292 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

new~b0y
post Jan 19 2008, 06:43 PM

456 posts

Hi, I just got myself a V3754TU. Tried to install Win XP, but still having problems getting drivers for the audio and the wireless. Anyone care to point me in the right direction?
SiuYi
post Jan 19 2008, 09:20 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jan 19 2008, 06:14 PM)
my fren looking for new lappy, wonder there is still bug that previous model had, any idea? is the bugs fix edi?

thinking to get V3632TU or V3653
im wandering whether there is really a bug-free system for a low-end lappie.. hmm.gif

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(new~b0y @ Jan 19 2008, 06:43 PM)
Hi, I just got myself a V3754TU. Tried to install Win XP, but still having problems getting drivers for the audio and the wireless. Anyone care to point me in the right direction?
rare model..i remember u can google to get the softwares from private download centre for free...try ur luck around la..this thread got few forumers with such model now.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jan 19 2008, 09:22 PM
jediknight7sam
post Jan 19 2008, 10:22 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 19 2008, 02:40 PM)
booting fast..after i see the wallpaper..getting ready from taskbar is slow..my antivirus,firewall is making it slow to be ready in use..duh..hate that..
piece of cake ma...

type msconfig in your Run...then configure the start up application lo...

for firewall, you can disable it...and for antivirus, use light antivirus like AVG ok liao...i use it for years d..havent have any problem...if really kena powerful virus, then only install powerful antivirus..LOL

good antivirus will slow ur system down alot...

besides, you can disable your wireless too...if u r not using....it will speed up alot too..
SiuYi
post Jan 19 2008, 10:35 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 19 2008, 10:22 PM)
piece of cake ma...

type msconfig in your Run...then configure the start up application lo...

for firewall, you can disable it...and for antivirus, use light antivirus like AVG ok liao...i use it for years d..havent have any problem...if really kena powerful virus, then only install powerful antivirus..LOL

good antivirus will slow ur system down alot...

besides, you can disable your wireless too...if u r not using....it will speed up alot too..
i ever consult my celik IT frens..they say better don kaco the startup setting...
antivirus i use avs(kaspersky aol version)
firewall i use 360safe..<--this is the main culprit of the slow system..

avg sux la..upm cant use avg..virus kuat here..they simply go in pendrives and transport around
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2008, 10:39 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 19 2008, 10:35 PM)
i ever consult my celik IT frens..they say better don kaco the startup setting...
antivirus i use avs(kaspersky aol version)
firewall i use 360safe..<--this is the main culprit of the slow system..

avg sux la..upm cant use avg..virus kuat here..they simply go in pendrives and transport around
the one which slow system is avs la...not 360safe
SiuYi
post Jan 19 2008, 10:47 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 19 2008, 10:39 PM)
the one which slow system is avs la...not 360safe
howabout if i change to kaspersky?any prob?
before that i din install 360safe, it was juz ok..after i install it, damn slow about 10 secs.. hmm.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 19 2008, 10:58 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

almost same.
avs slower abit on the welcome screen.

i think if juz use 360safe dun use avs should be faster.
jediknight7sam
post Jan 19 2008, 11:12 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

360 wont slow system down...kapersky is the main culprit...

360 is a good software...

otailevel
post Jan 20 2008, 08:01 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 15 2008, 08:24 PM)

use other software and see...and see whether the optical drive can read all kinds of CD, DVD, VCD...
good idea bro..ive try nero8..and wallaa..my lappie burning session successful rclxms.gif
wonder why with nero7 i got problem hmm.gif
jediknight7sam
post Jan 20 2008, 01:27 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 20 2008, 08:01 AM)
good idea bro..ive try nero8..and wallaa..my lappie burning session successful  rclxms.gif
wonder why with nero7 i got problem hmm.gif
different system, different problem...biasa la...

by the way..mind if i ask what's ur lappt heat when u burn dvd? u burn data dvd or what?
SiuYi
post Jan 20 2008, 09:53 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 19 2008, 10:58 PM)
almost same.
avs slower abit on the welcome screen.

i think if juz use 360safe dun use avs should be faster.
don use avs means no antivirus for my lappie?
in upm online without antivirus which is as comparable as kaspersky is meant to expose ursf to dangerous incoming virus attacks..i cant take that risk..

however i oso found that notebook hardware control v2 also makes my lappie lag in startup..damn damn.. rclxub.gif
jediknight7sam
post Jan 20 2008, 10:02 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 20 2008, 09:53 PM)
don use avs means no antivirus for my lappie?
in upm online without antivirus which is as comparable as kaspersky is meant to expose ursf to dangerous incoming virus attacks..i cant take that risk..

however i oso found that notebook hardware control v2 also makes my lappie lag in startup..damn damn.. rclxub.gif
just uncheck those not so important application and dont let them to start automatically when u start windows lo..

then should be faster d..
otailevel
post Jan 20 2008, 10:22 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 20 2008, 01:27 PM)
different system, different problem...biasa la...

by the way..mind if i ask what's ur lappt heat when u burn dvd?  u burn data dvd or what?
i use to burn my movie collection in data format
during burning process got heat 42c on cpu and 43c on hdd icon_rolleyes.gif
using Notebook Hardware Controller to monitor my lappie activity..

This post has been edited by otailevel: Jan 20 2008, 10:23 PM
jediknight7sam
post Jan 20 2008, 10:24 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 20 2008, 10:22 PM)
i use to burn my movie collection in data format
during burning process got heat 42c on cpu and 43c on hdd icon_rolleyes.gif
using NHCNotebook Hardware Controller to monitor my lappie activity..
burn as data wont heat up too much..dont worry...

try burn as movie dvd and see..=)
otailevel
post Jan 20 2008, 10:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 20 2008, 09:53 PM)

really ka..? hmm.gif
i found dis sware not harm me lor..its quite nice for monitoring rclxms.gif
SiuYi
post Jan 20 2008, 10:36 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 20 2008, 10:02 PM)
just uncheck those not so important application and dont let them to start automatically when u start windows lo..

then should be faster d..
how to check to uncheck?
mean time the taskbar only got nhc, avs, 360safe nia..haiyooo....
otailevel
post Jan 20 2008, 10:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 20 2008, 10:24 PM)
burn as data wont heat up too much..dont worry...

try burn as movie dvd and see..=)
i think dat will not be done coz i need more space on those dvd brows.gif
probably the heat will maintain coz of mine using notebook coolerpad hmm.gif brows.gif

jessie2
post Jan 20 2008, 10:54 PM

hi there...
i saw an advert in the newspaper for compaq presario b1231tu
anyone know this model?
thinking of buying it but need feedback from u guys whether good anot...
is 12.1 inch btw
thanksss!
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/store/default.asp?
SiuYi
post Jan 20 2008, 11:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jessie2 @ Jan 20 2008, 10:54 PM)
hi there...
i saw an advert in the newspaper for compaq presario b1231tu
anyone know this model?
thinking of buying it but need feedback from u guys whether good anot...
is 12.1 inch btw
thanksss!
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/store/default.asp?
omg..dear..read the thread topic 1st baru ask...

we only know V3000 series... shakehead.gif
jediknight7sam
post Jan 20 2008, 11:35 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 20 2008, 10:44 PM)
i think dat will not be done coz i need more space on those dvd brows.gif
probably the heat will maintain coz of mine using notebook coolerpad  hmm.gif  brows.gif
im also using cooler pad ma..LOL..cooler pad wont have much effect ...

what model r u using by the way...??

Added on January 20, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 20 2008, 11:01 PM)
omg..dear..read the thread topic 1st baru ask...

we only know V3000 series... shakehead.gif
relax bro...that one is a new model..

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Jan 20 2008, 11:44 PM

292 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Top

0.2052sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:54 PM