hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

netxdone
post Jan 23 2008, 08:22 PM

27 posts

hi hi..

Anyone ever experiencing wireless problem with this V3000?
i bought V3204AU last May and something wrong with the wireless today..
somehow it just simply "gone".. In HP Wireless Assistant can only see Bluetooth installed. Tried reinstall/update the driver, nothing avail.
Sometimes the Blue Indicator Lite remains "blue" eventough i switched off.
Ooppss... and of course, nothing wrong with my wireless adsl modem...
netxdone
post Jan 26 2008, 12:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 26 2008, 01:29 AM)
see la..maybe i wan to extend my warranty la..

i lazy later lappy fail me then i have to go screw customer service sumor

LOL
anybody know how much and how to extend the warranty??
my warranty running out soon and 2 hardware failure in 8 month
are not a good sign if i need to hang with this lappy for another 2 yrs....
netxdone
post Jan 27 2008, 01:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 26 2008, 08:14 PM)
netxdone
refer to hp oficial website for more info.we have be talking the same thing very long time liaw.

Eterman
any black and white proof?i mean in the internet or paper-written statements about this extended waranty for mobo failure?
SiuYi... my apologies.. but couldn't find it anywhere....
netxdone
post Feb 25 2008, 10:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(netxdone @ Jan 23 2008, 08:22 PM)
hi hi..

Anyone ever experiencing wireless problem with this V3000?
i bought V3204AU last May and something wrong with the wireless today..
somehow it just simply "gone".. In HP Wireless Assistant can only see Bluetooth installed. Tried reinstall/update the driver, nothing avail.
Sometimes  the Blue Indicator Lite remains "blue" eventough i switched off.
Ooppss... and of course, nothing wrong with my wireless adsl modem...
just collect my lappie this mng from hp after 2 week repair.. yup they changed the mobo and the dvdrw drive.
paid them RM198 to extend the warranty for another year.. rolleyes.gif

thinking to get lenovo next.. vry impress with the y410..
netxdone
post Mar 1 2008, 09:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 28 2008, 12:06 AM)
ur GPU so syok one..mine can jump over 80 easily...
my GPU ard 90-94, CPU 65, just have YM and Firefox running...

This post has been edited by netxdone: Mar 1 2008, 09:29 AM
netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 01:36 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Mar 1 2008, 10:28 PM)
what model u using? why so hot one?
V3204AU.. average GPU temp 80 - 96, CPU can go 65++... Luckily im not dota fan,
else must get fire extinguisher next to me... sweat.gif

netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 10:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Mar 5 2008, 09:36 AM)
ur's more than one year ady i assume...have u send to service center b4? any mobo burning issue? canot boot up lappy? when ur GPU is around that temp, what r u doing if u r not gaming?

almost 1 yr.. 2-3 mth after bought this lappie the dvd drive spoilt, sent to HP, they changed it..
end Jan08 got wifi problem.. sent to HP, they changed mobo and dvd drive (again!).. i dunno
what was my GPU temp before they replaced it, but this mobo is less than 3 weeks old...

i mostly use this lappie for internet, some office work, watching dvd and i only play fm2008...

netxdone
post Mar 5 2008, 10:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 5 2008, 10:13 PM)
netxdone
wow..my fren dead dvd player after i format xp into..haha.lagi teruk.after that mobo rosak..wifi not a prob for older version lappie like mine v3010.
any suggestion how to make it cooler?
netxdone
post Mar 12 2008, 10:24 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Mar 12 2008, 09:16 PM)
i just send my lappy to hp sc. cause my temp of gpu is quite high i think.start pc 70-74oC..leave with winamp will increase to 80+-..sumtime can reach 90+-oC..iszit took a long time for them to repair?coz have sum work n need to use the lappy..anybody who have send to sc can give review on tht?
karipap, later when u collect back ur lappy, pls update us.. wanted to know what they change.. and oso whether the temp decrease or not... my GPU even hotter than urs, start ard 80C alredi and stood at 92C under normal use... the other day reached 99C.. shakehead.gif
netxdone
post Mar 12 2008, 11:15 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(huntx @ Mar 12 2008, 10:59 PM)
What series are you using ? V37xx ?
I start to regret that i never visit this page before I pay my deposit...
v3204au
netxdone
post Apr 12 2008, 10:58 PM

27 posts

was playing around with vista dreamscene just now.. gpu temp rise from 83C to 96C in a blink ... reached 105C a little later..
netxdone
post Apr 17 2008, 10:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 17 2008, 05:59 PM)
use vista lo tongue.gif
encik botak_wai..
ever run DreamScene on your vista? what is your gpu temp when dreamscene running?
netxdone
post Apr 21 2008, 10:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Apr 21 2008, 09:30 PM)
....but my point here is...i want my proc to be able to set it to use 800Mhz only...now my proc is running like u said, power down when idle and power up when load more stuffs...im using xp by the way, and last time i cant set it to only 800mhz after i get my lappy back from service center,(duno what the engineer did to my lappy).....so now after i format, i cant set it anymore. so i suspect it's a software problem, not har5dware, coz hardware definitely support...

i already install that 1.3.2.0053 already still no effect...please help
bro, didnt quite understand what u want... rclxub.gif but i hv play ard with the power option, set it to Power Saver,
the proc remains at 800Mhz.. shud i change to Balanced or High Performance, it will go up and down between
800Mhz to 1600Mhz..

wonder this wut u want??

netxdone
post Apr 21 2008, 10:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Apr 21 2008, 10:49 PM)
yes...i want to monitor my heat...when it's too hot, i wan my proc to run at 800mhz only, not more than that....means full load also will set at 800mhz....thanks by the way..=)

how u set to power saver? balanced and high performance?
i'm using vista btw.. dunno xp have the same or not.. just rite click at the battery icon next to the clock..

0.0314sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:10 AM