32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

PS VITA/ PS TV™ Community Thread | V14

Mubarak90
post May 9 2017, 02:17 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ May 9 2017, 01:52 PM)
If you are certain it's the battery... what you can do before sending to workshop is, disassemble it yourself by looking at Youtube tutorial, unplug the battery and waited for few minutes then plug it back. See if the battery status went to normal, or else...

The reason saying this was I had issue with my PSV1 2 years ago, which the battery drained so fast or so i thought, and as i charged over night, the low battery warning would still show up when I only played for 1hour+... since my warranty was no longer valid, i just looked up online for instruction, and also out of curiosity, pull apart the device, check its interior, unplug and plug the battery connector... guess what, the low battery warning was back to normal, it only shows up after 3~4 hours gameplay, although the battery life has dropped noticeably compared to 4~5 hrs when it's new. But isn't as annoying, and still maintain good gameplay hour till this date, but i must say i cut down my gameplay frequency now.  BTW, just take precaution step as you disassemble it if you plan to try the luck, the electronics inside are quite sensitive to static discharge or sweat or water dropplet any that may potentially fry the circuit...

P/S: the previous battery abnormality was deduced to my habit of playing the game till it's running low on power, then plug power cord in and continue playing, or just charge in sleep mode... I was sure these series of action resulted in that weird behavior, as after I "restored" it to normal, i never play game during charging, and turn it off too, or I just totally stop playing when i notice power level drop to the minimal before red battery signal and low battery warning show up... never had this happened again since.
Thanks for sharing this information. I believe it would be helpful to all. thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post May 23 2017, 02:53 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ May 4 2017, 08:15 PM)
Thanks for your kind feedback!
I'm using 50Mbps Unifi, yet the remote play on pc often get disconnected.. worry the same goes to xpetia phone and vita lol
QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ May 5 2017, 11:14 AM)
I see, from my reading on the internet, the Vita is always the best way to remote play, even compared to smartphones & tablets. I can't say I've read the review regarding remote play on PC though. Marc the geek is one of the youtuber that likes to post videos on youtube regarding his remote play sessions, do check his video out. smile.gif
The best way to Remote Play at the moment isn't on the Vita, it's on the PS4 Remote play app available on Android and PC/Mac. Why? Because of the poor 2.4Ghz legacy Wifi standards, even on the new PSVita Slim. I've tested this recently with Persona 5, playing it on the same spot using both the PS Vita Slim and the PS4 Remote Play app on Windows 10 laptop. On the laptop running on 5GHz WiFi, smooth sailing. On the Vita Slim with its 2.4Ghz WiFi, it'll eventually stutter and loses connection. With the proliferation of wifi hotspots and Bluetooth wireless devices that uses the same 2.4Ghz band, your Vita Slim chokes when it tries to compete with other devices that transmit and uses the same 2.4Ghz band. My case applies to using PS Vita outside the house on mobile broadband connection. I used the E5786 MIFi fed by DiGi Infinite 150 data plan. Don't even hope of running Remote Play using free hotspots like the ones at Starbucks, they're crappy in upload stream quota, your Vita needs 5Mbps up/downstream connection speed to do Remote Play adequately.

I tested this while being stationary, like chilling out at coffee houses and eateries, and I've also tested this while traveling inside the LRT on the Kelana Jaya line. The LRT experiment was the most extreme case and naturally it stutters and cuts off underground, but on above ground areas with ample coverage, it works but is always in danger of getting disconnected. But because I'm playing Persona 5 streamed via Remote Play to the Vita, and P5 isn't a twitch heavy, fast paced game, it isn't a big deal if Remote Play loses connection, since the game will wait for your command once you reconnects and if you can't, Rest Mode will take care of the rest.

On your home network, you don't even need a WiFi network to Remote Play, you just need your connect to your PS4 directly via Direct WiFi (PS4 creates it own wireless network and your Vita logs on into it) , but of course, if you want expanded network coverage, a dedicated router helps. Home streaming is easy, real Remote Play streamed remotely outside of your home network coverage is the one tough to tackle.

I've spent about 50 hours of my 310 hours playthroughs of Persona 5, playing on Remote Play between my Vita and my PS4 Pro. The most important thing people always forget when they wanna Remote Play is that, don't do a double wireless connection: connect your PS4 to your router via wired connection, that way, you minimize the packet loss due to wireless transmitting to the absolute minimum. Ultimately, if you're Remote playing outside of your home network, your mobile broadband (or outside wifi/network coverage of your choice) will determine if you're having a good time on Remote Play. I have a mixed experience, sometimes good sometimes horrible.
Mubarak90
post May 23 2017, 02:19 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 23 2017, 02:53 AM)
The best way to Remote Play at the moment isn't on the Vita, it's on the PS4 Remote play app available on Android and PC/Mac. Why? Because of the poor 2.4Ghz legacy Wifi standards, even on the new PSVita Slim. I've tested this recently with Persona 5, playing it on the same spot using both the PS Vita Slim and the PS4 Remote Play app on Windows 10 laptop. On the laptop running on 5GHz WiFi, smooth sailing. On the Vita Slim with its 2.4Ghz WiFi, it'll eventually stutter and loses connection. With the proliferation of wifi hotspots and Bluetooth wireless devices that uses the same 2.4Ghz band, your Vita Slim chokes when it tries to compete with other devices that transmit and uses the same 2.4Ghz band. My case applies to using PS Vita outside the house on mobile broadband connection. I used the E5786 MIFi fed by DiGi Infinite 150 data plan. Don't even hope of running Remote Play using free hotspots like the ones at Starbucks, they're crappy in upload stream quota, your Vita needs 5Mbps up/downstream connection speed to do Remote Play adequately.

I tested this while being stationary, like chilling out at coffee houses and eateries, and I've also tested this while traveling inside the LRT on the Kelana Jaya line. The LRT experiment was the most extreme case and naturally it stutters and cuts off underground, but on above ground areas with ample coverage, it works but is always in danger of getting disconnected. But because I'm playing Persona 5 streamed via Remote Play to the Vita, and P5 isn't a twitch heavy, fast paced game, it isn't a big deal if Remote Play loses connection, since the game will wait for your command once you reconnects and if you can't, Rest Mode will take care of the rest.

On your home network, you don't even need a WiFi network to Remote Play, you just need your connect to your PS4 directly via Direct WiFi (PS4 creates it own wireless network and your Vita logs on into it) , but of course, if you want expanded network coverage, a dedicated router helps. Home streaming is easy, real Remote Play streamed remotely outside of your home network coverage is the one tough to tackle.

I've spent about 50 hours of my 310 hours playthroughs of Persona 5, playing on Remote Play between my Vita and my PS4 Pro. The most important thing people always forget when they wanna Remote Play is that, don't do a double wireless connection: connect your PS4 to your router via wired connection, that way, you minimize the packet loss due to wireless transmitting to the absolute minimum. Ultimately, if you're Remote playing outside of your home network, your mobile broadband (or outside wifi/network coverage of your choice) will determine if you're having a good time on Remote Play. I have a mixed experience, sometimes good sometimes horrible.
Thanks for sharing the experience. Glad to know that it's possible to enjoy PS4 on the go via Remote Play. smile.gif
artakus01
post May 26 2017, 03:12 PM

23 posts

Hi guys,

do u guys know where can i find l2/r2 grip cover? i've been to couple gameshop near my house at cheras. but they dun have. i've went to gamer hideout @1u oso don have.

any recommendations other than buy online? (i hve bad experience buying online)

Mubarak90
post May 26 2017, 03:36 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(artakus01 @ May 26 2017, 03:12 PM)
Hi guys,

do u guys know where can i find l2/r2 grip cover? i've been to couple gameshop near my house at cheras. but they dun have. i've went to gamer hideout @1u oso don have.

any recommendations other than buy online? (i hve bad experience buying online)

I bought mine from Playasia. smile.gif
LalaluSan
post Jul 22 2017, 12:25 AM

692 posts

anyone know where can i get psv1000 charging cable / adapter?
kiritoffx
post Jul 22 2017, 08:17 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 22 2017, 12:25 AM)
lelong.com. bought there before
LalaluSan
post Jul 22 2017, 01:11 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jul 22 2017, 08:17 AM)
lelong.com. bought there before
Wow.. thanks... need to stock up before this become absolute.. sweat.gif
kiritoffx
post Jul 22 2017, 08:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 22 2017, 01:11 PM)
Wow.. thanks... need to stock up before this become absolute..  sweat.gif
i also bought two from there
LalaluSan
post Jul 23 2017, 12:25 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jul 22 2017, 08:50 PM)
i also bought two from there
You bought the cable or together with adapter?
My cable spoiled, but not sure whether its worth it or not to buy together with the adapter.
kiritoffx
post Jul 23 2017, 02:23 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 23 2017, 12:25 AM)
You bought the cable or together with adapter?
My cable spoiled, but not sure whether its worth it or not to buy together with the adapter.
both
Mubarak90
post Jul 24 2017, 05:50 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 22 2017, 12:25 AM)
You should be able to buy also from Lazada and 11Street. Currently, I'm having no issue charging my PS Vita (model 2000) using my smartphone fast charger and power bank. This should also be the same for the 1000 model, only that you need to have the cable from USB - PSV to replace the regular USB - Micro USB cable. PSV cables aren't that expensive (should be below RM30 per piece), and should work perfectly fine with recent stock smartphone chargers.
LegendLee
post Jul 25 2017, 09:10 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:50 PM)
You should be able to buy also from Lazada and 11Street. Currently, I'm having no issue charging my PS Vita (model 2000) using my smartphone fast charger and power bank. This should also be the same for the 1000 model, only that you need to have the cable from USB - PSV to replace the regular USB - Micro USB cable. PSV cables aren't that expensive (should be below RM30 per piece), and should work perfectly fine with recent stock smartphone chargers.
Yeah. I've charged my vita 1000 and 2000 via a power bank.

LalaluSan
post Jul 25 2017, 02:45 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:50 PM)
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jul 25 2017, 09:10 AM)
Yeah. I've charged my vita 1000 and 2000 via a power bank.
From my previous understanding, psvita 1000 required special adapter in order for powerbank to charge your vita, no?
LegendLee
post Jul 25 2017, 03:11 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 25 2017, 02:45 PM)
From my previous understanding, psvita 1000 required special adapter in order for powerbank to charge your vita, no?
The head is not micro USB but some proprietary head.
But the other end is your regular USB A head.
Plug that to any power bank and it'll work.
At least it worked with my xiaomi and eneloop power bank.
Mubarak90
post Jul 25 2017, 04:19 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 25 2017, 02:45 PM)
As mentioned by LegendLee, the proprietary connection is to the PS Vita itself, but the other end is still regular USB. You should try buying only the PS Vita cable first, and try to charge your PS Vita using your smartphone charger + PS Vita cable. Should work just fine with no issue, unless the charger's output is very low. If it works just fine (like the rest of us), it can save you the money from buying an additional charger.

To sum up : only the cable is unique for PS Vita 1000, while the charger itself can be used with other devices.
LalaluSan
post Jul 26 2017, 06:04 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jul 25 2017, 03:11 PM)
The head is not micro USB but some proprietary head.
But the other end is your regular USB A head.
Plug that to any power bank and it'll work.
At least it worked with my xiaomi and eneloop power bank.
Yup, tested charging with powerbank yesterday, it work  sweat.gif
Surprisingly i didn't know it would work, didn't even bother to test it.

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 25 2017, 04:19 PM)
As mentioned by LegendLee, the proprietary connection is to the PS Vita itself, but the other end is still regular USB. You should try buying only the PS Vita cable first, and try to charge your PS Vita using your smartphone charger + PS Vita cable. Should work just fine with no issue, unless the charger's output is very low. If it works just fine (like the rest of us), it can save you the money from buying an additional charger.

To sum up : only the cable is unique for PS Vita 1000, while the charger itself can be used with other devices.
Guess i'll buy at least 1 full charger/adapter for future usage, since psvita 1k already absolute in the market sweat.gif
But yeah, it's stupid of me for not testing it with powerbank / phone charger previously.

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Jul 26 2017, 06:04 PM
Mubarak90
post Jul 26 2017, 06:14 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jul 26 2017, 06:04 PM)
Yup, tested charging with powerbank yesterday, it work  sweat.gif
Surprisingly i didn't know it would work, didn't even bother to test it.
Guess i'll buy at least 1 full charger/adapter for future usage, since psvita 1k already absolute in the market  sweat.gif
But yeah, it's stupid of me for not testing it with powerbank / phone charger previously.
Don't say that, it's not stupid at all. Our previous experience with consoles are, they'll use proprietary connectors and cables. It's not that long since they start to change that, little by little. This is because the standard have gotten good enough and even better than the one that the console makers themselves are able to do.

P.S. : Some people didn't know you can charge both Dualshock 3 (PS3 controller) and Dualshock 4 (PS4 controller) to any smartphone charger or power bank too.
GamersFamilia
post Jul 26 2017, 10:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,709 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 26 2017, 06:14 PM)
P.S. : Some people didn't know you can charge both Dualshock 3 (PS3 controller) and Dualshock 4 (PS4 controller) to any smartphone charger or power bank too.
plus you can charge it via astro decoder laugh.gif
LegendLee
post Jul 27 2017, 01:24 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 26 2017, 06:14 PM)
Don't say that, it's not stupid at all. Our previous experience with consoles are, they'll use proprietary connectors and cables. It's not that long since they start to change that, little by little. This is because the standard have gotten good enough and even better than the one that the console makers themselves are able to do.

Just don't use a quick charger to charge the dualshocks.
Although it shouldn't happen, it's not uncommon for these quick chargers to fry the batteries in the dual shock 4.
Not sure if this is applicable to vita. But I'll try to avoid using quick charge as well.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jul 27 2017, 01:25 AM

32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:17 PM