292 Pages « < 245 246 247 248 249 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

karipap_aku
post Feb 11 2008, 01:40 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 10 2008, 02:14 PM)
i only know if play game the temp increase fast..

then i put for standby for some week.. the average temp is 7+

then now the mobo got problem.. so i think amd is not for long time user  sad.gif

bout the setting.. i always set to balanced.. if put on standby i will set the clock speed to 800mhz
juz as i startd the pc it will go till 76oC..issit any prob with that?or shud i juz claim the warenty as still under warenty? hmm.gif
Bad Cyborg
post Feb 11 2008, 02:09 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 11 2008, 12:44 AM)
Guy. I just bought a v3758TU.

The touchpad doesn't have scroll down function ?
You use the arrow keys.
gavind87
post Feb 11 2008, 11:58 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

At the side , there are lines .... use that ...

How do I know how many hours of battery life I have remaining ( estimate )

I saw a friend's dell laptop , I noticed that it had an estimate of how long it will last

This post has been edited by gavind87: Feb 11 2008, 11:59 AM
chew028
post Feb 11 2008, 03:13 PM

i've just purchased a v3628tu laptop,but the thing is it comes with only the laptop and using vista ultimate os.but the quick media button is not working.can anyone send me the link on where to download the driver for the quick media?
bububang
post Feb 11 2008, 04:53 PM

1,739 posts

most got but need to install driver for touchpad only able to use the function
cookie860217
post Feb 11 2008, 06:17 PM

264 posts

just got my v3716au just now rclxm9.gif
so far so good i got to say
very satisfied wif it

SiuYi
post Feb 11 2008, 07:23 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
i upgraded with another 512mb ram..total 512x2.sounds smooth kua..

Suk
it does comes with scroll down function.

karipap_aku
76C is high.go for checkup.

gavind87
bug cause the icon in taskbar lost.manually check in the control panel or instal notebook hardware control program

chew028
if im not wrong,u shud instal the QLB driver as well.

cookie860217
its an amd,rite?wats the temperature?gpu core temp.
jediknight7sam
post Feb 11 2008, 07:57 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

got..right beside the white line of the touch pad.

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Feb 11 2008, 01:40 AM)
juz as i startd the pc it will go till 76oC..issit any prob with that?or shud i juz claim the warenty as still under warenty? hmm.gif
76C is what? CPU or GPU?

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Feb 11 2008, 02:09 AM)
You use the arrow keys.
that one also can. =)

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Feb 11 2008, 11:58 AM)
At the side , there are lines .... use that ...

How do I know how many hours of battery life I have remaining ( estimate )

I saw a friend's dell laptop , I noticed that it had an estimate of how long it will last
u need a 3rd party software to check. Use HP batery check also can.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 11 2008, 07:23 PM)
jediknight7sam
i upgraded with another 512mb ram..total 512x2.sounds smooth kua..

Suk
it does comes with scroll down function.

karipap_aku
76C is high.go for checkup.

gavind87
bug cause the icon in taskbar lost.manually check in the control panel or instal notebook hardware control program

chew028
if im not wrong,u shud instal the QLB driver as well.

cookie860217
gong xi gong xi...got new RAM liao...=)

cookie860217
post Feb 11 2008, 08:31 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 11 2008, 07:23 PM)
cookie860217
yup amd.
gpu temp avg around 68
SiuYi
post Feb 11 2008, 10:04 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
not new.its from my fren.he upgraded to 2gb.so borow me the ori 512mb.boleh tahan je.ntg special.but the loading for CS is beter than lastime.haha!!!

cookie860217
standard.with cooler fan, starting might drop to 58C..after normal usage 65C is average.play game can reach higher to 84C.not more than 85C.if more than that ur mobo in red alert.
xphr3ak
post Feb 11 2008, 10:51 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Feb 11 2008, 06:17 PM)
just got my v3716au just now rclxm9.gif
so far so good i got to say
very satisfied wif it
Where did you buy the lappy?
Online?
cookie860217
post Feb 11 2008, 11:12 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 11 2008, 10:04 PM)
cookie860217
standard.with cooler fan, starting might drop to 58C..after normal usage 65C is average.play game can reach higher to 84C.not more than 85C.if more than that ur mobo in red alert.
i am adi using a cooler
temp still around 68
just now play games went up to 80

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Feb 11 2008, 10:51 PM)
Where did you buy the lappy?
Online?
yup online biggrin.gif

karipap_aku
post Feb 11 2008, 11:13 PM

65 posts

user posted imagethis is my temp while using in normal condition...y r.. blink.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 11 2008, 11:18 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

cookie860217
80C after gaming is ok.but beware of mobo failure.amd is not yet stabil with gforce graphic card in this lappie.

karipap_aku
wat software is that??
karipap_aku
post Feb 12 2008, 01:20 AM

65 posts

im using the nvidia control panel where i installed the software called ntune where can tune my graphic card..but never touch anythng coz afraid void the warenty..

the temp rise when i download from my p2p at University n also when the antivirus is updating..iszit becoz of my gpu or the software used on my lappie?
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 01:47 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

karipap_aku
FYI, i never tune any of my graphic reso stuff,clever is enough,dont be out-clever..later rosak then susah..juz get used to it and explore it while waranty applied.p2p and antivirus wont cause such rise..maybe u on quite a time liaw?
karipap_aku
post Feb 12 2008, 02:12 AM

65 posts

im using the Ntuneto monitor my temperature onli but no overclocking..juz a while after on my lappie it will go up till 76oC...maybe shud go to the shop ask for warenty..
jediknight7sam
post Feb 12 2008, 08:10 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ Feb 12 2008, 02:12 AM)
im using the Ntuneto monitor my temperature onli but no overclocking..juz a while after on my lappie it will go up till 76oC...maybe shud go to the shop ask for warenty..
no need la...same with u here...GPU around 75c-80c....when gaming to 93c....

i send back to warranty claim kao them abt this....then they change mobo for me..

after change, i monitor back the heat..also around 75c-80c...think it's normal la...

coz the shut down threshold is 130c...so around 75 is normal i guess...

blame it on the stupid air ventilation design of v3000....heat sink fan opening oni 1/4 of a circle...whereases i look at my friend's C731 open full circle, sumor front and side also got opening for the heat to be drag out from the system...
xk2
post Feb 12 2008, 09:53 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 10 2008, 11:42 PM)
i've played dota for hours and it never lags. the setting must be at medium though...
are u sure bro? the lag i means here is ''not smooth''..means fps very low,even at the lowest resolution and setting,u try see how much ur fps when playing dota ? mine only manage to get about 15-20 fps only,but now i change it to run with open gl,so now is better than last time,which is run with direct 3d,now with open gl,i can get above 50 fps even at highest setting....i have make research that intel x3100 very lousy in dirext x 8 performance,but dirext x 9 is ok...u try see how much ur fps then tell me..coz maybe is my laptop problem only....
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 10:02 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

karipap_aku
dont even try to overclock.dualcore is juz right in position.nnd enhance anymore.juz try to figure out y ur heat rose up that high.

jediknight7sam
for no other reasons,i think ur mind might be right..but y intel dualcore got its temp lower than amd with the same casing?weird eh?i shud claim that amd did a wrong thing not to hang on with ATI but fix itself with gforce with this model.its a major prob there..

292 Pages « < 245 246 247 248 249 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:47 AM