Strawberry Shortcake
your own recipe or tweaked?
TristanX
post May 10 2016, 01:47 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ May 10 2016, 01:18 PM)
your own recipe or tweaked?
TPA premix for Honey Circles Cereal and Lucky Leprechaun Cereal, Flavor West premix for Strawberry Shortcake.
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post May 10 2016, 01:48 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 10 2016, 12:43 PM)
Made some new stuff

Honey Circles Cereal
Lucky Leprechaun Cereal
Strawberry Shortcake
Reco steeping time?
Hamsom
post May 10 2016, 02:11 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 10 2016, 12:43 PM)
Made some new stuff

Honey Circles Cereal
Lucky Leprechaun Cereal
Strawberry Shortcake
When la one time TT bring all your existing brews.
And other brewer also bring theirs.
Sit back and relax. BBQ ka apa ka.
Want try also.
duke_hunt
post May 10 2016, 02:21 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ May 10 2016, 01:47 PM)
TPA premix for Honey Circles Cereal and Lucky Leprechaun Cereal, Flavor West premix for Strawberry Shortcake.
all of them are single flavored mixes?
TristanX
post May 10 2016, 02:43 PM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(BlueButtBaboon @ May 10 2016, 01:48 PM)
Reco steeping time?
Just a few days

QUOTE(Hamsom @ May 10 2016, 02:11 PM)
When la one time TT bring all your existing brews.
And other brewer also bring theirs.
Sit back and relax. BBQ ka apa ka.
Want try also.
If the time and place is right

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ May 10 2016, 02:21 PM)
all of them are single flavored mixes?
Yes, single flavor.
amco
post May 10 2016, 03:27 PM

785 posts

Anyone could advice on these 2 models. Crius vs billow v3 in terms of flavor. I m planning to get either additional crius or new billow v3.
andyng38
post May 10 2016, 04:04 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(amco @ May 10 2016, 03:27 PM)
Anyone could advice on these 2 models. Crius vs billow v3 in terms of flavor. I m planning to get either additional crius or new billow v3.
As u know, flavor is very subjective...so the following are nothing but my own opinions. YMMV.

I do not own a Crius, but have vaped a tankfull on a borrowed one. Flavor was decent...not mind-blowing, just OK.

The postholes of the Crius v3 are drilled right through the posts, and that seemed to be a great way to have plenty of cut wires, so I did not bother to get one. I do not know if OBS has since remedied that flaw.

I then bought a Billow v3. Flavor is more intense than the Crius, with added emphasis on the mid-notes. This may be probably due to the center air flow. Very easy to build and wick.

Since your emphasis is on flavor, I have to say this: I'm better off with a Uwell Crown and RBA (which I own) than on a Billow v3. Even though it's just a single coil, the Crown gives me a very balanced flavor and more "sugar lips" than the Billow v3. The same type of coils, cotton and DIY juices were used on both those attys. The billow v3 was fired at higher wattages (cos it's dual coil). IMO I wasted money on the billow.

markypcs
post May 10 2016, 05:23 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 9 2016, 08:21 PM)
Anyone know where I can get an extra Velocity V2 510 screw?
Anyone? My Velocity came from FT but the 510 pin was already loose and when I tried to build on it it broke in half
Tenggiling_Besi
post May 10 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 10 2016, 05:23 PM)
Anyone? My Velocity came from FT but the 510 pin was already loose and when I tried to build on it it broke in half
report to FT laa bro...if lucky they'll send u a new one FOC...if lucky laa...hahaha
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post May 10 2016, 05:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 10 2016, 05:23 PM)
which SKU you bought?
markypcs
post May 10 2016, 06:36 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Tenggiling_Besi @ May 10 2016, 05:38 PM)
report to FT laa bro...if lucky they'll send u a new one FOC...if lucky laa...hahaha
Already sent them a ticket last night, waiting for their reply still.
Does it take them long to reply usually?

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ May 10 2016, 05:41 PM)
which SKU you bought?
This one! There isn't any shop in KL/PJ that sells spare parts?
https://www.fasttech.com/p/4491602
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post May 10 2016, 07:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 10 2016, 06:36 PM)
Already sent them a ticket last night, waiting for their reply still.
Does it take them long to reply usually?
This one! There isn't any shop in KL/PJ that sells spare parts?
https://www.fasttech.com/p/4491602
I'm not sure clone got spare parts or not, I really doubt it.

If there is anything that interest me on FT, I usually wait for other people to give their reviews first before jump the gun on any item so that I could read all of them and decide myself.

Yours velocity v2 body/top part seems thinner from the picture. The original v2 top part kinda thick IINM.

If I ever bought v2 on FT I would personally choose this IMO because it is 304SS: SKU4527700

Anyway, hope you get a response and possibly a replacement unit from FT soon console.gif

This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: May 10 2016, 07:24 PM
markypcs
post May 10 2016, 07:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ May 10 2016, 07:21 PM)
I'm not sure clone got spare parts or not, I really doubt it.

If there is anything that interest me on FT, I usually wait for other people to give their reviews first before jump the gun on any item so that I could read all of them and decide myself.

Yours velocity v2 body/top part seems thinner from the picture. The original v2 top part kinda thick IINM.

If I ever bought v2 on FT I would personally choose this IMO because it is 304SS: SKU4527700

Anyway, hope you get a response and possibly a replacement unit from FT soon console.gif
Ah noted. First time purchasing from FT, now I know better. What's the difference between 304 SS and the regular own anyway?

Sent them a ticket, hopefully they send a new one. Maybe I'll ask them to send SKU4527700 instead tongue.gif

On another note, what do you guys think about the Petri V2? https://m.fasttech.com/products/4422603
aku_dia
post May 10 2016, 08:07 PM

1,041 posts

yeah... got myself vt75 wonder will it work like my favorite vt40 in TC...

edited:adding another photo

so easy to handle on the hand.. far more awesome than vt40.. now can firing even higher...

This post has been edited by aku_dia: May 10 2016, 09:38 PM
amco
post May 10 2016, 08:43 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 10 2016, 04:04 PM)
As u know, flavor is very subjective...so the following are nothing but my own opinions. YMMV.

I do not own a Crius, but have vaped a tankfull on a borrowed one. Flavor was decent...not mind-blowing, just OK.

The postholes of the Crius v3 are drilled right through the posts, and that seemed to be a great way to have plenty of cut wires, so I did not bother to get one. I do not know if OBS has since remedied that flaw.

I then bought a Billow v3. Flavor is more intense than the Crius, with added emphasis on the mid-notes. This may be probably due to the center air flow. Very easy to build and wick.

Since your emphasis is on flavor, I have to say this: I'm better off with a Uwell Crown and RBA (which I own) than on a Billow v3. Even though it's just a single coil, the Crown gives me a very balanced flavor and more "sugar lips" than the Billow v3. The same type of coils, cotton and DIY juices were used on both those attys. The billow v3 was fired at higher wattages (cos it's dual coil). IMO I wasted money on the billow.
Thanks for your opinion. I will put the crown in my considerations.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post May 10 2016, 09:10 PM

91 posts

hmmm tempting bangwall.gif

http://www.wismec.com/product/reuleaux-rx200s/
sanjef
post May 10 2016, 09:13 PM

anyone know where can get steam tuner cheap with kit fullset?
dermm i miss vaping
upgraded
post May 10 2016, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(aku_dia @ May 10 2016, 08:07 PM)
yeah... got myself vt75 wonder will it work like my favorite vt40 in TC...

edited:adding another photo

so easy to handle on the hand.. far more awesome than vt40.. now can firing even higher...
OMG ~ kena poison kao kao... how much is VT75 ? wub.gif

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0303sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:07 PM