292 Pages « < 277 278 279 280 281 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

tplcaik
post Apr 10 2008, 01:55 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Apr 10 2008, 10:17 AM)
amduser
dude, your new laptop comes with 2gb ram? i only get 1gb ram. rclxub.gif
Upgrade ram is optional. U also can upgrade with extra spend.
alexjiezhen
post Apr 10 2008, 04:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 9 2008, 06:23 PM)
mobo = short form for motherboard.

that wireless things is attached to the motherboard laugh.gif aka on the motherboard nod.gif
oh i c.. quite newbies here so not really familier with those shortcut yet.. thanks. damn.. meaning to say i have to replace the motherboard?.. lol.. cry.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Apr 10 2008, 04:55 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Apr 9 2008, 11:54 PM)
now i am a vista home premium user. haha!
still waiting for problems to 'visit' me.
so far so good.
what is your Windows Experience Index score? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Apr 10 2008, 04:56 PM
SiuYi
post Apr 10 2008, 08:22 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

alexjiezhen
yes.probably.
dreadsoul110
post Apr 10 2008, 11:15 PM

89 posts

has anybody here with compaq v3751au(turion X2) got probs with ethernet controller? (using winXP).
wifi can't use. i've already installed it but in device manager still can't detect.find n try latest nforce and broadcom driver also can't.HP wireless assistant detect it as disabled..
please enlighten me.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dreadsoul110: Apr 10 2008, 11:26 PM
bodybuilder
post Apr 11 2008, 12:04 AM

1,254 posts

boss u try use nvidia nforce driver (LAN_nforce_winxp_16.08_english_whql)

btw guys i using v3713 and i just extended my warranty to 3years....now got promotion for newly bought laptops rm199 (+2y) total 3
dreadsoul110
post Apr 11 2008, 12:31 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Apr 11 2008, 12:04 AM)
boss u try use nvidia nforce driver (LAN_nforce_winxp_16.08_english_whql)

btw guys i using v3713 and i just extended my warranty to 3years....now got promotion for newly bought laptops rm199 (+2y) total 3
NIC work without any problem, the probs is with the wifi..
turn the switch on already, only bluetooth function, wifi can't..
1 of my friend also got the same probs also, i wonder it's the driver or the hardware faults.. hmm.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Apr 11 2008, 01:51 AM

2,720 posts

After using 3715au for a month, the palm rest area(left side of touch pad) is getting heaty, very uncomfortable when playing dota. Feel like something burning my hand. =.=" Is it normal? But when I new buy it, it was not dat heaty.

N the fan(top left side) very damn hot! It was not like this when I new buy this unit! But luckily gpu still remain around 70c when I play dota.
boris
post Apr 11 2008, 02:44 AM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(dreadsoul110 @ Apr 11 2008, 12:31 AM)
NIC work without any problem, the probs is with the wifi..
turn the switch on already, only bluetooth function,  wifi can't..
1 of my friend also got the same probs also, i wonder it's the driver or the hardware faults..  hmm.gif
I also experienced the same problem as you have in WinXP. NIC works just fine after installing nforce driver. But the wireless driver from broadcom doesn't seem to work. Going to try my luck on WinVista later.
sHawTY
post Apr 11 2008, 04:23 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Guys, i'm having some problem with my V3222AU right now.
The specification is as below:

AMD Turion64 X2 1.6GHz [can't remember the exact model number of processor]
Team Elite DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz 1GB x 2 [Total 2GB of Ram]
80GB Sata Harddisk
GeForce 6150

Okay, here's some explanation about the problem.
Before this, i've been using XP on it for a very long time, no problems at all.

A week ago, i've switched from XP to Vista Ultimate 32Bit. [Formatted the HDD and install clean Vista]
I saw that the CPU never runs idle, it's always working, it never goes below 30%, and when i ran Winamp, it goes 100%.

Then i update the vista to the latest update, the problem is still there.
Offcourse i didn't forget to install all the drivers.

Then i try updating to Vista Service Pack 1.
The problem is still there.

Before you ask, no there's absolutely no virus / spyware or whatsoever in the hdd, i've scanned using Kaspersky Internet Security 7.0 & Nod32, there's no virus or spyware at all.

I don't understand why it never goes idle.
Because of the CPU is never going idle, the processor produces a lot of heat, thus it causes the fan to run at full speed in every second the notebook is powered up. And this results to the batteries going empty in just a matter of minutes.
In fact, the battery goes dried up in just 45 minutes.

The battery is still new, i just got it replaced because the first one died 2 weeks ago, it doesn't want to be charged at all, thus i RMA'ed the notebook with HP service center in bukit damansara and got a new replacement battery.

I didn't install a lot of applications in it, every applications in the V3222AU is also in my Dell XPS M1730.
My XPS didn't have this kind of problem.

Anyone knows why?
Anyone here using V3222AU with Vista Ultimate 32Bit having the same problem as me?

Help please. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 11 2008, 04:29 AM
bububang
post Apr 11 2008, 09:18 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Apr 11 2008, 01:51 AM)
After using 3715au for a month, the palm rest area(left side of touch pad) is getting heaty, very uncomfortable when playing dota. Feel like something burning my hand. =.=" Is it normal? But when I new buy it, it was not dat heaty.

N the fan(top left side) very damn hot! It was not like this when I new buy this unit! But luckily gpu still remain around 70c when I play dota.
u go buy a usb fan.. it help a lot in cooling down the left hand part.. nod.gif
haji_george
post Apr 11 2008, 10:53 AM

38 posts

my name bro..
AMD turion

SiuYi
post Apr 11 2008, 11:10 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

DaViDcHiN
detach the card slot below ur palm.it helps.learn from BOTAK_WAI

haji_george
welcome but ahahaah..the name list is no longer updated.
boris
post Apr 11 2008, 11:26 AM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

Guys, I've just called the HP Technical 1-800-88-8588. It took me more than 10minutes to get to the person and then when I asked her where can I find the appropriate driver, the answers given are not helping.

She said the driver can be found at HP website and beyond that I have to search it myself. I told her the chipset and graphic drivers are not available at HP site but she said I have to look for them by myself.

Is this the reason they opened up a technical call center? mad.gif vmad.gif
bububang
post Apr 11 2008, 11:46 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Apr 11 2008, 11:26 AM)
Guys, I've just called the HP Technical 1-800-88-8588. It took me more than 10minutes to get to the person and then when I asked her where can I find the appropriate driver, the answers given are not helping.

She said the driver can be found at HP website and beyond that I have to search it myself. I told her the chipset and graphic drivers are not available at HP site but she said I have to look for them by myself.

Is this the reason they opened up a technical call center? mad.gif  vmad.gif
Try to send mail.. they will provide the link..
bodybuilder
post Apr 11 2008, 12:39 PM

1,254 posts

i also try call hp yesterday to apply my extended warranty...damn long only gt ppl pickup....sucks...even streamyx oso come to me faster
SiuYi
post Apr 11 2008, 02:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

boris, bodybuilder
they bring u round and round with the e-operator,right?thats bad as well.haha.
DaViDcHiN
post Apr 11 2008, 04:21 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Apr 11 2008, 09:18 AM)
u go buy a usb fan.. it help a lot in cooling down the left hand part..  nod.gif
U mean those small small 1 dat put at usb port or those big big put under laptop 1? I am using Notepal Coolermaster Aluminium 1.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 11 2008, 11:10 AM)
DaViDcHiN
detach the card slot below ur palm.it helps.learn from BOTAK_WAI

haji_george
welcome but ahahaah..the name list is no longer updated.
Ok will try n c how. brows.gif Do u mean the slot where we can put HP remote controler?

Cannot than the heat, when Dota finish, my hand feel very uncomfortable. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Apr 11 2008, 04:21 PM
SiuYi
post Apr 11 2008, 07:46 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

DaViDcHiN
the external card slot below ur left palm.erm..i found that its better than not removing it.its juz a slight soothe for ur palm, ntg to do to slow down the temp for ur gpu, cpu and hdd at all.haha.
amduser
post Apr 11 2008, 11:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Apr 10 2008, 10:17 AM)
hi all, i've just bought compaq v3751au yesterday. currently running on ubuntu live cd coz i can't find all the vista drivers. only half of them are provided on the hp site. so guys, hope all of you can help me out with this thing. notworthy.gif

amduser
dude, your new laptop comes with 2gb ram? i only get 1gb ram. rclxub.gif
i add another 1GB RAM while buying, but dontk now wat will happen when i slot in 2GB RAM, wonder it will goes up to 3GB? since the AMD dual core only support 2GB

292 Pages « < 277 278 279 280 281 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:57 AM