292 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

micwin1437
post Aug 18 2007, 05:11 PM

1,197 posts

Which driver version should i download for my V3415AU on post 1?

dannyooi_84
post Aug 18 2007, 05:16 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 18 2007, 03:52 AM)
yups...agreed...only got a few drivers in the website...wonder where's the rest?... hmm.gif
the notebook that i got...built-in 1gb ram...but for me...it isn't working efficiently and smoothly...don't know for others... sad.gif
seems that need to upgrade into 2gb ram... sweat.gif
hmmm...wonder why can't open the above link...only can open the mojostock website... hmm.gif

thank
do u have the coprocessor warning there oso while using vista????

hmm..1gb ram oso not so efficient n smooth ah?? i think i'll consider 2 gb ram oso d..btw,wat's the lappie's maximum capacity of ram??

if cn go up to 4 gb..might as well hentam it...2x2gb ram..if not,i'll stick to 2gb..

is ur aero thingy on oso??i turned a few things off n disable some stuff..i guess tat would help abit..
gaTO
post Aug 18 2007, 05:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 18 2007, 03:52 AM)
yups...agreed...only got a few drivers in the website...wonder where's the rest?... hmm.gif
the notebook that i got...built-in 1gb ram...but for me...it isn't working efficiently and smoothly...don't know for others... sad.gif
seems that need to upgrade into 2gb ram... sweat.gif
hmmm...wonder why can't open the above link...only can open the mojostock website... hmm.gif

thank

hmm..1gb ram oso not so efficient n smooth ah?? i think i'll consider 2 gb ram oso d..btw,wat's the lappie's maximum capacity of ram??

if cn go up to 4 gb..might as well hentam it...2x2gb ram..if not,i'll stick to 2gb..

is ur aero thingy on oso??i turned a few things off n disable some stuff..i guess tat would help abit..

Added on August 18, 2007, 5:23 pmhey..i ter-post the reply with my bro's account..so sorry guys..now double post pulak..sorry!! i din know i was using his account..

This post has been edited by gaTO: Aug 18 2007, 05:23 PM
unknowndevices
post Aug 18 2007, 06:16 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Aug 18 2007, 01:23 PM)
Im using CrystalMark to display my lappy information. model v3250au.  Disk(hard disc) = Model(SAMSUNG HM080HI), Interface(SATA)shocking.gif Max mode(SATA/150) Current mode(SATA/150) Is this mean my hard disc supported sata?
yups...your hardisk is a SATA hardisk... smile.gif

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Aug 18 2007, 05:16 PM)

nope...no coprocessor warning...are you saying it would pop-out or need to look-in more details... hmm.gif

regarding the efficiency and smooth thingy...maybe i'm used to XP...and not Vista...maybe need sometimes to ease at Vista... tongue.gif
some says...1gb is ok already...but if you for 2gb...i think it would be more than ok...supposed.... sweat.gif
the price for 2gb ram still expensive...still waiting for the price to drop... brows.gif

yups...did on the aero thing... nod.gif
ooo?...got some tips to turn off and disable which stuff?...mind to share?... icon_rolleyes.gif

bububang
post Aug 18 2007, 07:48 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 18 2007, 06:16 PM)
nope...no coprocessor warning...are you saying it would pop-out or need to look-in more details... hmm.gif

regarding the efficiency and smooth thingy...maybe i'm used to XP...and not Vista...maybe need sometimes to ease at Vista... tongue.gif
some says...1gb is ok already...but if you for 2gb...i think it would be more than ok...supposed.... sweat.gif
the price for 2gb ram still expensive...still waiting for the price to drop... brows.gif

ooo?...got some tips to turn off and disable which stuff?...mind to share?... icon_rolleyes.gif
but as they said most of them unable to install winXP. But each time i install winxp my hard disc can be detected. Let say if i had change setting at bios, but if the bios had be flashed, then the setting will go back to default. hmm.gif
gaTO
post Aug 18 2007, 09:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 18 2007, 06:16 PM)

anyway..wat's the advantage of a SATA hdd? no such warning ah?? aiyo.. hmm.gif !! u go to your device manager...usually when u dun have your driver installed for a particular hardware or wat,got a warning wan right? wont pop-out le..!

i'm quite used to winxp too..but somehow still enjoying vista..lol...it's nicer in a way..!

i got 512mb d..if i go get a 1gb ram..then tat would be 1.5gb in total..shud be alrite d i guess if 2gb ram is kinda expensive!

oh..aero thing oso turned on ah? i off it wan..it's kinda nice,but tat would slow down your comp a bit..unless u have a good comp on the other end..then i wouldnt advise u to turn it off..

i forgot wat i turned off oso d..couldnt rmb..u know sometimes end u try to install software or tweak the comp settings and etc,ur screen will get darken rite n got a pop up asking u whether u wanna proceed or something lidat rite? can off tat too..u can google on hw to tweak vista and speed up ur comp n etc..i turned the system restore thingy off too..and oso the remote assistance or something lidat..all these services or watever u call it hogging on ram background..anyway,vista still use more ram when ur comp is in idle mode..it will try to make full use or ur ram..tat was wat i read on the net...correct me if i'm wrong..i saw the memory left on the task manager was 2mb the other day...

anyhow..my lappie is in hp tower's hospital now..they still havent call me yet..hopefully by monday or tuesday,i can get back..then i'll most probably gonna get 1gb ram to add into it soon..

Added on August 18, 2007, 9:34 pmunknown devices..which version of vista r u using??? and which model of the v3000 series r u using? i'm dunno where to get the driver for the 'coprocessor' thingy lah..haih...any help from the gurus here???? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by gaTO: Aug 18 2007, 09:34 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2007, 02:47 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Yo guys! Just got a V3415AU for a uni mate from ALL IT Hypermart... Just finished stuffing the thing with XP and some other stuff, all I can say is thank God for the driver CD the guys at ALL IT packed with the lappy... Little drama in terms of driver problems over here... icon_rolleyes.gif

Seems HP's in a "crap-gotta-counter-Dell-and-their-new-models" mode, cause they're throwing in an elaborate hamper (of mostly useless things, anyway) for every purchase of a V3000... icon_rolleyes.gif

And the free mouse and pen drive that the ALL IT guys threw in just sweetens the deal even more... icon_rolleyes.gif

Currently testing the hell out of the thing, so I can deliver it to my friend in satisfactory (read: ruthlessly raped so that it would not cause problems later) condition... thumbup.gif
derred
post Aug 19 2007, 03:08 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

Actually, HP doing better than Dell financially.

here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/506511
syiafuku
post Aug 19 2007, 11:11 AM

309 posts

ei guys.what's the latest version of the nVdia forceware now ah?currently using 93.71. icon_question.gif i found a 97.94 forceware version in my friend's pc.don't know whether it's applicable to our 6150 or not.havent tried it yet.anyone know about this?
david890701
post Aug 19 2007, 03:25 PM

-
3,152 posts

New Compaq Presario V3415AU user report in ! biggrin.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2007, 04:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Aug 19 2007, 03:08 AM)
Actually, HP doing better than Dell financially.

here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/506511
Prolly why they're keen to keep the lead... icon_rolleyes.gif

Build quality on the V3000 I got - other then some palm rest flex and the loose optical drive - is impeccable... No wonder HP's in the lead... thumbup.gif

If they start building a V3000 with Core 2 Duo + GF8400 + Magnesium chassis and lid (with that patterning), I'm sold... icon_rolleyes.gif

I know there's a HP Pavilion with that spec, but I'm partial to the V3000 design (ooooh black shininess!)... And the screen, oh God, the screen: No dead pixels, no light leakage, superior colour reproduction vs the M1210 (to my eyes anyway)... HP's just gotta add something like CompleteCover and some magnesium lid+chassis models, and they've got my lifetime loyalty... drool.gif

In a perfect world, anyway... icon_rolleyes.gif

Not that Dell's CC's gonna mean anything if Dell goes belly up... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2007, 04:54 PM
farred
post Aug 19 2007, 06:47 PM

hi there...
i got a compaq presario v3000..i already format my laptop and try to reinstall my windows..
but no matter how many time i install it won;t install it say

"STOP:c0000221 unknown Hard Error
\SystemRoot\System32\ntdll.dll"

does anybody know what this error mean or anybody ever encounter this problem?

there is another thing

Setup progresses fine past all the options for where to install Windows etc, it them begins copying files and hangs up on oembios.bin. It says it cannot copy the file.

This post has been edited by farred: Aug 19 2007, 08:28 PM
SUSpubee
post Aug 19 2007, 09:13 PM

604 posts

gosh... my dvdrw reads so loud. WTF ! getting hotter n hotter....

i finished testing it with a 3d game.. 'flyff'. graphic was ok.. but tempeture went up to 120c... 130c auto shutdown.

anyone wanna buy my laptop ?? hehe.
vexus
post Aug 19 2007, 11:18 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

hp compaq website has draw out all the 3000 series left 3500 model. what's going on?
shee
post Aug 20 2007, 12:52 PM

86 posts

(presario v3415AU) anybody feel hot on your lappy left corner ? i wish to know any solution for this problem? and i feel that is too brightness for the screen, i try to adjust, but the color still cannot look nicely.

Anybody install vista ? do u got full driver ? i cannot get coprocessor driver, and any suggestion for using XP or Vista ? which 1 is best for this lappy ?

ryder
post Aug 20 2007, 02:17 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

which os are u sing? vista or xp?
The heat at the left is normal... u use amd or intel also get the same thing
vista and xp will suit fine with the 3415....
gaTO
post Aug 20 2007, 04:04 PM

229 posts

i jus got my lappie back..

after claiming it from the person in charge..i look at the printed form..it stated down there my speaker was faulty n they replaced it. i double-checked the lappie b4 i went off..the sound is still there..then they brought it to the testing section..then the guy tot the buzzing sound comes out when i press the keyboard...which is now..i told him..when i scroll my mouse,got sound coming out from the left hand sie of the lappie..then he told me it's normal to have such sound..either he's stupid or pure ignorance..dont tell me it's normal to have sound coming out when u sroll ur mouse..that's so stupid..he said tat the hard disk is writing or something lidat..if tat's so,i guess the hdd's life is almost near to its end of life in this world..

my guess is that the sound comes out either from the hdd or ram or the speaker...i'll be heading to some comp service centre in lowyat or wat to get it checked..HP banyak lousy..

CALLING ALL V3250AU OWNERS,IS YOUR LAPPIE GIVING OUT A 'BUZZIN AND SCRATCHY' SOUND OF THE TOP LEFT HAND SIDE?? EITHER YES OR NO..YOUR ANSWER IS VALUEABLE AND BENEFICIAL TO ME..THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Added on August 20, 2007, 4:10 pmattention all V3250AU owners,

put your ear close to the alphabets " E,R and T" and numeric " 3,4 and 5"..it's somewhere there..when u scroll website with your mouse,any sound coming out from that place? or when u open new windows or wat?? thanks again

This post has been edited by gaTO: Aug 20 2007, 04:10 PM
shee
post Aug 20 2007, 07:40 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Aug 20 2007, 02:17 PM)
which os are u sing? vista or xp?
The heat at the left is normal... u use amd or intel also get the same thing
vista and xp will suit fine with the  3415....
i use XP right now, but i also install vista today, the problem is i dun have the coprocessor driver for vista.
gaTO
post Aug 20 2007, 09:33 PM

229 posts

i dont have the coprocessor driver too...anyone??
bububang
post Aug 21 2007, 09:46 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(gaTO @ Aug 20 2007, 04:04 PM)
i jus got my lappie back..

after claiming it from the person in charge..i look at the printed form..it stated down there my speaker was faulty n they replaced it. i double-checked the lappie b4 i went off..the sound is still there..then they brought it to the testing section..then the guy tot the buzzing sound comes out when i press the keyboard...which is now..i told him..when i scroll my mouse,got sound coming out from the left hand sie of the lappie..then he told me it's normal to have such sound..either he's stupid or pure ignorance..dont tell me it's normal to have sound coming out when u sroll ur mouse..that's so stupid..he said tat the hard disk is writing or something lidat..if tat's so,i guess the hdd's life is almost near to its end of life in this world..

my guess is that the sound comes out either from the hdd or ram or the speaker...i'll be heading to some comp service centre in lowyat or wat to get it checked..HP banyak lousy..
CALLING ALL V3250AU OWNERS,IS YOUR LAPPIE GIVING OUT A 'BUZZIN AND SCRATCHY' SOUND OF THE TOP LEFT HAND SIDE?? EITHER YES OR NO..YOUR ANSWER IS VALUEABLE AND BENEFICIAL TO ME..THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Added on August 20, 2007, 4:10 pmattention all V3250AU owners,

put your ear close to the alphabets " E,R and T" and numeric " 3,4 and 5"..it's somewhere there..when u scroll website with your mouse,any sound coming out from that place? or when u open new windows or wat?? thanks again
hm.. dont u read my post? i did say mine also had the some.. but urs is when scroll the mouse.. mine normally also got the sound but not that loud. If surrounding was quite then can hear it. When playing game it freeze then the sound will be louder.. It look like when "something" load too slow and the sound will louder..

292 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0554sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:07 PM