292 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

ryder
post Jun 21 2007, 08:29 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

WEI..is nonsense engineered to drink ur money...I got a friend spec is quite high and only get 6 for WEI
john_jay2
post Jun 21 2007, 08:49 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 21 2007, 08:29 PM)
WEI..is nonsense engineered to drink ur money...I got a friend spec is quite high and only get 6 for WEI
yeah .. agree ....
TJz
post Jun 22 2007, 05:02 AM

43 posts

sorry, i need to post again to get help.

mine V2521TU, it just cant find harddrive when booting xp pro.
previously compaq Bios allow u to disable or enable native sata mode, this model nothing u can do. HP webbie provide SP32478 for intel sata driver, buts its just cant work, so i hang out intel.com for a lastest sata driver, if using normal xp boot cd, result same, cant find harddrive, so i follow a website, copy da sata driver into xp cd using some software, n boot it, yes its work, but when loading windows, blue screen. so last try i give, take out da harddrive, copy V3337 ghost into second partition, n hirenboot it, cant even load windows, maybe driver conflirted or wat. tomolo i gonna try ghost a basic windows of v3337 n to hook up into v3521 n see. if any buddy do know da trick, plz help me. by da way, i called hp toll free twice, they cant even answer my question, n last ask me send back services centre, i n my frenz whole team technical, cant settle this babe, anyone could help? thanz n sorry to distrub.
sixfooter
post Jun 22 2007, 08:02 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 21 2007, 08:29 PM)
Hmmm... ur friend can get 6.0 in WEI? I thought 5.9 is max for now and it won't go beyond that. Correct me if I am wrong... tongue.gif

WEI I think it is just a marketing tools to fool computer noobs to upgrade new hardware and make more money.

Anyone here know where to get that HP xb3000 Expansion Base?? And how much does it cost anyway? hmm.gif
ryder
post Jun 22 2007, 09:31 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

Hmmm...i have seen sum1 in this forum who gets higher than 6...fogot who was it...Expansion base if not mistaken can get frm hp authorised resellers...must preorder though
dachlain
post Jun 22 2007, 11:34 AM

32 posts

GRAPHICS: Updating to the latest NVIDIA FORCEWARE (alexus)

"the latest forceware is version 93.71, you'll have to edit the nv4_disp.inf file to make it to install on geforce go 6150."

just add the two line below into the inf file:

%NVIDIA_C51.DEV_0244.1% = nv4_NV3x,PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0244
NVIDIA_C51.DEV_0244.1 = "NVIDIA Geforce Go 6150"

How to do it for windows vista? Is it the same?
s[H]sIkuA
post Jun 22 2007, 01:39 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Hi , new Compaq v3252 user here tongue.gif

Going to install Ubuntu as the main OS and maybe dual boot with Vista , is the Gf6150 powerful enough for Vista ? tongue.gif
nemesis86
post Jun 22 2007, 01:48 PM

143 posts

has anyone updated their bios to f34. wats the benefit to either enable/disable the AMD CPU Virtualization Technology in BIOS ???
nkymark
post Jun 22 2007, 02:56 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(dachlain @ Jun 22 2007, 11:34 AM)

"the latest forceware is version 93.71, you'll have to edit the nv4_disp.inf file to make it to install on geforce go 6150."

Actually, the latest version now is 94.24.

Cheers :-)
sixfooter
post Jun 22 2007, 03:24 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(ryder)
Hmmm...i have seen sum1 in this forum who gets higher than 6...fogot who was it...Expansion base if not mistaken can get frm hp authorised resellers...must preorder though
Hmm but I saw in Microsoft site it stated max is 5.9. Unless Microsoft release an update for new hardware. Or that guy Photoshop it? Hehe.

Pre-order? Then I gotto call em to check how much.

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA)
Hi , new Compaq v3252 user here tongue.gif

Going to install Ubuntu as the main OS and maybe dual boot with Vista , is the Gf6150 powerful enough for Vista ? tongue.gif
My sis is using Vista on her V3252. So far no complain from her. Ubuntu nice to use? I installed on my V3514 running on virtual machine but after 2 days I get fed-up with it. Hehehe...

alexus
post Jun 22 2007, 03:38 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(dachlain @ Jun 22 2007, 11:34 AM)

I don't know if editing the nv4_disp.inf file will work on vista or not, i'm still running on windows xp. The newest nvidia forceware driver for vista 32bit is 158.24 at nvidia's website. Why don't you give it a try.
bububang
post Jun 22 2007, 06:46 PM

1,739 posts

Some question to ask, let say im using original window vista cd key for this pc but if im changing pc, Could it be transfered? As i search OEM version couldnt be transfered.. cry.gif If me reinstalling and activate it again, will it pop out this cd key currently be using? It only look for hardware or bios? If i upgrade the bios what will happen?

This post has been edited by bububang: Jun 22 2007, 07:23 PM
TSsokdotcom
post Jun 22 2007, 07:59 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

this thread gonna letup? gotta create V3..... hmmm
ryder
post Jun 22 2007, 08:50 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jun 22 2007, 06:46 PM)
Some question to ask, let say im using original window vista cd key for this pc but if im changing pc, Could it be transfered? As i search OEM version couldnt be transfered.. cry.gif If me reinstalling and activate it again, will it pop out this cd key currently be using? It only look for hardware or bios? If i upgrade the bios what will happen?
That one you have to call Microsoft..Explain the problem to them....They will kautim the rest...will work one...tried once

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Jun 22 2007, 07:59 PM)
this thread gonna letup? gotta create V3..... hmmm
Wah so fast arr?
kanethesun
post Jun 22 2007, 10:09 PM

1,426 posts

wOhooO biggrin.gif
closer to 2.5k posts laugh.gif
btw, OEM is like that 1 ma.
it meant for 1 pc, but if transfering pc, call them and they'll give you another activation code I think.
bububang
post Jun 22 2007, 11:15 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 22 2007, 10:09 PM)
wOhooO biggrin.gif
closer to 2.5k posts laugh.gif
btw, OEM is like that 1 ma.
it meant for 1 pc, but if transfering pc, call them and they'll give you another activation code I think.
Really? how how to contact them? can guide me? icon_question.gif
john_jay2
post Jun 22 2007, 11:29 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jun 22 2007, 11:15 PM)
Really? how how to contact them? can guide me? icon_question.gif
whn u try to reactivate the windows .. there is a number given ^ ^
bububang
post Jun 22 2007, 11:40 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 22 2007, 11:29 PM)
whn u try to reactivate the windows .. there is a number given ^ ^
Not really understand.. number? how i get the no?
john_jay2
post Jun 22 2007, 11:46 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Jun 22 2007, 11:40 PM)
Not really understand.. number? how i get the no?
u will see the numbers if u fail to activate it ...
bububang
post Jun 22 2007, 11:48 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 22 2007, 11:46 PM)
u will see the numbers if u fail to activate it ...
mean after i get the no, i call them? cant email? not really know how the procedure.. can u explain to me? notworthy.gif

292 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:58 PM