84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v2, still very unfair for other phone!

s30ckf
post Sep 10 2016, 03:39 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Sep 10 2016, 10:47 AM)
Hi bro,

Upgrade b340 via OTA, dont worry you will get the OTA soon, huawei OTA is running queue which is sucks.
My friend had an upgrade b340 for about 2weeks then it only came to me.

I had done everything including factory reset, set performance, priority, permission etc etc, does not help. Trust me, root it or change a phone will fix the problem by now smile.gif
I'm in b340 for weeks ago, I flash the zip file which uploaded by our member, that time I was in b330.

Last night I downgraded to b130 and I got the b340 notification.
Hence I OTA upgrade to b340, install WhatsApp without restore data. Will keep an eye on this attempt.
ngmunwai
post Sep 10 2016, 09:46 PM

159 posts

anyone have anyidea where can purchase fast charger 9v2a in malaysia. of course need best price. =)
sitescope
post Sep 10 2016, 09:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ngmunwai @ Sep 10 2016, 09:46 PM)
anyone have anyidea where can purchase fast charger 9v2a in malaysia. of course need best price. =)
Lelong.com.my
Search for aukey
ngmunwai
post Sep 10 2016, 10:13 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 10 2016, 09:47 PM)
Lelong.com.my
Search for aukey
thanks. Aukey quality good? how if compare to original?

ngmunwai
post Sep 11 2016, 03:33 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 10 2016, 09:47 PM)
Lelong.com.my
Search for aukey
Hi, as i search online, Aukey is support QC 2.0/3.0. But Honor 7 using Hisilicon Fast Charging. Does it still support? will it display fast charging notification when using fast charger(aukey)?
fiezwan
post Sep 11 2016, 04:50 AM

217 posts

For Whatsapp Notification issue:
Just wanted to make sure that everyone had done the same thing like I did. As if not, please give a try with this method. If still not working, maybe we still need to keep on digging.
See attachment

* of coz the protected apps + on screen notification had been applied too.

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Sep 11 2016, 04:58 AM

s30ckf
post Sep 11 2016, 10:14 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Sep 11 2016, 04:50 AM)
For Whatsapp Notification issue:
Just wanted to make sure that everyone had done the same thing like I did. As if not, please give a try with this method. If still not working, maybe we still need to keep on digging.
See attachment

* of coz the protected apps + on screen notification had been applied too.
Yes, all these been applied before, it doesn't work on my device...

Currently still observing one attempt which done 36 hours ago and so far the bug still haven't reoccur. Will keep monitoring for another 24 hours....

fiezwan
post Sep 11 2016, 01:55 PM

217 posts

Okay.
If anyone rooted, can use this too:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pushfixer&hl=en

By default, our android network refresh heartbeat are set to 28minutes!
Push Notification Fixer (PNF) recommend for 6 Minutes, but we can choose 5 too.
See attachment

Read up:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2142503

This one is for non-root phone:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2516849

Google Play direct link download for non-root phone:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ushfixer.noroot

This post has been edited by fiezwan: Sep 11 2016, 02:03 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fkinmeng
post Sep 11 2016, 03:12 PM

6,373 posts

honestly, Push Notification Fixer doesn't help, tried it before.
evilsperm
post Sep 11 2016, 04:41 PM

35 posts

Hi guys,

Nothing can be fixed seriously, i have tried everything and tired.

It is due to Huawei System UI error.

Our last resort solution;
1. Wait for huawei release update (no idea when)
2. Root it and load custom roms
3. Change a new phone
4. Downgrade to Lollipop (but you dont like the performance and camera quality)
sitescope
post Sep 11 2016, 09:53 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ngmunwai @ Sep 10 2016, 10:13 PM)
thanks. Aukey quality good? how if compare to original?
Yes

QUOTE(ngmunwai @ Sep 11 2016, 03:33 AM)
Hi, as i search online, Aukey is support QC 2.0/3.0.  But Honor 7 using Hisilicon Fast Charging. Does it still support? will it display fast charging notification when using fast charger(aukey)?
Suppose so

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Sep 11 2016, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys,

Nothing can be fixed seriously, i have tried everything and tired.

It is due to Huawei System UI error.

Our last resort solution;
1. Wait for huawei release update (no idea when)
2. Root it and load custom roms
3. Change a new phone
4. Downgrade to Lollipop (but you dont like the performance and camera quality)
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap
- lock in memory for wasap
- disable battery saver
So far so good...

s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 11:54 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 11 2016, 09:53 PM)
Yes
Suppose so
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap
- lock in memory for wasap
- disable battery saver
So far so good...
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap - how to do this?
- lock in memory for wasap - pull down WhatsApp in recent app drawer
- disable battery saver - change battery profile to performance

Is above in bold text correct? Mind to share how to do for first one...
sitescope
post Sep 12 2016, 12:49 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 12 2016, 11:54 AM)
Using honor before...
- enable auto start for wasap - how to do this?
- lock in memory for wasap - pull down WhatsApp in recent app drawer
- disable battery saver - change battery profile to performance

Is above in bold text correct? Mind to share how to do for first one...
1st one maybe for lenovo, not remember...
s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 01:23 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 12 2016, 12:49 PM)
1st one maybe for lenovo, not remember...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fkinmeng
post Sep 12 2016, 08:22 PM

6,373 posts

is there any way to enter stock recovery to clear cache?

edit: found solution online, power off -> volume up + power button.

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Sep 12 2016, 08:27 PM
Dyson Jin
post Sep 12 2016, 09:30 PM

960 posts

Whatapps bug occur again after 3days..
have to do same procedure to get noti again..

fiezwan
post Sep 12 2016, 09:52 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 12 2016, 08:22 PM)
is there any way to enter stock recovery to clear cache?

edit: found solution online, power off -> volume up + power button.
Hope you manage to get into the recovery without any issue and wipe to clear dalvic cache.
Just wondering, why wouldn't you root your phone, and live happily like me + jumping from rom to another rom? I understand some people worry about their warranty and some app require non-rooted phone.
I do not have any whatsapp issue + wechat + beetalk. all came along accordingly.
fkinmeng
post Sep 12 2016, 11:27 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(fiezwan @ Sep 12 2016, 09:52 PM)
Hope you manage to get into the recovery without any issue and wipe to clear dalvic cache.
Just wondering, why wouldn't you root your phone, and live happily like me + jumping from rom to another rom? I understand some people worry about their warranty and some app require non-rooted phone.
I do not have any whatsapp issue + wechat + beetalk. all came along accordingly.
used to actively root and install rom, now just lazy. laugh.gif
s30ckf
post Sep 12 2016, 11:34 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 12 2016, 09:30 PM)
Whatapps bug occur again after 3days..
have to do same procedure to get noti again..
3 days apart before bug strike again, consider good time gap. Have you noticed what had trigger the bug? What app you launched/installed? What setting done?
ideaplus
post Sep 13 2016, 12:21 AM

916 posts

Well, i just flashed the MM+Kang rom ver 1.1 and everything looks ok. Unlocked, twrp-ed, rooted and custom rom. Took me around 3 hrs to study the info & guidelines.

1. Device charged faster, compared with B340. But device felt hot when using 9v2a charger. Haven't try on 5v2a charger yet.
2. Tested whatsapp and ok, but in same WIFI environment. Will test tomorrow in different situations, especially in mobile data environment.
3. System quite fluent, as i reset my h7e with stock recovery and stock B340 for my wife, but i felt my custom rom h7 smoother than her unit.
4. Lots of functions can played with.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5. Some themes which i had used in B340 doesn't works. White titles matched with white themes. Can't see anything of that titles. Dunno why.
6. Stock messaging app got tiny font issue which i had encountered in B330, but solved in B340. Means the font size in stock messaging app is extremely small, compared with other apps.

For whatsapp issue, i just locked it in recent app, protected app, ignore in optimisation (doze), and the normal practises

84 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:52 AM