128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

ShinAsuka
post Mar 30 2016, 09:17 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Mar 30 2016, 09:14 AM)
Gonna test it.  laugh.gif
test liaw let us know thx biggrin.gif
just afraid will keep on trigger home on unintended touch
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 30 2016, 09:25 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 30 2016, 09:05 AM)
Try settings/notification n tap Advanced at top right
Select your app n choose more settings
Select color of led you wish
Note : not all app will have such more settings
Explore it yourself
Thx mate...dunno why I forget about the existence of this settings doh.gif
jerryhean
post Mar 30 2016, 09:30 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 30 2016, 09:10 AM)
I just tested it and it heat up my device, I straight away uninstall it wakakakaka
I don't like the purple color notification and missing Mobile signal bar. Uninstall.
shenyu
post Mar 30 2016, 09:46 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(demanzz @ Mar 29 2016, 12:22 PM)
i paid 2689 for the device, 80 is the monthly commitment.
RM80 is quite ok, but how about the data? how many GB?
ngphil
post Mar 30 2016, 09:52 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Mar 30 2016, 08:40 AM)
For those who is tired of the default Touhwiz, Samsung has release a new UI called Samsung's Good Lock UI. You can check the link for more details.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsungs-Go...ouchWiz_id79750
is it release to public ?

louis198920
post Mar 30 2016, 09:54 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 30 2016, 09:30 AM)
I don't like the purple color notification and missing Mobile signal bar. Uninstall.
the colour can change but the 'empty' signal bar is annoying =/
RedDevils88
post Mar 30 2016, 09:56 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(shenyu @ Mar 30 2016, 09:46 AM)
RM80 is quite ok, but how about the data? how many GB?
10gb, 5 gb weekdays, 5 gb weekends. Tomorrow will be the last day for this deal.

I'm using umobile p70, rm 80 for 15gb though 😀
jerryhean
post Mar 30 2016, 10:06 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Mar 30 2016, 09:54 AM)
the colour can change but the 'empty' signal bar is annoying =/
Can't find where to change the color.. the main one the signal bar, can't even tell got signal or not... hopefully new update will fix then probably will give it another shot.
Hamsom
post Mar 30 2016, 10:13 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 30 2016, 07:01 AM)
Thinking to buy this so that i don't need s-pen so i can skip Note 5....? hmm.gif
Cool..

Okaaaaaaaaaay something to share. I downloaded my old app that i used sometime ago.
That was somewhere around last week (Chive app). Ran it once and left it there. Last night ran it once
and it abruptly stopped. Pops up "Report" or "OK" with the error message something like the app has crashed or something. Clicked ok. Ran it again and it was fine.

This morning I Close all running apps using the left button beside the fingerprint button.
Then ran 4 apps. It was MyTaxi, Telegram, Chive and i think it was Google Mail.
Booked a taxi. Checked my Telegram and Emails. And surfed Chive.
Crashed Chive again so i pressed ok again. So it went back to *desktop view.
So i clicked the left button of the fingerprint button again, and saw Chive was still there.
So i "X"ed it. And guess what.....My screen went blank and nothing was responsive.
I tried restarting even hard resetting after all failed (iirc from top of my head, Volume Up+Power+Fingerprint Button might be wrong) but nothing happens. All these while i was in the LRT for a good 30 minutes of trying to resuscitate. So i kept it in bag, trying to enjoy whatever view thats being presented outside the LRT. Trying not to worry, which failed miserably. My plan was to at least charge it and see if it lit up. So i reached the office. Took it out my bag and voila it ok.

Damn Chive app gotta go. Any big ballers out there that would like to test this, please do.
Thank you.
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 30 2016, 10:33 AM

176 posts

Guys, wat is your idle battery temp? May I know?
kujiro
post Mar 30 2016, 10:33 AM

74 posts

2nd day update of using glastimate tempered glass, the bottom part adhesive starting to weaken and the bottom screen and right edge become not sensetive. When pressing the bottom right edge will create "tak tak" sound.
Kiki-Lala
post Mar 30 2016, 10:40 AM

330 posts

After almost a week of usage, for the past two days my S7E hanged and reboot like once a day. I was just browsing stuff and on phone. -.-
jasperchai
post Mar 30 2016, 10:44 AM

361 posts

hm. im using METAL app to replace the FB app..
after it updated to the latest version of METAL, launch it. wait long time to load.
then the phone restart itself......
hirota
post Mar 30 2016, 10:47 AM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Mar 30 2016, 10:33 AM)
Guys, wat is your idle battery temp? May I know?
This is mine

Casey Joo
post Mar 30 2016, 10:49 AM

332 posts

The s7e battery is good enough to use with official fb app and messenger. I got two days of usage with everything stock (disabled WiFi and BT always scan) and AOD off when I sleep, and still get 4 hours SOT and battery left 18%. Could've been better if I stay mostly indoor with WiFi. On data it seems to chew the battery with the cell standby. Brightness set to auto too. No gaming just normal usage like Internet and fb.

Now using stock browser with ABP and I'm getting slightly better battery compared to chrome.
Beach_Boy
post Mar 30 2016, 10:56 AM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Mar 30 2016, 10:44 AM)
hm.  im using METAL app to replace the FB app..
after it updated to the latest version of METAL, launch it. wait long time to load.
then the phone restart itself......
still working fine as of now biggrin.gif
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 30 2016, 11:01 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 30 2016, 10:47 AM)
This is mine
My battery 35 degree during idle...is this normal?
amxpayne67
post Mar 30 2016, 11:06 AM

The Coon
718 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Mar 30 2016, 11:01 AM)
My battery 35 degree during idle...is this normal?
Very normal. no worries lo
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 30 2016, 11:08 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Mar 30 2016, 11:06 AM)
Very normal. no worries lo
Ok thx, maybe the weather so hot now.
johndisaster
post Mar 30 2016, 11:13 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 30 2016, 10:47 AM)
This is mine
wow.. you must be in a air con room.. brows.gif

128 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top