292 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

unknowndevices
post Aug 10 2007, 12:35 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 10 2007, 12:20 pm)
compaq lappie are choosie with ram brands.so try ask for the corect brands b4 u put it in so that it wont cause hardware failure later.cheap rams don mean lousy or pirated.shud be the product cost is low so sellng cheap. nod.gif
erksss...really?...Compaq's notebook a bit choosy with ram brands?...didn't know that... sweat.gif
thought could just simply insert any ram brands...anyway...brand like Kingston, Apacer, Corsair or Mushkin is a reliable on right?... hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 10 2007, 12:36 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 10 2007, 12:35 PM)
erksss...really?...Compaq's notebook a bit choosy with ram brands?...didn't know that... sweat.gif
thought could just simply insert any ram brands...anyway...brand like Kingston, Apacer, Corsair or Mushkin is a reliable on right?... hmm.gif
as i said im not sure.go for the professional laptop shops to ask for advice.u wont plan to save some money for RAMs and pay up ur lappie,rite? nod.gif
unknowndevices
post Aug 10 2007, 12:55 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 10 2007, 12:36 PM)
as i said im not sure.go for the professional laptop shops to ask for advice.u wont plan to save some money for RAMs and pay up ur lappie,rite? nod.gif
right...right...thanks for the reply anyway... thumbup.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 10 2007, 01:07 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 10 2007, 12:55 PM)
right...right...thanks for the reply anyway... thumbup.gif
hope u get the correct brand and enjoy ya day@! rclxms.gif
sundiego313
post Aug 10 2007, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jul 12 2007, 02:17 PM)
hi all, i juz got this V3412TU yesterday and i cant seems to find the ethernet controller driver. any idea?

edited : got it...its intel pro100 ve
could you give me the url to the driver? been having the same problem as well.

by the way - i've been trying to find the drivers to the following but to no avail.

Modem Device on High Defition Audio Bus &
SM Bus Controller.

I'm using WinXP Pro.
ryder
post Aug 10 2007, 07:52 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

that is the audio modem...since u are using xp you will need to install the patch 1st

Patch

2. Driver

it should work after that
biggrin.gif good luck
SiuYi
post Aug 10 2007, 08:25 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

about the wireless icon lost for most compaq v3000 series, my fren gt it fix my sending his lappie into the waranty centre and they have a motherboard changed(as claimed by the service centre).wireless icon is now available at all time.
shortiesphreaks
post Aug 11 2007, 09:40 AM

335 posts

is there anyone of forumer here having a problem
when u switch on d lappy?

mine is V3133AU.. i'm afraid that my mobo dead actuly.. icon_question.gif
when i turn on my lappy sumtimes.. it wont load the bios.. hang juz like that..
no activity.. (i'm afraid that it happened after i update my AMD driver.. cry.gif )

so i press power button and shut it off back.. and i plugged out my batt..
then plug ac adapter.. u know what?!! i automatically turn my lappy on.. shocking.gif
but still hang.. cry.gif

after a few time trying pull out and plug in the batt and ac adapter..
then my lappy will turn on and load bios and windows normally.. haihz.. ohmy.gif

i tried roll back d driver.. seems works for me..
but d AMD speed can't be optimized..
(owes @ 1600MHz.. d temperature can reach 80!! )shakehead.gif
then i update d driver from compaq website..
the same thing happend again.. shocking.gif

any one can help me? plz.. notworthy.gif
(it neva happen before.. i'm afraid i updated a wrong driver.. unsure.gif )
SiuYi
post Aug 11 2007, 10:16 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Aug 11 2007, 09:40 AM)
is there anyone of forumer here having a problem
when u switch on d lappy?

mine is V3133AU.. i'm afraid that my mobo dead actuly..  icon_question.gif
when i turn on my lappy sumtimes.. it wont load the bios.. hang juz like that..
no activity.. (i'm afraid that it happened after i update my AMD driver..  cry.gif )

so i press power button and shut it off back.. and i plugged out my batt..
then plug ac adapter.. u know what?!! i automatically turn my lappy on..  shocking.gif
but still hang..  cry.gif

after a few time trying pull out and plug in the batt and ac adapter..
then my lappy will turn on and load bios and windows normally.. haihz..  ohmy.gif

i tried roll back d driver.. seems works for me..
but d AMD speed can't be optimized.. 
(owes @ 1600MHz.. d temperature can reach 80!! )shakehead.gif
then i update d driver from compaq website..
the same thing happend again..  shocking.gif

any one can help me? plz..  notworthy.gif
(it neva happen before.. i'm afraid i updated a wrong driver..  unsure.gif )
i gt 2 fren changed their mobo to hp mobo after went for waranty service.the temp went up to 80.shud be normal.and yet shud b not a ud news.
beter bring over to the service centre

shee
post Aug 11 2007, 10:55 PM

86 posts

anyone have coprocessor driver ? and what is that ?
Huey_nee
post Aug 12 2007, 12:05 AM

460 posts

Hi everyone.. Im a new owner of V3512TU.. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

SiuYi
post Aug 12 2007, 01:02 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

latest shocking news..my rumate gt his v3010 change mobo to hp mobo after he went for service changes.guess wat?110 celcius temperature!!!!burning hot under the palms..wth!!!so make sure u don regret of having a v3k series now.
shortiesphreaks
post Aug 12 2007, 01:39 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 12 2007, 01:02 AM)
latest shocking news..my rumate gt his v3010 change mobo to hp mobo after he went for service changes.guess wat?110 celcius temperature!!!!burning hot under the palms..wth!!!so make sure u don regret of having a v3k series now.
i guess the processor speed is owes on top.. at full speed at all time.. whistling.gif
(maybe.. hehe..)
mine oso got the same problem before.. unsure.gif
when i'm trying to rolling back and installing the driver for the processor..
one at that time.. i found that i cudnt change the CPU speed..

(coz i used NHC for my lappy.. choosed 'battery optimized' and CPU speed didnt optimized!! ohmy.gif)
and temperature goin up until it reach 90!! then i turn it off..
update a new driver.. n problem of that optimizing CPU speed SOLVED!
(but STILL.. sumtimes i restart or turn on my lappy.. the BIOS won't load!! WTF!! rclxub.gif)

unknowndevices
post Aug 12 2007, 02:15 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Aug 12 2007, 12:05 AM)
Hi everyone.. Im a new owner of V3512TU.. smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome to the club... rclxms.gif
how's your notebook?...working perfectly?... hmm.gif

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 12 2007, 01:02 AM)
erksss.....110 celcius?...that is sooooo HOOOOTTT!!!... shocking.gif
wonder if can fry an egg on top of it... tongue.gif
derred
post Aug 12 2007, 02:21 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

I seconded that..

That doesn't make sense. What is the gpu used? Nvidia? I think new Nvidia starting from 7xxx series, the gpu will auto shutdown when it reach 90s or something like that. Hmm tell him to lower his auto shutdown C on Nvidia Control Panel.

U definitely need to ask him to do sumthing bout it. Clear out the dust on the vents, apply AS5 to lower some Cs and get a good notebook cooler.
shee
post Aug 12 2007, 09:14 AM

86 posts

Anybody know what is the coprocessor ? i din have that driver ... help, plz ...
afosz
post Aug 12 2007, 09:25 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Pls update my name on that list too icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, cpu multiplier changing is a CnQ feature right? Anyway to disable it, like running at full speed all the time?
shee
post Aug 12 2007, 10:01 AM

86 posts

anybody know hoe to install coprocessor ? i using windows XP SP2, this driver i still cannot get ...
afosz
post Aug 12 2007, 10:14 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(shee @ Aug 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
anybody know hoe to install coprocessor ? i using windows XP SP2, this driver i still cannot get ...
Just update driver, or try installing chipset iinm
shee
post Aug 12 2007, 01:22 PM

86 posts

thx, it works already.

292 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:48 PM