292 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jensen
post Sep 12 2007, 08:54 AM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hihi those compaq user here,

here i hav 1 question....y my lappy screen resolution cannot go higher than 1280 x 768?

izzit tis resolution is the max that V3250 can go?the lappy is using Gforce 6150...
bububang
post Sep 12 2007, 09:31 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 12 2007, 08:54 AM)
hihi those compaq user here,

here i hav 1 question....y my lappy screen resolution cannot go higher than 1280 x 768?

izzit tis resolution is the max that V3250 can go?the lappy is using Gforce 6150...
because its widescreen. 1280*768 is the supported resolution. U can go higher but the screen was too small to display all
jensen
post Sep 12 2007, 12:18 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 12 2007, 09:31 AM)
because its widescreen. 1280*768 is the supported resolution. U can go higher but the screen was too small to display all
o..got it
JuNz-V
post Sep 12 2007, 03:10 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

what is the average heat of this laptop?
its getting really heated up sometimes...
bewokkomodo
post Sep 12 2007, 07:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Sep 9 2007, 07:10 PM)
i had almost the same problem as yours..and i suspect your motherboard have a problem..the first time happen i went to the service center and they change my motherboard..and a few days ago the same thing happen and once again i sent it for repair..they change my motherboard for the second time and plus my hard disk..but now i'm having problem with my audio..no sound came out even after i have install the UAA and the audio driver..anyone knows what i might miss?i suspect they didnt fix the audio connection properly..
same wit u, i had a similar prob. this is the second time. this is really irritating! not even a year, and yet a similar problem occured again. may i know, if i send my laptop to the service centre for the motherboard replacement, how long would it takes? coz b4 dis i sent to the dealer and i waited for 4 weeks to get my laptop back. can anyone answer my question plsss... cry.gif

elonjoy
post Sep 12 2007, 08:25 PM

79 posts

Hi guys, just bought my V3415AU from All IT. Proud owner of this lappie though. Got it for 2199 and added up 70 for extra 512 ram
bewokkomodo
post Sep 12 2007, 09:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(aj_n9 @ Aug 27 2007, 08:44 PM)
hi..
i'm new to this section. i'm using V3119 with AMD X2.
I just want to share my experience with my V3119. Last 2 weeks, my laptop broke down because of motherboard failure. I sent it to the service centre and  I'm very pleased with the good service that they provide. I get back my laptop after 4 days. The service are fast and good. smile.gif
ok sorry.. i missed out this post. so, if i send it to the service centre, i'll get it, lets say in around 4 days. ok..thats great. suppose i sent my laptop to the service centre when the first time my laptop brokedown.at least no need to wait for a month.

but, really. im also using v3119. the last two months the motherboard buat perangai. n now? im facing the same problem again. its lucky i still got the one year warranty. but what the hell. i bought it just for 6 months, n got twice the motherboard problem. im really disappointed. and now the warranty is about to expired. n i need to pay again to extend the warranty. i donno..in the future, how long will i be loyal to this laptop b4 throw it into the bin. im a student. i bought this laptop for rm2900 (yeah surprise to see that nowadays other compaq lappy wit similar specs are much lower in price than mine). i dont hear from acer or dell or benq users that they are having the same problem with mine.

no offence though..i like this laptop.its beautiful. having no problem except for the motherboard failure thingy. perhaps many of u here will get mad with me. but yes. im very2 disappointed with v3119au. i can see that a lot of ppl having this same problem. well..u know how i feel..
elonjoy
post Sep 12 2007, 10:25 PM

79 posts

I've heard you guys talking about some sound stuff but so far mine dont have any. Just using it for browsing n typing though..

This post has been edited by elonjoy: Sep 12 2007, 10:28 PM
JuNz-V
post Sep 12 2007, 11:56 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(elonjoy @ Sep 12 2007, 10:25 PM)
I've heard you guys talking about some sound stuff but so far mine dont have any. Just using it for browsing n typing though..
luckily my sound system have not given me any problems yet...
just the heat, kinda makes me feel insecure...
kanethesun
post Sep 13 2007, 04:31 AM

1,426 posts

hmm, now even 31xx series also got problem, I think so far v32xx is the most stable among all isnt it? at least the complaint I saw is lesser compare to v31xx / v34xx laugh.gif
bububang
post Sep 13 2007, 01:10 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 12 2007, 11:56 PM)
luckily my sound system have not given me any problems yet...
just the heat, kinda makes me feel insecure...
Mine now unable to play midi song.. nothing come out.. Yesterday i tried to set the microphone setting. i enable the advance control. But on "Mic In Volume" it didnt have the advance button. But i remember that before this, it does got
elonjoy
post Sep 13 2007, 11:24 PM

79 posts

Need some help here. I've went to the HP website and found some issue regarding downgrading the vista installed presario or pavillion and dual boot system. It say's there that doing so will void the warranty of the note book. My question are

1. What if the system preinstalled was a Freedos? By the way, mine is a V3415AU.

2.If you installed the ahem windows XP, will also void the warranty? I was thinkin of purchasing the three years warranty, but mine now already been installed with ahem XP.

Have any1 came accross this?

Thanks in advance...
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 14 2007, 10:32 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 9 2007, 05:32 AM)
Im using this.. sp34152 << but even i use the vista driver also work shocking.gif
tq bububang.. ive already installed the driver and its works!

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Sep 11 2007, 09:14 PM)
hey guys.still no solution eh for the wireless prob?wanting to use wifi for sooo long now since the last time i was able to use it on my laptop.-sigh- wink.gif
try to install this driver.. sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant.. go to compaq.com and search for sp32768

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 12 2007, 03:10 PM)
what is the average heat of this laptop?
its getting really heated up sometimes...
mine in 80-90 C.. shocking.gif

ok for V3415AU model.. u can install the listed driver as "Windows XP SP2 Setup & Installation Guide for V3119AU/V3009AU" in 1st page except for Broadcom Wireless.. the driver for WiFi is sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant
ProX
post Sep 15 2007, 01:34 PM

316 posts

I am using v3415AU. upgraded my RAM to 2gb to support Vista. So far my laptop work perfectly fine. I bought Zamlan NC1000 cooling board for my laptop and i use it in aircond room. So far so good.
bububang
post Sep 15 2007, 07:04 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Sep 14 2007, 10:32 PM)
tq bububang.. ive already installed the driver and its works!
try to install this driver.. sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant.. go to compaq.com and search for sp32768
mine in 80-90 C..  shocking.gif
ok for V3415AU model.. u can install the listed driver as "Windows XP SP2 Setup & Installation Guide for V3119AU/V3009AU" in 1st page except for Broadcom Wireless.. the driver for WiFi is sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant
NP rclxms.gif

The temperature.. wow.. it too high.. for mine the 1st time use is about 60-70.. but after i use some software to maintain the speed at 800mhz for quite awhile then now the average is about 60+ C using dynamic switching
software70
post Sep 15 2007, 11:28 PM

33 posts

hello. just got my V3616AU yesterday.. cant find driver anywhere.. i alrdy tried most of the driver at the 1st post. but still didnt work. anyone got solution for this?
scofield
post Sep 15 2007, 11:43 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(bewokkomodo @ Sep 12 2007, 09:26 PM)
ok sorry.. i missed out this post. so, if i send it to the service centre, i'll get it, lets say in around 4 days. ok..thats great. suppose i sent my laptop to the service centre when the first time my laptop brokedown.at least no need to wait for a month.

but, really. im also using v3119. the last two months the motherboard buat perangai. n now? im facing the same problem again. its lucky i still got the one year warranty. but what the hell. i bought it just for 6 months, n got twice the motherboard problem. im really disappointed. and now the warranty is about to expired. n i need to pay again to extend the warranty. i donno..in the future, how long will i be loyal to this laptop b4 throw it into the bin. im a student. i bought this laptop for rm2900 (yeah surprise to see that nowadays other compaq lappy wit similar specs are much lower in price than mine). i dont hear from acer or dell or benq users that they are having the same problem with mine.

no offence though..i like this laptop.its beautiful. having no problem except for the motherboard failure thingy. perhaps many of u here will get mad with me. but yes. im very2 disappointed with v3119au. i can see that a lot of ppl having this same problem. well..u know how i feel..
i feel you man..my motherboard has change for the THIRD time in 1 year..i'm disappointed with the service and the laptop..my warranty is running out next month..i guess this motherboard would last for another few months..feel like changing this laptop with dell vostro..oh btw, you can write a complaint at hp website..i did and guess what?they asked me to do a f**king survey and one of their personal gave me a call few days back and asked TWO f**king questions..i was like "that's all?!" really disappointing IMO for a big company..this is the last time i'm buying hp products..anyways, i'm not trying to make you guys hate this company or laptop, just that beware of what you bought..i recommend you get the 3 years warranty because trust me, this laptop will give you problems in your first year..especially the cheap motherboard they are using..i rest my case..

Added on September 15, 2007, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(bewokkomodo @ Sep 12 2007, 07:50 PM)
same wit u, i had a similar prob. this is the second time. this is really irritating! not even a year, and yet a similar problem occured again. may i know, if i send my laptop to the service centre for the motherboard replacement, how long would it takes? coz b4 dis i sent to the dealer and i waited for 4 weeks to get my laptop back. can anyone answer my question plsss... cry.gif
if you send to the service center, it will take 3 working days for them to repair you laptop..the engineer will give you a call when its done plus they will let you know what changes they have made..but once you send your laptop to the service center, you will go there 3-4 times to send your laptop for repair again(means that your laptop will spoil again in a couple of months).. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by scofield: Sep 15 2007, 11:48 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 16 2007, 01:31 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 15 2007, 07:04 PM)
NP  rclxms.gif

The temperature.. wow.. it too high.. for mine the 1st time use is about 60-70.. but after i use some software to maintain the speed at 800mhz for quite awhile then now the average is about 60+ C using dynamic switching
i dont know but i think ive spoiled the temp sensor.. initially the temp is around 70 but one day ive accidentally put my laptop in backpack while its still in idle state.. and after 45 mins i opened the bag n found my laptop hot as hell.. doh.gif and after that even i used in air conded room oso the temp goes to 80+
bububang
post Sep 16 2007, 02:43 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(software70 @ Sep 15 2007, 11:28 PM)
hello. just got my V3616AU yesterday.. cant find driver anywhere.. i alrdy tried most of the driver at the 1st post. but still didnt work. anyone got solution for this?
try to search for v3000 after that only search for v3616
redzanime
post Sep 16 2007, 09:14 AM

355 posts

bought 1 for my brother yesterday. search for xp driver in hp website but found only 3 driver listed. duh?

1. HP Quick Launch Buttons
2. HP Wireless Assistant
3. LightScribe Host Software

Some of vista driver can install in XP and some other driver have to download and install manually. now i'm stuck, cannot complete my driver installation.

-ethernet controller
-hp integrated module
-modem device on hd audio bus
-sm bus controller
-conexiant hd audio
-unknown device

dont know where to look for the driver. tried googling but cannot find it.

292 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:21 PM