79 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

mcoriole
post Feb 9 2018, 10:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ Feb 9 2018, 08:59 PM)
If u can ketua kampung thats very easy. Or else go to pejabat tanah ask for penghulu. Call them b4 u go maybe he/she not in. 4 the surat since i'm on mobile i try 1st since handphone internet very mafan
I got the letter, thanks!

I stay in Bangsar South tho, is there ketua kampung or penghulu here?
Royal Malaysia Pirate
post Feb 9 2018, 10:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mcoriole @ Feb 9 2018, 10:07 PM)

Not sure.the best way is check with ur pejabat tanah.is it fall under pj or something.then call them asking 4 penghulu/ketua kampung(i believe k.kg kerinchi as i google)

This post has been edited by Royal Malaysia Pirate: Feb 9 2018, 10:59 PM
Rei79
post Feb 11 2018, 11:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ThEmAGpiE @ Feb 9 2018, 02:50 PM)
Surat Tawaran is the sales booking form confirmation. I phoned SPRN to ask them this. smile.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
ThEmAGpiE
post Feb 11 2018, 07:38 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(mcoriole @ Feb 9 2018, 10:07 PM)

Bro, due to lack of time I suggest you try all avenues such as your MP, state representative etc.

I dropped off the letter at my state representative office 3 weeks ago and spoke to the state representative's PA also, until now still not done...

So i went to my MP office. Managed to get it back on same day.
nurlailymy
post Feb 12 2018, 01:24 PM

Can anyone kindly email me surat sokongan dan pengesahan pemimpim tempatan to nurlailymy@hotmail.com

Last minute application and thought i will do that first while waiting for ccris etc. thanks much
backglider
post Feb 12 2018, 01:56 PM

I just emailed to the developer to request to extend the signing of SPA and what I got are all rejections. From the sales, to the manager, to the GM. mad.gif mad.gif Now i wanna email to the CEO of the developer. If not, then I will email to the Executive Chairman. I am just wondering why developers does not align with the scheme provided by the government.

mcoriole
post Feb 12 2018, 02:55 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ThEmAGpiE @ Feb 11 2018, 07:38 PM)
Bro, due to lack of time I suggest you try all avenues such as your MP, state representative etc.

I dropped off the letter at my state representative office 3 weeks ago and spoke to the state representative's PA also, until now still not done...

So i went to my MP office. Managed to get it back on same day.
Thanks for the advice,have to try all channels I suppose.

QUOTE(backglider @ Feb 12 2018, 01:56 PM)
I just emailed to the developer to request to extend the signing of SPA and what I got are all rejections. From the sales, to the manager, to the GM.  mad.gif  mad.gif  Now i wanna email to the CEO of the developer. If not, then I will email to the Executive Chairman. I am just wondering why developers does not align with the scheme provided by the government.
I have the exact same problem, so far all project that I asked, developer can't wait till mydeposit approval is out. I'm wondering how do people actually manage to utilize this scheme if all developers need the SPA signed in 14 days or so?
backglider
post Feb 13 2018, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(mcoriole @ Feb 12 2018, 02:55 PM)
Thanks for the advice,have to try all channels I suppose.
I have the exact same problem, so far all project that I asked, developer can't wait till mydeposit approval is out. I'm wondering how do people actually manage to utilize this scheme if all developers need the SPA signed in 14 days or so?
Oh Yeah!!! icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif I emailed to the GM but he rejected then I emailed to the CEO and today received email from the GM saying that they reconsider my appeal and willing to extend for 2 months!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

But..... i just realised I key in wrongly the country code for my company's contact and i cant edit anymore since i already submitted.. Sent an email to the government and asked them what can i do. hopefully its not anything important that will affect the approval... finger-crossed!

This post has been edited by backglider: Feb 13 2018, 04:10 PM
mcoriole
post Feb 13 2018, 04:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(backglider @ Feb 13 2018, 04:08 PM)
Oh Yeah!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif I emailed to the GM but he rejected then I emailed to the CEO and today received email from the GM saying that they reconsider my appeal and willing to extend for 2 months!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

But..... i just realised I key in wrongly the country code for my company's contact and i cant edit anymore since i already submitted.. Sent an email to the government  and asked them what can i do. hopefully its not anything important that will affect the approval... finger-crossed!
Wow, so we really have to make effort to get that 2 months extension eh. Welp, I'm passing up this year's mydeposit. bye.gif

Hoping next year there will be another one and I'll make use of what I learnt from this year. icon_rolleyes.gif

Good luck for your application~!
faizahmad90
post Mar 14 2018, 12:15 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(backglider @ Feb 12 2018, 01:56 PM)
I just emailed to the developer to request to extend the signing of SPA and what I got are all rejections. From the sales, to the manager, to the GM.  mad.gif  mad.gif  Now i wanna email to the CEO of the developer. If not, then I will email to the Executive Chairman. I am just wondering why developers does not align with the scheme provided by the government.
SPA sign earlier still ok la bro, if loan already approve still eligible to apply. Most of buyer need to sign SPA after booking house. But you need sign S&P after mydeposit approve or get offer letter. If you sign S&P before my deposit approve your application will rejected. SPA and S&P are different.

Mydeposit FAQ

19. Saya telah diluluskan pinjaman perumahan tetapi belum menandatangani perjanjian jual beli rumah (S&P), adakah saya layak memohon skim mydeposti?

Jawapan : Layak memohon.

Original link
http://www.kpkt.gov.my/resources/index/use...M_MYDEPOSIT.pdf

This post has been edited by faizahmad90: Mar 14 2018, 12:17 AM
Royal Malaysia Pirate
post Mar 19 2018, 03:52 PM

37 posts

I wonder anyone got this rumors that MyDeposit quota had full and the namelist already ready unofficially hmm.gif

I got wassup from my banker (HLB) asking bout my status. My status is still in process. He said from his friend from MBB got a client got rejected in MyDeposit. No official announcement yet but quota has been fixed. According to him.

I can't get thru their hotline and waiting for the email reply on this. Erkk i'm not spreading rumors but just to ask around if anyone got this circulation also sweat.gif
luciuswks
post Mar 19 2018, 05:10 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(faizahmad90 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:15 AM)
SPA sign earlier still ok la bro, if loan already approve still eligible to apply. Most of buyer need to sign SPA after booking house. But you need sign S&P after mydeposit approve or get offer letter. If you sign S&P before my deposit approve your application will rejected. SPA and S&P are different.

Mydeposit FAQ

19. Saya telah diluluskan pinjaman perumahan tetapi belum menandatangani perjanjian jual beli rumah (S&P), adakah saya layak memohon skim mydeposti?

Original link
Isn't that SPA stand for Sales & Purchase agreement? That's basically the sane thing.
ms749
post Mar 20 2018, 06:32 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(faizahmad90 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:15 AM)

Mydeposit FAQ

Original link
Could you care to explain what are S&P and SPA and the difference?

It's basically the same freaking thing!!!

SPA = Sale & Purchase Agreement
SNP = Agreement of Sale and & Purchase

It's like Hire Purchase or Auto Financing or Car Loan. Same thing.

Please get your facts right before advising someone.
Hofmann33
post Mar 20 2018, 09:20 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Mar 20 2018, 06:32 AM)
Could you care to explain what are S&P and SPA and the difference?

Please get your facts right before advising someone.
Nice one. Yeah, that's some really bad advice.
faizahmad90
post Mar 23 2018, 07:28 PM

29 posts

[quote=ms749,Mar 20 2018, 06:32 AM]Could you care to explain what are S&P and SPA and the difference?

Mybe i was wrong. First i sign letter offer and inside letter offer mention (You are require to execute the spa with us simultaneusly upon payment of the initial deposit) with agent (1 sheet paper) n apply loan, then i sign loan offer letter, then 3 month later i sign s&p with lawyer n pay 7k (about 100++ sheet to sign) then sign loan aggreement. Sorry if i was wrong.

This post has been edited by faizahmad90: Mar 23 2018, 08:11 PM
ms749
post Mar 24 2018, 06:16 PM

301 posts

[quote=faizahmad90,Mar 23 2018, 07:28 PM]
[quote=ms749,Mar 20 2018, 06:32 AM]Could you care to explain what are S&P and SPA and the difference?

Mybe i was wrong. First i sign letter offer and inside letter offer mention (You are require to execute the spa with us simultaneusly upon payment of the initial deposit) with agent (1 sheet paper) n apply loan, then i sign loan offer letter, then 3 month later i sign s&p with lawyer n pay 7k (about 100++ sheet to sign) then sign loan aggreement. Sorry if i was wrong.

[/quote]

I think the first one was letter of offer to sell. Which would state that you need to pay booking fee (earnest deposit), usually 3%, of which if you were granted the financing from bank, but decided to cancel the purchase, you would lose that 3% deposit. After that only come SPA/SNP.
ms749
post Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(Shir L @ Mar 24 2018, 07:39 PM)
reading tis makes me feel tat this scheme isnt tat good after all.
u gotta read the "terms & conditions" or rad between the lines to find out more "hidden message" behind~~  hmm.gif
This booking fee or "earnest deposit" isn't related to this scheme at all. It's the standard procedure if you want to buy a house (at least a sub-sale unit for my case).

I think there's no "hidden message" behind this scheme as I've had the opportunity to secure the first round of MyDeposit.

I think apart from can't sell or rent it out for the next 10 years (which is fine by me as I'm staying in my house, and I have a long term view of utilising this house, at least for the next 10 years), is that you have to rush into buying a house, which you tend to miss out other opportunities.

Anyway, this time around, they don't allow sub-sale to be included, so buying a newly launched house is more painful i guess.
ThEmAGpiE
post Mar 26 2018, 11:36 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM)
This booking fee or "earnest deposit" isn't related to this scheme at all. It's the standard procedure if you want to buy a house (at least a sub-sale unit for my case).

I think there's no "hidden message" behind this scheme as I've had the opportunity to secure the first round of MyDeposit.

I think apart from can't sell or rent it out for the next 10 years (which is fine by me as I'm staying in my house, and I have a long term view of utilising this house, at least for the next 10 years), is that you have to rush into buying a house, which you tend to miss out other opportunities.

Anyway, this time around, they don't allow sub-sale to be included, so buying a newly launched house is more painful i guess.
For new house usually before Sign the SPA, the developer is willing to refund you if its cancelled. Some developer will charge some admin fee of RM500.

ms749
post Mar 26 2018, 07:34 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ThEmAGpiE @ Mar 26 2018, 11:36 AM)
For new house usually before Sign the SPA, the developer is willing to refund you if its cancelled. Some developer will charge some admin fee of RM500.
Sounds better than buying sub sale hehe
Rei79
post Mar 28 2018, 07:47 PM

30 posts

Content removed.

This post has been edited by Rei79: Mar 29 2018, 03:40 PM

79 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:52 PM