292 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

DaViDcHiN
post Mar 3 2008, 08:00 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2008, 02:05 PM)
DaViDcHiN
if im not wrong..urs amdturionx2 is 1.8ghz,rite?gforce 7150?
new TS for me?alamak..im in my final year for my degree...no time for fulltime updated..summore they expected more thorough and complete info for V3..haha.if can, the new TS has to put up links for driver prob such as wireless, audio for winXP users..
No, my spec is

AMD Turionx2 2.0ghz
2GB Ram
gforce 7150 GC
250mb hdd
...Wat else? lol....

I'm glad to c that my laptop is not as heaty as u guys 1...so play Dota won't burn mobo dat easy n last longer..hehe... whistling.gif
the_third_kind
post Mar 3 2008, 08:08 PM

35 posts

@chocobee_2707
@SiuYi

Thanks for the suggestions mate...
sorry for the late reply... i've been searching for the HPQ rep in my area... finally found it... turns out the shop list they have on their website is outdated...
by the way, they said its gonna take a week to replace my mobo... have to order parts from KL... and its FOC... biggrin.gif nice... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Mar 4 2008, 01:19 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2008, 01:17 PM)
Oakha
FYI my lappie is v3010(the very 1st version of freedos for amd turionX2)
currently its not a good record but for me still acceptable:
1.startup initial temp: 62C
2.idle for 5-10 min: 66-68C
3.play music for 10-30min: 72-74C
4.after 30min games for CS thru LAN with frens:84C
5. after 30min games of Dota alone: 94C <--this is freaking heaty@!!!

conclusion:im going to uninstall my warcraft3 program to avoid unhappy incidents.my best time is 84C max for normal and safe usage.over than that is RED ALERT.
just find out this, I lock my laptop. not sleep... for 3 hours, then i check the temp, 60C only... hahahah....
SiuYi
post Mar 4 2008, 11:12 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

DaViDcHiN
r u tokking about the gpu temp?

jediknight7sam
i tried to open the lappie with the guide of the manual from name..only get to disassemble the keyboard coz lastime i screw in too tight, now got dificulty.haha.however i don dare to open it agn coz the area for the fan ventilation is the place where they locate the proc.haha.

BOTAK_WAI
got use ar?

Everyone
how much post should we consider to make a new thread?need to inform moderator ka?
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 4 2008, 06:50 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,163 posts

of course...
DaViDcHiN
post Mar 4 2008, 06:50 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 4 2008, 11:12 AM)
DaViDcHiN
r u tokking about the gpu temp?
Haha, yeah, GPU Core temperature, right? My CPU temp is around 45C +-.... shocking.gif

Seems that HP did improve the heat problem when selling newer model, glad to hear dat, thumbup.gif
SiuYi
post Mar 4 2008, 07:10 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

mind i ask..is this thread applicable to open its V3?if yes..its nice to compile or drivers and troubleshoot answers with recommended software programs in it.haha.
DaViDcHiN
post Mar 4 2008, 11:04 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 4 2008, 07:10 PM)
mind i ask..is this thread applicable to open its V3?if yes..its nice to compile or drivers and troubleshoot answers with recommended software programs in it.haha.
Yeah, everyone waiting for u to do it obviously!
netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 01:36 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Mar 1 2008, 10:28 PM)
what model u using? why so hot one?
V3204AU.. average GPU temp 80 - 96, CPU can go 65++... Luckily im not dota fan,
else must get fire extinguisher next to me... sweat.gif

jediknight7sam
post Mar 5 2008, 09:36 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(netxdone @ Mar 5 2008, 01:36 AM)
V3204AU.. average GPU temp 80 - 96, CPU can go 65++... Luckily im not dota fan,
else must get fire extinguisher next to me...  sweat.gif
ur's more than one year ady i assume...have u send to service center b4? any mobo burning issue? canot boot up lappy? when ur GPU is around that temp, what r u doing if u r not gaming?

Added on March 5, 2008, 9:37 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 4 2008, 11:12 AM)
jediknight7sam
i tried to open the lappie with the guide of the manual from name..only get to disassemble the keyboard coz lastime i screw in too tight, now got dificulty.haha.however i don dare to open it agn coz the area for the fan ventilation is the place where they locate the proc.haha.
Everyone
how much post should we consider to make a new thread?need to inform moderator ka?
Haha...so when u wan to drill holes under ur heat sink fan?? LOL

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Mar 5 2008, 09:37 AM
SiuYi
post Mar 5 2008, 11:31 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
not goin to drill..coz that area is where they locate the heatsink for procs..dangerous.il only drill itwhen i get to unscrew out the whole part.

netxdone
consider hot for ur lappie.haha.ur playing gamesas well?besides Dota?

DaViDcHiN
susah lor..notmuch time to compile..see mood.hehe

DaViDcHiN
post Mar 5 2008, 05:29 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone play DOTA using this laptop? I mean Compaq Presario...

I feel a bit laggy when playing DOTA with frens with wireless network, when compare to my frens, their laptop is much much more smoother n mine laggy n very lag when few heros fighting each. I wonder? A 8400gs GC is really making dat big of difference? If yes, I really regret to buy this laptop, sad.gif Sud hav top up a few hundred to get HP....
Jacksonngu
post Mar 5 2008, 05:43 PM

62 posts

Just got my v3758tu, trying to install xp on it now, have a pendrive now, so wad is the thing that need to put in the pendrive ah ? i cant find it ah ... help please.. and any guidance on installing windows xp . thank you.
Oakha
post Mar 5 2008, 08:59 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Mar 5 2008, 05:29 PM)
Anyone play DOTA using this laptop? I mean Compaq Presario...

I feel a bit laggy when playing DOTA with frens with wireless network, when compare to my frens, their laptop is much much more smoother n mine laggy n very lag when few heros fighting each. I wonder? A 8400gs GC is really making dat big of difference? If yes, I really regret to buy this laptop, sad.gif Sud hav top up a few hundred to get HP....
Which laptop has 8400gs?
gniliap
post Mar 5 2008, 09:02 PM

27 posts

hi ya, i am using V3011AU now.. thinking to add a 512mb RAM to my lappy.. cos current RAM only 512mb.. cry.gif

may i know which model can fit to my lappy? sorry i am nood here.. and asking my sister to buy for me.. could someone please tell me the model and the price? so that my sister wont buy the wrong and expensive one.. thanks!!! icon_question.gif
SiuYi
post Mar 5 2008, 09:42 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

DaViDcHiN
its not the lappie prob.r u the server or client?its normal when too many join the game.however u r not recommended to play DOTA..burn!!!try check ur gpu after the game directly.

Jacksonngu
y pendrive?u plan to instal the sata hdd ka?no idea..if instal xp, juz put in the format cd and click watever it tells u la.

gniliap
as a v3010 user.i would like to tell u that ur current ram is only 4300.if u expect to have faster speed..try get both 5300.however im using 512mbX2 like wat ur going to have soon.512mb 4300 and 512mb 5300.smoother when playing games like CS and cpu load is lower..summary:ok la.
price?get less than rm35.recomend get 2nd hand 512mb ori compaq ram from other forumers.haha.

netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 10:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Mar 5 2008, 09:36 AM)
ur's more than one year ady i assume...have u send to service center b4? any mobo burning issue? canot boot up lappy? when ur GPU is around that temp, what r u doing if u r not gaming?

almost 1 yr.. 2-3 mth after bought this lappie the dvd drive spoilt, sent to HP, they changed it..
end Jan08 got wifi problem.. sent to HP, they changed mobo and dvd drive (again!).. i dunno
what was my GPU temp before they replaced it, but this mobo is less than 3 weeks old...

i mostly use this lappie for internet, some office work, watching dvd and i only play fm2008...

SiuYi
post Mar 5 2008, 10:13 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

netxdone
wow..my fren dead dvd player after i format xp into..haha.lagi teruk.after that mobo rosak..wifi not a prob for older version lappie like mine v3010.
netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 10:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 5 2008, 10:13 PM)
netxdone
wow..my fren dead dvd player after i format xp into..haha.lagi teruk.after that mobo rosak..wifi not a prob for older version lappie like mine v3010.
any suggestion how to make it cooler?
rayfoo
post Mar 5 2008, 10:42 PM

2,564 posts

v3630tu user here, need the bluetooth and infrared drivers for vista

Update: n/mind my bluetooth is working, and this laptop i assume got no infrared nowadays tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Mar 6 2008, 05:03 PM

292 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:12 PM