hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

VCBlogger
post Mar 25 2007, 07:01 PM

314 posts

Hi guys, thinking of getting the V3203AU (amd turion 1.6 free dos with dvd rw) or V3204AU ( same except with vista basic) with the full upgrade to 2GB Ram over next weekend.

Can i ask is there drivers for Win XP Home available? If there is no drivers i intend to get V3204AU instead.

I intend to go to Low Yat Plaza.Is there any shops which you bros would recommend?

Thank you bros

VCBlogger
post Mar 28 2007, 12:53 PM

314 posts

hi guys just went to lowyat and one of the shop offered me V3165Au (AMD 1.6 TL50) with upgrade to 2GB ram for Rm 3000.

Is this offer ok? i know the v3100 series is discontinued and replaced with v3200 series but the lappie should be ok ?

Hp also has offers for free targus bag for the new v3200 series
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/store/default.asp?

anyone knows any upcoming offers for pc fair?
VCBlogger
post Apr 6 2007, 02:13 AM

314 posts

juz bought V3023AU from MTCS today...AMD Turion X2 with 2GB Ram.So far no problem...
VCBlogger
post Apr 9 2007, 11:01 AM

314 posts

Hi guys when we are at Nvidia Website, where can we download the updated drivers.

Are we looking for the Nvidia Nforce Driver 430/410 with intergrated graphics or is the Graphics Driver?

The Nforce only allow me updates for Win Vista while the Graphics Driver allow the Geforce series Ver 93.71.

Did anyone update their Nforce Drivers?

http://www.nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp
VCBlogger
post Apr 10 2007, 08:02 PM

314 posts

Hi guys, anyone faced this hang screen before?
It happens quite often to my lappie...

i am running win xp home sp2 ( ori) with V3023AU ( AMD Turion 2GB RAM).
VCBlogger
post Apr 11 2007, 01:58 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 10 2007, 11:00 PM)
Ouch!!!!!
3 Posibble Explanation.......

1: Graphic Driver (Try Re-installing Graphic driver or get update or rollback)

2: GPU HARDWARE!!!! (posibble overheat)
- Try run hi-end processing games like some 3D games NFS CARBON etc etc WOW!!!
-if it happens ... then GPU!!!!

3: LCD Defect... either it is the screen or contact point or cable!!!!
- try fold or flip your monitor open-close motion if it happens then LCD lah
Thanks bro for advise..

Graphic Driver
The Graphic Driver is from the shop itself so far no problem, yet to upgrade to 93.71

GPU Hardware
Idle Temp is 62c ( is this ok?)
CPU 43c
HDD 44c

LCD Defect
No prob after testing

Visit HP
Already have carepak for 3 years but would like to make sure this is HW issue before i visit them...

VCBlogger
post Apr 11 2007, 07:44 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 11 2007, 07:04 PM)
oh, how much you bought for the 3 year warranty?
The cost was RM 250 for carry in.There are 2 other care pack you can get from HP

Carepack Packages :
3Y Return, Pavilion/Presario Notebk Svc RM300.00 - part + labour + send back to svc ctr MN U4817E

3Y 3 Bus Day Pavilion/Presario Notebk Svc Rm350.00 - part + labour + onsite - MN UA059E

I am not sure if the Rm 199 carepack for new notebook or for extending existing carepack.Please check with HP before you buy. It will be good if one of the bro's provided the details here...

VCBlogger
post Apr 12 2007, 08:25 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 11 2007, 09:10 PM)
RM 199 complete cover 3years part n labour , this is the info tht i get from the supplier lar ...
yup.. you are correct..i just checked with HP Sales Annie just now, the Rm 199 can only be purchased online.

If you get it from HP Staff ( via Telephone) they will offer at Rm 300.

I regret getting mine at Rm 250...so Bro's who are buying ..please take note ..

cheers
VCBlogger
post Apr 13 2007, 10:26 PM

314 posts

The PC Fair is giving out targus backpack same as www.hp.com.my/store.

Some models are discontinued even the one i bought a few days ago 3203AU is already out.

No additional discount other than free lucky draw...

Keypoint Computers is selling HP Pavilion Dv6000 + DV2000 from US with big discounts.

The models are different from the ones sold locally...
VCBlogger
post Apr 16 2007, 06:56 PM

314 posts

anyone here using vista home premium? any recommended shops to get this at the cheapest price?
VCBlogger
post Apr 24 2007, 01:26 PM

314 posts

hello..anyone tried using the s-video output.Anywhere to get the s-video cable cheap?

VCBlogger
post Apr 28 2007, 05:56 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ekgoh2 @ Apr 27 2007, 08:59 PM)
so a normal V3203TU shows wat in bios? mine outlook same as normal compaq series but in bios its written pavilion dv2000. i tot it used hp board so its written there pavilion dv2000 series
Hi..can you show us how does your physical laptop looks like and where did you get it?

Did u contact hp?

VCBlogger
post May 10 2007, 01:08 PM

314 posts

http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3688

Hi guys, this is the link to the review on new HP laptop...

V3000T is also included.V300T specs at this link
http://www.hp.com/hpinfo/newsroom/press_ki...t/ds_v3000t.pdf
VCBlogger
post May 31 2007, 06:39 PM

314 posts

hi,
I found this Dual Core Fixing Guide for AMD X2 processor
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=983781

Is it applicable for AMD Turion 64? Has anyone tried the recommended fixes?

VCBlogger
post Jun 24 2007, 12:01 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(s[H)
sIkuA]Hi , new Compaq v3252 user here tongue.gif

Going to install Ubuntu as the main OS and maybe dual boot with Vista , is the Gf6150 powerful enough for Vista ? tongue.gif
Please refer to this link for using Linux on ur Compaq notebook
http://www.linlap.com/wiki/HP-Compaq+Presario+V3000z
VCBlogger
post Aug 4 2007, 12:07 PM

314 posts

we should do a poll just to check how many users have problem and what is their opinion of their lappie now...

My relative just bought Dell 1420 last week...quite good actually .At least the dvd writer does not vibrate as much as ours..

By the way did anyone tried hooking up a 19 inch LCD to your lappie..?
Can Nforce 6150 support 1440 x 900 resolution?
VCBlogger
post Aug 9 2007, 03:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 9 2007, 03:54 PM)
Anyone using Vista with Go 6150? Why is it my score is 2.4, it should be 3.0 right?
Change the amount of dedicated RAM to GF6150 for your notebook.

VCBlogger
post Dec 2 2007, 08:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 2 2007, 03:56 PM)
Hello guys, I have a BIG problem here. It is my Compaq V3040 that I bought a year ago, no warranty now.
When I want to on the laptop, the screen has NOTHING at all, but those blue lights do light.
I have no clue what is going, can someone please entertain me?

Added on December 2, 2007, 4:11 pmAdd: I think the HDD crashed, how much to repair it at HP centre?
Hi.. you can send to HP to see what is the problem.

They will quote you the price of repair but you have to pay the technical fee of about Rm 100.00++.I dont quite remember coz i asked to waive the technical charges when i sent in my notebook and they told me my repair cost Rm 1300!! (To replace motherboard)

If you are certain it is the hdd change the hdd and try. If its the lcd... plug your notebook to an external monitor and see if it works.

Good luck

VCBlogger
post Feb 12 2008, 05:31 PM

314 posts

i just sent my notebook to HP to replace the motherboard.Same issue as the rest ( lights on but cant boot to BIOS).

For the guys who had their motherboard replaced...please share your experience on how long it took you and whether the replacement failed again after a few months ..etc

0.0357sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:24 PM