MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme
Jan 22 2018, 01:28 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: London |
So I finally managed to make my application online on 19-1-2018.
Lets hope they approve it quickly |
Jan 25 2018, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jan 23 2018, 01:36 PM) January 2018: Sign SnP I think the procedure should be to pay booking fee > Apply Mydeposit > My Deposit Approval > Sign SPAFebruary 2018: Apply Mydeposit would i still be eligible? or the application must be beforehand? Thats if you follow the website strictly. Seems some ppl sign SPA even before mydeposit approved and still managed to get it. |
Jan 26 2018, 08:39 PM
I did inform the developer before I placed booking. So they are okay to extend deadline for me to get approval for mydeposit before I sign SPA.
I think best to tell the developer and work things out. If you sign the SPA and fail to get Mydeposit it will be a disadvantage to you (as you will forfeit your deposit if you do not proceed with the sale). This post has been edited by ThEmAGpiE: Jan 26 2018, 08:40 PM |
Jan 29 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mcoriole @ Jan 27 2018, 04:59 PM) I'm contemplating between applying for this scheme or applying for affordable projects like rumawip. What projects are you guys buying to apply for this scheme? I believe RUMAWIP if you can get is a better opportunity because they have priced the size and layout for affordable homes. But you have to go for balloting (might not get the project or unit you want etc)If you use the deposit scheme you can surely get a unit and the scheme if you follow the right procedure. But the downside is you can only get a small unit of condo. I bought The Era @ North Dutamas 1 bedder for RM400k. |
Jan 30 2018, 10:38 AM
Feb 5 2018, 12:46 PM
Feb 7 2018, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(fantasticCc126 @ Feb 7 2018, 01:13 PM) I called the Mydeposit office and the staff told me 1 month to get approval. But I contacted someone who successfully applied last year and was told that it took 7 months to get the approval... |
Feb 8 2018, 01:21 AM
Feb 8 2018, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ Feb 8 2018, 07:34 AM) When I've done booking and referred to their developer's clerk, she gave me the Surat Pengesahan Tawaran Pembelian Rumah that have attention to gov + Kod Pemaju for me to key in to the SPRN website. SPA need to sign on the date they mention but they'll hold the stamping duty/etc until My Deposit approved -> then only proceed to stamping so that the SPA is legally signed after My Deposit results. My only concern is about EPF withdrawal. Can I proceed with EPF withdrawal without SPA stamping. Any sifus to help? |
Feb 8 2018, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ Feb 8 2018, 12:15 PM) Normal purchase is booking receipt but for My Deposit case, she gave me the dev's head letter to gov's bahagian perumahan with details of;- Hmm now I am worried because I only gave my booking/sales form confirming my booking.Purchaser's name & IC House price House details (house lot no., phase, place) Purchasing house under Skim My Deposit Similar but with specifically directed to My Deposit. Maybe as gov consideration that they will include the moratorium 10 years in SPA Plus the developer must register specifically for this My Deposit (Dev details, Project details, License no., etc. for the SPRN website system). That's why when I choose Kod Pemaju -> already auto generate which phase & project I'm purchasing in the following details (cannot edit the details). Even after successfully submit the My Deposit application, my spouse unable to Mohon the Skim My Deposit even though after successfully kemaskini profil. Maybe because already detected husband+wife same application When I key in developer code also appeared automatically all the details. This post has been edited by ThEmAGpiE: Feb 8 2018, 01:09 PM |
Feb 8 2018, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ Feb 8 2018, 01:21 PM) I've done everything in the manual & FAQ to meet all the requirements, taking many leaves + back n forth here n there. Eh bro so booking form for the surat tawaran not enough??Only worried that I'm not 1 of the 2k buyers that will get this scheme becoz quota already finished, not bcoz I'm not eligible Yours might be surat pengesahan pamaju i guess. |
Feb 8 2018, 02:12 PM
Feb 8 2018, 02:37 PM
Feb 8 2018, 03:17 PM
Feb 8 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Feb 8 2018, 03:27 PM) You need to download the template from the "mohon" tab. They have a standard form. Just to confirm that you live in the area stated in your IC. My MP signed and chopped the letter. |
Feb 9 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Rei79 @ Feb 9 2018, 12:03 PM) You can find it in the brochure... You can also search it here http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...arianPemaju.cfm I think he meant for employers ID. I looked at my EA/BE form for the number. |
Feb 9 2018, 02:50 PM
Feb 11 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(mcoriole @ Feb 9 2018, 10:07 PM) Bro, due to lack of time I suggest you try all avenues such as your MP, state representative etc.I dropped off the letter at my state representative office 3 weeks ago and spoke to the state representative's PA also, until now still not done... So i went to my MP office. Managed to get it back on same day. |
Mar 26 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ms749 @ Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM) This booking fee or "earnest deposit" isn't related to this scheme at all. It's the standard procedure if you want to buy a house (at least a sub-sale unit for my case). For new house usually before Sign the SPA, the developer is willing to refund you if its cancelled. Some developer will charge some admin fee of RM500.I think there's no "hidden message" behind this scheme as I've had the opportunity to secure the first round of MyDeposit. I think apart from can't sell or rent it out for the next 10 years (which is fine by me as I'm staying in my house, and I have a long term view of utilising this house, at least for the next 10 years), is that you have to rush into buying a house, which you tend to miss out other opportunities. Anyway, this time around, they don't allow sub-sale to be included, so buying a newly launched house is more painful i guess. |
Mar 30 2018, 03:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0550sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:26 AM |