hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

scofield
post Feb 14 2007, 12:33 AM

1,252 posts

i'm planning to upgrade my ram which currently is 512..wanted to get a 1GB ddr2 533 ram..but i want to know if kingston pc533 1GB ddr2 compatible with my v3011..anyone went through any problems?
scofield
post Feb 14 2007, 11:03 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 14 2007, 08:33 AM)
Oh..The RAM issue always happened on v3000 model. I think u better ask ur reseller install for u on site. Test till get  a compatible 1 just pay ur money. icon_idea.gif
alrite..thanks for the info..i bought this laptop from the hp shop at low yat..n i dont think the sell any RAM..have anyone using this series upgrade their RAM?if yes, which RAM did you guys use?
scofield
post Feb 14 2007, 04:26 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 14 2007, 01:55 PM)
hp shop? hurm.. they said to me that they can handle ram upgrade.. they will give u kingston.. juz bring the lappy to them.. then they'll settle it fo you.. thumbup.gif

p/s: i bought @ d same shop wit you.. on YES.. thumbup.gif
thanks for the info..2moro i'll be going to low yat to buy the RAM..maybe i'll just buy at viewnet..thats the cheapest so far for 1GB 533 ram..

Added on February 14, 2007, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Feb 14 2007, 02:42 PM)
i use 1gb kingston 533 too. no problem since i bought my v3010, almost 5months. now i plan to add another 1gb in my lappy.
great..i'll get kingston then..thanks btw.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by scofield: Feb 14 2007, 04:27 PM
scofield
post Feb 14 2007, 09:02 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 14 2007, 08:04 PM)
so.. what's the price? hmm.gif one forumers do sell the ram @ cheaper price.. plz go thru previous post.. thumbup.gif
the 1GB 533 RAM at Viewnet selling at RM 219...
scofield
post Feb 16 2007, 11:20 AM

1,252 posts

Finally i bought the 1GB 533 RAM..had a hard time looking around low yat but in the end manage to get it from My Comp shop..all the other shop at low yat do not have stocks for 533 RAMs..now my laptop works well after re-formatting it..as like Borat says "Great Success!"..
scofield
post Feb 24 2007, 01:54 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Feb 23 2007, 03:30 PM)
got presario v3010au... battery kong liao...

if take to HP service center will they charge us?  it's still under warranty btw.. smile.gif
i think they will replace ur battery without charges cuz its still under warranty..i juz got my lcd change cuz there a red line on my screen..i went to hp n in two days they fixed it..juz bring ur proof of purchase wen ur sending it for service..i dun think so u need it but juz incase..
scofield
post Mar 5 2007, 01:32 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 5 2007, 04:51 AM)
guys, can our notebooks be used in flights?
i think you can use it in flights just that you cant use your wireless..but just check with the cabin crew just incase anything..
scofield
post Mar 13 2007, 02:58 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Mar 13 2007, 12:59 AM)
hi all anyone have any problems with using HNC with vista OS. I got blue screen once the software is installed
I suppose you mean NHC?well, if the blue screen occurs, that means that the software is not compatible with Vista..check at their website if the software is vista compatible..
scofield
post Mar 13 2007, 06:27 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Mar 13 2007, 04:25 PM)
hey ppl..
i'm am compaq v3166 user.
i'm facing with the Hot temper coming out from harddisk 50 - 55'c.
it's normal ka?
cause last time i buy, already this hot.. i wonder it is a normal temp?
or abnormal?
can list out the temp u ppl get?
Hard Drive 50 - 55'c with normal usage
it reach to 50 - 55'c in just 10 minutes..
sometime the temp go higher than 55'c.. sleep.gif
what happen ah?
is it normal??
last time when i used NHC it shows that my hdd temp around 43-45c when i'm not using..but when my cpu load increase, my hdd temp will be around 45-50c..never been higher then 50c..maybe for a few minutes it goes up more then 50c but then it goes down to around 45-50c..i think in your case, 55c is ok but to play save, get a cooler pad or use your laptop in an air-cond room..thats all i can advise you..hope it helps..

This post has been edited by scofield: Mar 13 2007, 06:29 PM
scofield
post Sep 9 2007, 07:10 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Sep 5 2007, 05:18 PM)
wooooo i cant boot my laptop just now.after almost like 2 hours then it manage to boot. cry.gif i've been experiencing this prob since a couple of months ago.very hard to boot and restart r now.often it stuck at the bios loading screen(d one with the Compaq logo) n sumtimes it stuck and load something2 nvidia boot adapter? rclxub.gif ..i thought my v3133 will never boot up again just now.haiya.always need to hold the power button for 5 secs and repeat it several times just to boot.sumtimes just switch off the ac power.any solutions guys? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i had almost the same problem as yours..and i suspect your motherboard have a problem..the first time happen i went to the service center and they change my motherboard..and a few days ago the same thing happen and once again i sent it for repair..they change my motherboard for the second time and plus my hard disk..but now i'm having problem with my audio..no sound came out even after i have install the UAA and the audio driver..anyone knows what i might miss?i suspect they didnt fix the audio connection properly..
scofield
post Sep 15 2007, 11:43 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(bewokkomodo @ Sep 12 2007, 09:26 PM)
ok sorry.. i missed out this post. so, if i send it to the service centre, i'll get it, lets say in around 4 days. ok..thats great. suppose i sent my laptop to the service centre when the first time my laptop brokedown.at least no need to wait for a month.

but, really. im also using v3119. the last two months the motherboard buat perangai. n now? im facing the same problem again. its lucky i still got the one year warranty. but what the hell. i bought it just for 6 months, n got twice the motherboard problem. im really disappointed. and now the warranty is about to expired. n i need to pay again to extend the warranty. i donno..in the future, how long will i be loyal to this laptop b4 throw it into the bin. im a student. i bought this laptop for rm2900 (yeah surprise to see that nowadays other compaq lappy wit similar specs are much lower in price than mine). i dont hear from acer or dell or benq users that they are having the same problem with mine.

no offence though..i like this laptop.its beautiful. having no problem except for the motherboard failure thingy. perhaps many of u here will get mad with me. but yes. im very2 disappointed with v3119au. i can see that a lot of ppl having this same problem. well..u know how i feel..
i feel you man..my motherboard has change for the THIRD time in 1 year..i'm disappointed with the service and the laptop..my warranty is running out next month..i guess this motherboard would last for another few months..feel like changing this laptop with dell vostro..oh btw, you can write a complaint at hp website..i did and guess what?they asked me to do a f**king survey and one of their personal gave me a call few days back and asked TWO f**king questions..i was like "that's all?!" really disappointing IMO for a big company..this is the last time i'm buying hp products..anyways, i'm not trying to make you guys hate this company or laptop, just that beware of what you bought..i recommend you get the 3 years warranty because trust me, this laptop will give you problems in your first year..especially the cheap motherboard they are using..i rest my case..

Added on September 15, 2007, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(bewokkomodo @ Sep 12 2007, 07:50 PM)
same wit u, i had a similar prob. this is the second time. this is really irritating! not even a year, and yet a similar problem occured again. may i know, if i send my laptop to the service centre for the motherboard replacement, how long would it takes? coz b4 dis i sent to the dealer and i waited for 4 weeks to get my laptop back. can anyone answer my question plsss... cry.gif
if you send to the service center, it will take 3 working days for them to repair you laptop..the engineer will give you a call when its done plus they will let you know what changes they have made..but once you send your laptop to the service center, you will go there 3-4 times to send your laptop for repair again(means that your laptop will spoil again in a couple of months).. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by scofield: Sep 15 2007, 11:48 PM

0.0455sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:34 PM