292 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

Eterman
post Feb 12 2008, 11:28 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 12 2008, 10:02 AM)

for no other reasons,i think ur mind might be right..but y intel dualcore got its temp lower than amd with the same casing?weird eh?i shud claim that amd did a wrong thing not to hang on with ATI but fix itself with gforce with this model.its a major prob there..
I agree with jediknight7sam about the ventilation design which is bad. Yours might be right too, but bear in mind that all amd chips but 1 model, are 90nm , in comparison to intel's 65nm. Therefore, the heat of amd is expected to be higher than intel.

SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 11:38 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Eterman
make sense.but ever i don see any prob like burning mobo happening to my gf's m2000 series and my frens v2000 series..both using ATI graphic cards.its something about the graphic card that cause the burn.everytime the burn happens it is related to gamings...DOTA..blablabla..

y i found this out?
i got 8-10 frens using the same models.only 2 din burn till now.y?coz they are girls who don even install a single game in their lappie.only listen music and watch movie..duh...
SHOfrE3zE
post Feb 12 2008, 11:51 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 12 2008, 09:53 AM)
are u sure bro? the lag i means here is ''not smooth''..means fps very low,even at the lowest resolution and setting,u try see how much ur fps when playing dota ? mine only manage to get about 15-20 fps only,but now i change it to run with open gl,so now is better than last time,which is run with direct 3d,now with open gl,i can get above 50 fps even at highest setting....i have make research that intel x3100 very lousy in dirext x 8 performance,but dirext x 9 is ok...u try see how much ur fps then tell me..coz maybe is my laptop problem only....
yup, i've manage 2 get around 30-50 and sometimes 60 using directx.
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 12:52 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

To Everyone
anyone tried to mod or customiz ur own lappie?iv been asking this que since lastime but no respone..
xphr3ak
post Feb 12 2008, 03:06 PM

1,797 posts

Guys,
Could someone tell me what are the difference between these two model.

Compaq Presario V3614AU
Compaq Presario V3713AU

I'm confuse with their spec.

Can i install 4GB RAM(2GBx2) as it was stated 2GB max?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Feb 12 2008, 04:24 PM
VCBlogger
post Feb 12 2008, 05:31 PM

314 posts

i just sent my notebook to HP to replace the motherboard.Same issue as the rest ( lights on but cant boot to BIOS).

For the guys who had their motherboard replaced...please share your experience on how long it took you and whether the replacement failed again after a few months ..etc

wilsonjack228
post Feb 12 2008, 05:51 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

hi , just wants some comments regarding the laptop .

1/. Is the intel GMA X3100 good enough for normal gaming ? or should i go for the 1 with Nvidia Geforce ?
2/. which processor is enough for normal usage ? C2D 1.6 ? Whats the difference between Intel and AMD ?
3/. If i but the package which is Free Dos , does it comes with the driver installation CD ?

sry for the noob question notworthy.gif thx for the help notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 12 2008, 05:52 PM
jediknight7sam
post Feb 12 2008, 05:59 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Feb 12 2008, 11:28 AM)
I agree with jediknight7sam about the ventilation design which is bad. Yours might be right too, but bear in mind that all amd chips but 1 model, are 90nm , in comparison to intel's 65nm. Therefore, the heat of amd is expected to be higher than intel.
correct....because of this, and because the somehow lousyness of Nvidia Geforce on V3000 series...as far as i can say is, it's a bad combination if u put AMD and Nvidia GPU together in the sense of temperature. Performance wise, i would say it's good....

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 12 2008, 11:38 AM)
Eterman
make sense.but ever i don see any prob like burning mobo happening to my gf's m2000 series and my frens v2000 series..both using ATI graphic cards.its something about the graphic card that cause the burn.everytime the burn happens it is related to gamings...DOTA..blablabla..

y i found this out?
i got 8-10 frens using the same models.only 2 din burn till now.y?coz they are girls who don even install a single game in their lappie.only listen music and watch movie..duh...
Memang la...look at those M2000 lappy...all so tebal one...more room for the air ventilation ma.

For the V3000 GPU...normal also hot d..sumo play game here and there...ofcoz la burn..it's all connected together...dun forget ur lappy is small and compact...all squeeze together...

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 12 2008, 12:52 PM)
To Everyone
anyone tried to mod or customiz ur own lappie?iv been asking this que since lastime but no respone..
which modding u mean? poke hole on the bottom of lappy? biggrin.gif of software modding?

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Feb 12 2008, 03:06 PM)
Guys,
Could someone tell me what are the difference between these two model.

Compaq Presario V3614AU
Compaq Presario V3713AU

I'm confuse with their spec.

Can i install 4GB RAM(2GBx2) as it was stated 2GB max?
Thank you.
If hardware support, then u need to install Windows x64 bit oni u can use 4GB RAM

but personally i think no need la if windows XP go and put 4GB RAM....like u kill a chicken using a kill cow's knives(chinese proverb)hahahahah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 12 2008, 06:02 PM
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 06:08 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

xphr3ak
of cz u can put 4gb even it stated 2gb max.juz that anything goes wrong u suffer it nia mar.haha.i cant get the specs for v3713au..plz state it out.

VCBlogger
within 5 working days.serve me good after replaced.no complaints for faulty mobo agn.one time replace since spoilt.

wilsonjack228
1. enough
2. enough.different factory.go google the answer urself/
3. it mentioned free dos.only if the seller is kind enuf to give u or else u gotta luk it out for urself.
Shufflerz
post Feb 12 2008, 06:34 PM

913 posts

[SOLVED]
[-deleted-]

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Feb 12 2008, 07:00 PM
Miyabi
post Feb 12 2008, 07:00 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Feb 12 2008, 05:51 PM)
hi , just wants some comments regarding the laptop .

1/. Is the intel GMA X3100 good enough for normal gaming ? or should i go for the 1 with Nvidia Geforce ?
2/. which processor is enough for normal usage ? C2D 1.6 ? Whats the difference between Intel and AMD ?
3/. If i but the package which is Free Dos , does it comes with the driver installation CD ?

sry for the noob question  notworthy.gif  thx for the help  notworthy.gif
i just can answer some of the questions.
X3100 if you only care to play casual game, not the intensive graphic gaming. good for battery life. it's like 4 or 5 times better than gma 950.
nvidia if you wanna make do some gaming, more like desktop replacement as your workplace, and entertainment. poor battery life. power supply is a must. or you can survive perhaps 1 hour and 30 minutes with battery pack.

some commercial tongue.gif :
- if you got moolah, get vaio sz-series. less headache. dual graphics support for the win (intel x3100 and nvidia 8400gs).

nowadays, it's always intel c2d.
Intel - less heat, better battery consumption. more info: http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=4247
AMD - a little bit hot than Intel. bad battery consumption from what i hear from friends.
To conclude, the powerful cpu generates more heat and consume more power , lol.

Out of idea. never experience any compaq stuff. The driver should be given. if not available, maybe from the website (online download/support)

cy_an
post Feb 12 2008, 10:29 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Feb 12 2008, 07:00 PM)
i just can answer some of the questions.
X3100 if you only care to play casual game, not the intensive graphic gaming. good for battery life. it's like 4 or 5 times better than gma 950.
nvidia if you wanna make do some gaming, more like desktop replacement as your workplace, and entertainment. poor battery life. power supply is a must. or you can survive perhaps 1 hour and 30 minutes with battery pack.

some commercial tongue.gif :
- if you got moolah, get vaio sz-series. less headache. dual graphics support for the win (intel x3100 and nvidia 8400gs).
nowadays, it's always intel c2d.
Intel - less heat, better battery consumption. more info: http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=4247
AMD - a little bit hot than Intel. bad battery consumption from what i hear from friends.
To conclude, the powerful cpu generates more heat and consume more power , lol.

Out of idea. never experience any compaq stuff. The driver should be given. if not available, maybe from the website (online download/support)
1)go for Nvidia if u plays graphical games like DOta and so on.
2)I would like to suggest u go for C2d. Save power and better perfomance.
Can try look others brand.
Like DELL...
Suk
post Feb 12 2008, 10:54 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 11 2008, 12:44 AM)
Guy. I just bought a v3758TU.

The touchpad doesn't have scroll down function ?
OK, I installed Synaptics Pointing Driver. But it's still doesn't work.
I am using Vista.

gavind87
post Feb 13 2008, 02:35 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Where in the control panel to find out how many hours of battery life I have remaining . I tried installing the HP Battery Check utility but can't be installed .

seems to crash during installation ..
bububang
post Feb 13 2008, 03:57 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Feb 13 2008, 02:35 AM)
Where in the control panel to find out how many hours of battery life I have remaining . I tried installing the HP Battery Check utility but can't be installed .

seems to crash during installation ..
there can show but only % of battery. U try to install a software called Notebook Hardware Control. nod.gif
jediknight7sam
post Feb 13 2008, 08:33 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 13 2008, 03:57 AM)
there can show but only % of battery. U try to install a software called Notebook Hardware Control. nod.gif
it shows batery health as well a.k.a Batery wear level.
Eterman
post Feb 13 2008, 10:03 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Feb 12 2008, 05:31 PM)
i just sent my notebook to HP to replace the motherboard.Same issue as the rest ( lights on but cant boot to BIOS).

For the guys who had their motherboard replaced...please share your experience on how long it took you and whether the replacement failed again after a few months ..etc

it took me 1 week and 3 days for the last replacement. As I am in sarawak, the duration includes the time for the new motherboard to arrive from peninsula.

And so far, my latest board is working fine till now, haha.
SiuYi
post Feb 13 2008, 11:57 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Suk
there an option in the touchpad option where u can activate the scroll.y use touchpad when u got mouse?get a mouse.the touchpad is sensitive,even a wind blow will coz the cursor to jump around.

gavind87
like i say.notebook hardware control.its a software.

bububang, jediknight7sam
yup.nhc is a good program.but i think besides the monitoring..wat can it do anyway?

Eterman
Sarawak whch area?kuching or miri?u shud suggest them to keep some stocks coz its a fragile mobo.
jimmydotnet
post Feb 13 2008, 02:39 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

another one intel v3606tx reporting...add me to the list... laugh.gif
SUSPVCpipe
post Feb 13 2008, 03:58 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

All Compaq Presario V3000AU CTO Notebook PC drivers for Windows XP
Windows Drivers for V3000 series

hi.. im looking for 3754tu drivers for xp.... which of above link(from the 1st page) should look into?

292 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:56 PM