Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 03:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 8 2011, 03:00 PM)
yup...i guess thier reason behind is the user category...
i think maxis believe for those who work is less torrenting or p2p compare to youth.........
if it open to personal..more youth or those young ppl will subscribe mostly p2p like my fren  doh.gif
is one way of doing business, let only those company people subscribe then they probably wont have much time to p2p or torrent at all other than eat, sleep, doing company work time,. laugh.gif laugh.gif
KKW
post Jun 8 2011, 04:54 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 8 2011, 02:53 PM)
Not sure why, already flashed my router to work with the modem, everything can be detected but the speed is not moving... doh.gif
Let it plugged straight to my laptop, also the same. Both direct connection or using router. sad.gif

Haha. I have been experiencing it daily at office. tongue.gif
This is our WiFi connection, wired connection will be faster but I'm always on mobile so connected through WiFi most of the time. tongue.gif
p/s: Connection shared among more than 300 of us here. tongue.gif
Damn, I was there on Monday... sad.gif
cry.gif
Lol.. if you still come over cyberjaya just pm me smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
amazing that they still issue but to company plans,..  doh.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 2:51 pm

does your E173 support voice call too ????
It support voice call.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jun 8 2011, 04:58 PM
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 06:54 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 8 2011, 04:54 PM)
Lol.. if you still come over cyberjaya just pm me smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:58 pm

It support voice call..  smile.gif
how is the voice call quality ? same thing like our video call in skype ??? something like that ? while u receive your call, your internet cut off ?
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 8 2011, 08:01 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 8 2011, 02:37 PM)
actually there is still subscriber for this rm99 package as my fren company just subscribe 1 for my fren
u can refer to below plan but just for corporate but duno why they dun wan offer to personal

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone_bu...eplan2.asp#rate
???

You sure it is the same plan? Even the iphone is 3G version.
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 08:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jun 8 2011, 08:01 PM)
???

You sure it is the same plan? Even the iphone is 3G version.
from the maxis advertisement there for idata plan, it looks quite the same other than this Idata is contract and only with purchase iphone,.. other than this i dont see any different,. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 8 2011, 08:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:07 PM)
from the maxis advertisement there for idata plan, it looks quite the same other than this Idata is contract and only with purchase iphone,.. other than this i dont see any different,.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
LOL. Then, i might as well find somebody wants that phone and use that plan. But it is iphone 3G, not iphone 4. doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 08:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jun 8 2011, 08:12 PM)
LOL. Then, i might as well find somebody wants that phone and use that plan. But it is iphone 3G, not iphone 4. doh.gif
but it come with contract,.. and,.. contract dont really sound good,. still this 3G unlimited plan is better, is like free and easy in tour,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 8 2011, 08:13 PM
KKW
post Jun 8 2011, 08:15 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 8 2011, 06:54 PM)
how is the voice call quality ? same thing like our video call in skype ??? something like that ? while u receive your call, your internet cut off ?
I didn't not test it before.. tongue.gif
that's my spare modem.. the e1762 also support voice call ma..
What modem you're using?
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 08:22 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 8 2011, 08:15 PM)
I didn't not test it before..  tongue.gif
that's my spare modem.. the e1762 also support voice call ma..
What modem you're using?
currently am using Huawei E270, have a spare ZTE MF627, am planning to buy either one of these modem, E1762 or UMG1831.. dont know which one better yet, because am planning to buy with external antenna as well
stevenlee
post Jun 8 2011, 08:52 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jun 8 2011, 08:12 PM)
bro,
previoous i also plan to subscribe..but after call to maxis and confirm..they say yes the plan is there and for company only and not for personal doh.gif
u need subscribe under company account or else cannot..
u can just take the plan without phone as long is value plan + unlimited but must under compnay..
cracksys
post Jun 8 2011, 08:58 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

ouch. made me feel lucky to have this package with me. fuu, download movie day in and out. fuu.
KKW
post Jun 8 2011, 09:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:22 PM)
currently am using Huawei E270, have a spare ZTE MF627,  am planning to buy either one of these modem, E1762 or UMG1831.. dont know which one better yet, because am planning to buy with external antenna as well
Is that a HSPA+ modem?
stevenlee
post Jun 8 2011, 10:33 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jun 8 2011, 08:58 PM)
ouch. made me feel lucky to have this package with me. fuu, download movie day in and out. fuu.
i also got 1 but need 1 more for my wife sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 11:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 8 2011, 09:41 PM)
Is that a HSPA+ modem?
both i have is E270 huawei is HSPA modem, ZTE MF627 is HSDPA modem,.

and the UMG1831 is HSPA+ while the E1762 is HSPA ,.. dont know which one to choose, i guess HSPA+ will be better,..
KKW
post Jun 8 2011, 11:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:07 PM)
both i have is E270 huawei is HSPA modem, ZTE MF627 is HSDPA modem,.
and the UMG1831 is HSPA+ while the E1762 is HSPA ,.. dont know which one to choose, i guess HSPA+ will be better,..
You should get HSPA+..
I planning to upgrade.. I think my area already upgraded to HSPA+
That's the reason I can get always max speed..
chuahcs79
post Jun 8 2011, 11:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jun 8 2011, 11:12 PM)
You should get HSPA+..
I planning to upgrade.. I think my area already upgraded to HSPA+
That's the reason I can get always max speed..
yea great idea, best is getting the Huaweu UMG1831 HSPA+, so when the HSPA+ ready in penang then we will automatic get the speed,. since i have Fulll Green bar in RSSI signal using the MDMA ( -51dBm )
twhong_91
post Jun 9 2011, 10:09 AM

1,637 posts

Guys, I subscribed the 3GB maxis broadband package and the normal monthly bill should be RM58 after RM10 rebate for 5 months. I just viewed the invoice via maxis lauchpad and the total amount that I need to pay is RM54.15 instead of RM58. Why??????
cracksys
post Jun 9 2011, 10:23 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:09 AM)
Guys, I subscribed the 3GB maxis broadband package and the normal monthly bill should be RM58 after RM10 rebate for 5 months. I just viewed the invoice via maxis lauchpad and the total amount that I need to pay is RM54.15 instead of RM58. Why??????

RM58 for 3GB, wow. that's unfortunate sad.gif

anyway, other rebate maybe?

This post has been edited by cracksys: Jun 9 2011, 10:24 AM
fruitie
post Jun 9 2011, 11:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:09 AM)
This thread is not WBB thread. smile.gif
You may enquire here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1428715
AskarPerang
post Jun 9 2011, 04:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

yeah... Just shoo those not on 3G unlimited package to the wireless broadband thread. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0336sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:11 AM