292 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

john_jay2
post Jun 20 2007, 10:34 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Jun 20 2007, 09:40 PM)
i cant c the wireless network icon in network connections
did i leave sumthing behind?
did u install the driver ?
luige
post Jun 20 2007, 11:21 PM

1,865 posts

erm i basically installed all
which driver is for the wireless? thx smile.gif
techie.opinion
post Jun 20 2007, 11:22 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Jun 20 2007, 10:05 PM)
But review on AMD Turion, 9 out of 10 of the test lose to Core2Duo and it's not good on battery life..

What's more better in choosing AMD Turion over Core2Duo ?
If u trust the review and agree with it, so u just make your own choice lor... smile.gif simple as that...

Cheers!

Added on June 20, 2007, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 18 2007, 11:33 PM)
if only they upgrade the old Nvidia Go 6150... then it would be a perfect combination... or issit because they planning for a whole new system with ati IGC to be introduced later? any insiders news from AMD?
The reason is about price.... to still make V3000 in cheapest price range... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Jun 20 2007, 11:33 PM
hangtuah
post Jun 20 2007, 11:46 PM

13 posts

But review on AMD Turion, 9 out of 10 of the test lose to Core2Duo and it's not good on battery life..

1) Price. AMD more cheaper than Core 2 Duo.

2) AMD integrated gc (Go 6150) better than Core 2 Duo integrated gc (GMA 950).
ryder
post Jun 20 2007, 11:51 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

yeah..but the new V3500 series are using the Intel GMA X1300 which is more powerful than the 6150
TJz
post Jun 21 2007, 12:03 AM

43 posts

sorry to drop by, wanna ask a silly question
i just brought a V3512TU, i cant install xp. it cant find my harddrive. wat i could to to make change ?

by da way, i din found any native sata enable or disable mode, its only show me Button Sound n Processor C4 State.

This post has been edited by TJz: Jun 21 2007, 12:17 AM
ryder
post Jun 21 2007, 12:25 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

its under hard drive...just disable the sata emulation thingy...use ur left right arrow
techie.opinion
post Jun 21 2007, 12:37 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 20 2007, 11:51 PM)
yeah..but the new V3500 series are using the Intel GMA X1300 which is more powerful than the 6150
good to hear this... waiting our friend which is getting V3500 give their comment about this X1300 performance...

Is it X1300 are DX10 ready bro?
rebelsoul76
post Jun 21 2007, 12:38 AM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

I got the drivers working YEAH icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks guys. bububang,luige, ryder, john_jay2. Special thanks to sokdotcom who created this awesome thread rclxms.gif cheers.gif
syncho
post Jun 21 2007, 02:00 AM

Hi all need sum help here.. Everything Is fine With My DVD Drive Until Recently.. It couldn't be detected at all... I've heard that this kind of problems occured be4 to some of the owners.. By the way i'm using V3166Au Lappie.. Any suggestions or points to ponder? Thanxxx..
Snuffykl
post Jun 21 2007, 02:51 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

if u're a gamer amd wud be better. if u want performance core2duo wud be good for u.if u wanna game using battery hehehe not really recommended. anyway i seldom use the battery heheh everytime use power supply xD

Added on June 21, 2007, 2:53 am
QUOTE(syncho @ Jun 21 2007, 02:00 AM)
Hi all need sum help here.. Everything Is fine With My DVD Drive Until Recently.. It couldn't be detected at all... I've heard that this kind of problems occured be4 to some of the owners.. By the way i'm using V3166Au Lappie.. Any suggestions or points to ponder? Thanxxx..
if it's still under warranty bring back to hp center .

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Jun 21 2007, 02:53 AM
kanethesun
post Jun 21 2007, 04:50 AM

1,426 posts

the Santa Rosa platform offers GMAX3100 instead of X1300 isnt it?
I dont know where you guys read the review, but I personally read somewhere else, that 6150 still perform better than the GMAX3100
sixfooter
post Jun 21 2007, 06:37 AM

247 posts

I personally think that the new Santa Rosa + Intel GMA X3100 perform better than the AMD + nVidia. Coz when I use Flip 3D in my sister V3252 (AMD Turion 64 x2 + nVidia 6150) it doesnt runs so smooth compared to my V3514 (Intel C2D2 + Intel GMA X3100). And the Windows Experience Index in V3252 is only at 3.0 points, while V3514 is at 3.4 points.
ryder
post Jun 21 2007, 09:29 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jun 21 2007, 12:37 AM)
good to hear this... waiting our friend which is getting V3500 give their comment about this X1300 performance...

Is it X1300 are DX10 ready bro?
not sure bout that..sry

QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:38 AM)

Thanks guys. bububang,luige, ryder, john_jay2. Special thanks to sokdotcom who created this awesome thread   rclxms.gif  cheers.gif
no problem
cruel_boy
post Jun 21 2007, 09:36 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

oh really...? i tout vista aero interface got nothing to do with GC?! correct me pls.

n BTW, WEI is a useless way to compare computer performance.... its not always gives the best results... true performance comparison should made using pI test, pc mark n such softwares.
ryder
post Jun 21 2007, 09:54 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

If not mistaken..the whole vista interface has something to do with graphic card..especially the AERO function....

I Agree with you..the WEI is completely useless
bububang
post Jun 21 2007, 10:19 AM

1,739 posts

Im juz installed win vista. For the wireless it does come with vista. And can disable and enable it. Somehow it not able to detect wireless network connection blink.gif So im juz install the driver for wireless then it only working. For someone when using vista ur speed decrease. It need change the setting inside control panel>power option Happen to me yesterday sweat.gif

Added on June 21, 2007, 10:20 am
QUOTE(rebelsoul76 @ Jun 21 2007, 12:38 AM)

Thanks guys. bububang,luige, ryder, john_jay2. Special thanks to sokdotcom who created this awesome thread   rclxms.gif  cheers.gif
Im glad that i can help u blush.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Jun 21 2007, 10:20 AM
sixfooter
post Jun 21 2007, 03:41 PM

247 posts

I also agree with u guys that WEI is not an accurate way to measure the performance coz it just take the lowest avg points.

However Intel GMA X3100 still outperformed nVIDIA Geforce Go 6150.

But I also believe that Intel GMA X3100 still cannot catered for current games I guess. My WoW framerate varies from 20fps to 40fps but in the desktop it can achieve to 60fps constantly.

We can compare the series of notebook GC here:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html
cruel_boy
post Jun 21 2007, 05:27 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

u get wht u paid for... i really really hope amd will upgrade their igc in near future. its just unfair that we are lagging behing while being true amd compaq fans.
john_jay2
post Jun 21 2007, 08:08 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

WEI ... cant believe 1 .... dont follow it ^ ^

292 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:57 AM