try before. More worst.. Queue 10 and after 10 minutes.. Still queue 10..  I can't imagine if you lost of SIM card, then use like this live chat.. I guess you will fainted... haha.. you havent seen the worst.. Once, I have to queue for 1 hour to live chat with AA. Anyway, 2 days ago, I also had a chat with redone.. at 9am.. It just 2 people in queue, and I waited around 10 minutes. But the most annoying thing about chatting with them is, sometimes, they took a long time to reply.. I think, the support people probably chat with a few people at the same time. He/she says hello to you, then says hello to customer 2, then hello to customer no 3, then, come back to you and ask your name, then ask name for customer no 2, etc ..... I think laaa... purely my speculation only.. haha This post has been edited by zeese: Apr 20 2018, 02:53 PM
zeese
Apr 27 2018, 02:37 PM
Yuhuu.... I just received SMS from redone for a free upgrade from 10GB to 15GB LTE monthly.. I believe you guys should receive it too..
As far as I understand, redone will only charge rm10 once for a change of plan fee, from amazing 48 to amazing 48+.
zeese
May 2 2018, 02:40 PM
I also dont have any issues with tag.. except when I register my phone with mcmc (https://www.blockmyphone.my/PCBS/promotional), I cannot receive a tac at all. I email them the problem I was advised to use my old telco provider in the form. After change to my old telco in the option, then I got my tac no.
Btw, you guys are encouraged to register your phone here..
zeese
Jul 30 2018, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(theclumsyone @ Jul 22 2018, 03:11 PM) Thanks for your reply. RM48 with atleast 15gb high speed internet quota is very cheap already. Do you know what is the speed for basic internet? i'm also on redone... coverage is great.. However, now umobile now provide unlimited internet & unlimited call for RM50/month. Anyway, I'm not going to switch to umobile because it doest have coverage when I go for balik kampung in rural area..
zeese
Aug 26 2018, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(zinniur @ Aug 25 2018, 11:11 PM) hii all...currently have xox prepaid,planning to mnp both number to redone 48...how the process to do it? need to visit service center OR by agent OR by online submission? I've done mnp 3 times. Let me tell you the process. Since you want to change to redone, then, just go to the redone's authorized agent (look it up from their website). Tell them you want to mnp and just fill out a form. That's it. After a few minutes and up to 3 days, usually within a few hours only, you'll receive sms to confirm you want to change telco. Once you replied yes/agree to that sms, you sim card will be automatically deactivated (no signal). After that, you can switch to redone's sim card.
zeese
Aug 29 2018, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ootik123 @ Aug 29 2018, 04:52 PM) Erm guys my package is amazing 28 which mean 5gb 4G LTE + 5 GB basic internet. After finished my 5GB LTE, i need to change my 4G to H or H+ in the phone setting? No need to do anything.. The internet speed is controlled by telco, not your handphone. After finishing your 5GB LTE quota, your internet will become unusable automatically.. After you reload, the internet will be okay, also automatically..
zeese
Oct 11 2018, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(KrankZ @ Oct 11 2018, 12:30 PM) anyone tried port from umobile to redone? how long for mnp? from my experience doing mnp many times, the mnp can be from a few minutes up to the next day. Just make sure you dont change the sim kad until it is fully deactivated, indicated by "no signal" in the phone.
zeese
Nov 8 2018, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Nov 7 2018, 10:47 PM) How is the experience using redone Postpaid? One of the agent told that redone is riding on celcom 4g and 3g network. Any glitch? i'm on redone.. my wife is on celcom postpaid.. When there's no celcom coverage, both of us got no coverage at the same time. In terms of customer service, celcom got lots of branches while redone is limited.. At one time, I requested redone to block an IMEI of my stolen phone, redone refused to do so until i complained to MCMC. After that, redone did what i requested, but they said, they had to ask celcom to block the imei because they dont have such service and celcom is their parent company. In the end, i think both redone and celcom is equally good. So, it depends on which postpaid package that you prefer either from redone or celcom.
zeese
Nov 8 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 8 2018, 12:19 PM) Can I say so most of MNVO (such as onexox, redone, tunetalk) cannot block IMEI of stolen device? IMEI blocking service was launched by MCMC in 2014, and it has become part of telco's responsibility... Telco must follow all rules imposed by MCMC. So, if they cannot do it, just complaint to mcmc online like I did (After complained, Redone asked its parent company,CELCOM to block my IMEI).