292 Pages « < 233 234 235 236 237 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

ableze_joepardy
post Jan 15 2008, 06:56 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 15 2008, 12:51 PM)
hmmm...u r using same model as i do..i know my GPU is hot, but it nvr exceeds 85c...u better send back to HP for warranty check up...complain it's too hot...

dude..mind if i ask..how about ur HDD and Proc heat? try to get the information...
i also hav no idea with that since not using any s/ware to display the heat temp on that area..

i already add 2g RAM means rite now using 2.5Ghz.. is that the factor my temp rises? coz set my GC to 512MB ram..

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 15 2008, 04:28 PM)
my best guess is a faulty cooler fan in ur lappie!yeah..check with the centre..tell them maybe the fan too slow.
yeah n i bought a cooler pad too during upgrading the RAM.. n then i put the blower fan direct to the fan inlet at the top left of the lappy since its started to produce more heat (90-96C) during play games.. n now up to 104 even only scan viruses! is that will spoil the lappie cooler fan?
otailevel
post Jan 15 2008, 07:48 PM

107 posts

otailevel:
easy!reformat and try..if still cant..go claim waranty.ur dvd burner ROSAK! nod.gif
what..reformat again? doh.gif
i just format da pc lor..all thing is fine but only burning da dvd and cd have trouble..
is have possibility taht software failure?
i just to lazy to go back at low yatt maaa... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by otailevel: Jan 15 2008, 07:51 PM
jediknight7sam
post Jan 15 2008, 08:24 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jan 15 2008, 06:56 PM)
i also hav no idea with that since not using any s/ware to display the heat temp on that area..

i already add 2g RAM means rite now using 2.5Ghz.. is that the factor my temp rises? coz set my GC to 512MB ram.. 
yeah n i bought a cooler pad too during upgrading the RAM.. n then i put the blower fan direct to the fan inlet at the top left of the lappy since its started to produce more heat (90-96C) during play games.. n now up to 104 even only scan viruses! is that will spoil the lappie cooler fan?
im also using 2GB DDR2 667 RAM...I dont think ram got anything to do with the heat....coz heat also same b4 i add ram...

my best guess is that ur processor fan maybe rosak ady..maybe not functioning...turn ur lappy around and check see the fan got spin or not...

u must be using dxdiag to check the GC RAM...that one i also dun undastand...i recomend u use GPUZ and everest ultimate to check ur GC RAM and ur processor heat and HDD heat...

QUOTE(otailevel @ Jan 15 2008, 07:48 PM)
what..reformat again? doh.gif
i just format da pc lor..all thing is fine but only burning da dvd and cd have trouble..
is have possibility taht software failure?
i just to lazy to go back at low yatt maaa... sweat.gif
use other software and see...and see whether the optical drive can read all kinds of CD, DVD, VCD...
Da_Shiang
post Jan 15 2008, 08:32 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 13 2008, 07:42 PM)
its u are using intel (compaq)?

I heard someone said.. this is a bug..

If u wan fix it.. maybe only in vista OS..

However im still not sure..  hmm.gif
yea...using intel based compaq.

some bugs ah?? hope compaq technicians fix it soon!
mad.gif
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 15 2008, 10:20 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 15 2008, 08:24 PM)
im also using 2GB DDR2 667 RAM...I dont think ram got anything to do with the heat....coz heat also same b4 i add ram...

my best guess is that ur processor fan maybe rosak ady..maybe not functioning...turn ur lappy around and check see the fan got spin or not...

u must be using dxdiag to check the GC RAM...that one i also dun undastand...i recomend u use GPUZ and everest ultimate to check ur GC RAM and ur processor heat and HDD heat...
use other software and see...and see whether the optical drive can read all kinds of CD, DVD, VCD...
the fan still spinning.. usually when playing games how much the temp of your lappy will rises?
jediknight7sam
post Jan 15 2008, 10:38 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jan 15 2008, 10:20 PM)
the fan still spinning.. usually when playing games how much the temp of your lappy will rises?
so far i nvr see it exceeds 85 yet...but seriously..i compare my lappy to other ppl, our GPU very hot d la..intel one oni abt 50++...as for later version of V3000...their GC also wont be that hot...
SiuYi
post Jan 15 2008, 10:40 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jan 15 2008, 10:20 PM)
spin but slow mar..u check with the technician beter la.go for waranty centre and consult..maybe they change ur mobo at one go lor..never try pin poke.
stlee234
post Jan 17 2008, 11:44 AM

Anyone who use presario v3166au with os window xp media center edition 2005? may i borrow ur recovery to make a copy? or can u change it to iso so ican dowload it? please help, urgent !!!!!!
SiuYi
post Jan 17 2008, 11:51 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(stlee234 @ Jan 17 2008, 11:44 AM)
Anyone who use presario v3166au with os window xp media center edition 2005? may i borrow ur recovery to make a copy? or can u change it to iso so ican dowload it? please help, urgent !!!!!!
join lyn juz to get the cd and bye bye?wow..eventualy u tot this is a library or source bank?v3166 is a rare model in here...try ur luck hard,dude.
stlee234
post Jan 17 2008, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 17 2008, 11:51 AM)
join lyn juz to get the cd and bye bye?wow..eventualy u tot this is a library or source bank?v3166 is a rare model in here...try ur luck hard,dude.
i never mean to said bye bye after get the disc, i got another serious mission. iwant everyone to know how bad can compqa customer service can be.

gavind87
post Jan 17 2008, 07:13 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

If I misplaced my receipt , am I still entitled to purchase the Carepack even though I only bought my notebook 1 week ago?
jediknight7sam
post Jan 17 2008, 09:04 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jan 17 2008, 07:13 PM)
If I misplaced my receipt , am I still entitled to purchase the Carepack  even though I only bought my notebook 1 week ago?
u dont need the receipt...just bring along ur lappy..
SiuYi
post Jan 18 2008, 01:05 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(stlee234 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:18 PM)
i never mean to said bye bye after get the disc, i got another serious mission. iwant everyone to know how bad can compqa customer service can be.
erm..mind to explain ur statement there?ur mission is to tell us the CS for compaq is bad here?its normal.. nod.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 1:09 am
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 17 2008, 09:04 PM)
u dont need the receipt...just bring along ur lappy..
how many time have we tell others about this fact?hahah!!! yawn.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jan 18 2008, 01:09 AM
bububang
post Jan 18 2008, 01:39 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 15 2008, 08:32 PM)
yea...using intel based compaq.

some bugs ah?? hope compaq technicians fix it soon!
mad.gif
ya, that also one of reason im choose AMD.. but now regret because of the heat and speed:(

To fix this bug.. use vista (if i get it correctly) nod.gif
Da_Shiang
post Jan 18 2008, 01:51 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 18 2008, 01:39 AM)
ya, that also one of reason im choose AMD.. but now regret because of the heat and speed:(

To fix this bug.. use vista (if i get it correctly)  nod.gif
AMD ah?
i into photoshopping, illustrator, movie editing wor....intel would be a better choice.

i would say no to vista! haha! jz dun like it dat much.
bububang
post Jan 18 2008, 02:44 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Jan 18 2008, 01:51 AM)
AMD ah?
i into photoshopping, illustrator, movie editing wor....intel would be a better choice.

i would say no to vista! haha! jz dun like it dat much.
If movie converting the intel definitely will be teer of its higher cache biggrin.gif

For photoshop.. i heard CS3 loading speed a lot faster then CS2 nod.gif

SiuYi
post Jan 18 2008, 10:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
long time no news?no updates or chats..quite quiet in here...
btw..how long would it take for ur lappie to log in windows?from the start when u see the windows loading page till everything in the taskbar ready.
jediknight7sam
post Jan 19 2008, 12:54 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 18 2008, 10:02 PM)
jediknight7sam
long time no news?no updates or chats..quite quiet in here...
btw..how long would it take for ur lappie to log in windows?from the start when u see the windows loading page till everything in the taskbar ready.
dude//thanks for concern..appreciated..

i come to this forum everyday and dont see much updates like not long ago..=)

well, i havent time that...but my windows booting screen loads around 5 to 6 cycle only..and im quite happy about it right now...

windows start up time depends also...if u set proc to 800MHZ, u will get a slower one..

by the way, how about your windows start up time??
SiuYi
post Jan 19 2008, 02:40 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 19 2008, 12:54 AM)
dude//thanks for concern..appreciated..

i come to this forum everyday and dont see much updates like not long ago..=)

well, i havent time that...but my windows booting screen loads around 5 to 6 cycle only..and im quite happy about it right now...

windows start up time depends also...if u set proc to 800MHZ, u will get a slower one..

by the way, how about your windows start up time??
booting fast..after i see the wallpaper..getting ready from taskbar is slow..my antivirus,firewall is making it slow to be ready in use..duh..hate that..
syazone
post Jan 19 2008, 06:14 PM

1,413 posts

my fren looking for new lappy, wonder there is still bug that previous model had, any idea? is the bugs fix edi?

thinking to get V3632TU or V3653

This post has been edited by syazone: Jan 19 2008, 06:22 PM

292 Pages « < 233 234 235 236 237 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:03 PM