hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
williamngwl
Jun 16 2007, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 16 2007, 10:45 PM) v3400 just came out n already got v3500?! can anyone confirm with me are those v3500 are santa rosa platform? btw, v3417 seems like a good deal. anyone getting that? "expansion port for HP xb3000 Notebook Expansion Base" what is this? something like expansion device...like adding usb port,serial port,parrelel port for your notebook
luige
Jun 17 2007, 08:58 AM
juz bought v3252 nid to upgrade ram later...
ryder
Jun 17 2007, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 16 2007, 10:45 PM) v3400 just came out n already got v3500?! can anyone confirm with me are those v3500 are santa rosa platform? btw, v3417 seems like a good deal. anyone getting that? "expansion port for HP xb3000 Notebook Expansion Base" what is this? i might me getting the 3417...but my workplace there the stock not arrive yet...
john_jay2
Jun 17 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 17 2007, 09:22 AM) i might me getting the 3417...but my workplace there the stock not arrive yet...  where is your work place ?
albertonia
Jun 17 2007, 01:33 PM
Newbies here,can anyone confirm with me are those v3500 are santa rosa platform? Vista or XP,which one better.saw one V3514 and loveit.
JayC75
Jun 17 2007, 02:00 PM
yeah..i like V3417 and V3514 as both come with DOS, can save RM300 at least..but V3417 is RM600 cheaper..so i think it make sense to save RM600 and go for AMD TurionX2.
John_Jay, is V3417 out? if yes pls PM me with price, wanna upgrade to 2GB..
albertonia
Jun 17 2007, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 17 2007, 02:00 PM) yeah..i like V3417 and V3514 as both come with DOS, can save RM300 at least..but V3417 is RM600 cheaper..so i think it make sense to save RM600 and go for AMD TurionX2. John_Jay, is V3417 out? if yes pls PM me with price, wanna upgrade to 2GB.. John_Jay,me too.TIA
ryder
Jun 17 2007, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 17 2007, 10:03 AM) where is your work place ? One Utama.Geek
sixfooter
Jun 17 2007, 02:41 PM

I bought my V3514TU last few days with 2GB RAM Kingston + Windows Vista Business for RM3980 (Not sure is expensive or not).
Aero interface runs nicely on it and the Windows Experience Index is 3.4 only. I think a bit low rite?
And my WoW can achieved up to 40 fps sometimes and sometimes it drops to 20 fps (depends on the area).
Everything running smoothly so far... But I just don't understand why Windows Vista takes up 50% of the RAM all the time.
albertonia
Jun 17 2007, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(sixfooter @ Jun 17 2007, 02:41 PM) I bought my V3514TU last few days with 2GB RAM Kingston + Windows Vista Business for RM3980 (Not sure is expensive or not). Aero interface runs nicely on it and the Windows Experience Index is 3.4 only. I think a bit low rite? And my WoW can achieved up to 40 fps sometimes and sometimes it drops to 20 fps (depends on the area). Everything running smoothly so far... But I just don't understand why Windows Vista takes up 50% of the RAM all the time. Hi there,  Newbies here.Me going to buy this one,so have to wait for awhile.See review first then considered later.How about V3417 model?Sorry for asking alot of ?Paiseh
hangtuah
Jun 17 2007, 06:52 PM
 i get my lappy last week Compaq Presario V3250AU with 2 x 1GB Apacer DDR2 667 So far so good.
ryder
Jun 17 2007, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(albertonia @ Jun 17 2007, 03:16 PM) Hi there,  Newbies here.Me going to buy this one,so have to wait for awhile.See review first then considered later.How about V3417 model?Sorry for asking alot of ?Paiseh  if you dont play heavy games its the perfect powerhouse for you good pricing also at 2199RM
techie.opinion
Jun 17 2007, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(hangtuah @ Jun 17 2007, 06:52 PM)  i get my lappy last week Compaq Presario V3250AU with 2 x 1GB Apacer DDR2 667 So far so good.  How much is your total cost..? Cheers Added on June 17, 2007, 8:43 pmQUOTE(ryder @ Jun 17 2007, 08:25 PM) if you dont play heavy games its the perfect powerhouse for you good pricing also at 2199RM  That one cost about RM2699 ooooo.... not so cheap bro! This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Jun 17 2007, 08:43 PM
hangtuah
Jun 17 2007, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jun 17 2007, 08:41 PM) How much is your total cost..? Cheers Added on June 17, 2007, 8:43 pmThat one cost about RM2699 ooooo.... not so cheap bro! Total RM 1,980 with 2GB Ram
techie.opinion
Jun 17 2007, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(hangtuah @ Jun 17 2007, 09:09 PM) Total RM 1,980 with 2GB Ram  wah so lucky, u got it at cheapest price ooooo
ryder
Jun 17 2007, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jun 17 2007, 08:41 PM) How much is your total cost..? Cheers Added on June 17, 2007, 8:43 pmThat one cost about RM2699 ooooo.... not so cheap bro! Sry, my bad..i was meaning the 3414..decent spec
john_jay2
Jun 18 2007, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 17 2007, 02:00 PM) yeah..i like V3417 and V3514 as both come with DOS, can save RM300 at least..but V3417 is RM600 cheaper..so i think it make sense to save RM600 and go for AMD TurionX2. John_Jay, is V3417 out? if yes pls PM me with price, wanna upgrade to 2GB.. yes this model is out already ^ ^
kanethesun
Jun 18 2007, 07:28 AM
aww, the 3250 is damn cheap now, I was like pay for the premium 2 monthsa go -__-" if buy now, sure that $$$ can get 3252 and not to forget the 3 years carepack for FOC tooo john john, do rebate for me
hangtuah
Jun 18 2007, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Jun 17 2007, 10:42 PM) wah so lucky, u got it at cheapest price ooooo But now even more cheaper for V3252AU + FOC 3 years warranty. and it come with DVD-RW.
bububang
Jun 18 2007, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jun 18 2007, 07:28 AM) aww, the 3250 is damn cheap now, I was like pay for the premium 2 monthsa go -__-" if buy now, sure that $$$ can get 3252 and not to forget the 3 years carepack for FOC tooo john john, do rebate for me  Yaya, im same with u also. For the price that we bought that time.. lol. But im tested 1 emulator with intel extreme graphic and ge force 6150. ge force really run smooth then intel extreme graphic