4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

Hamsom
post Mar 22 2016, 02:13 PM

447 posts

Damn so fast...
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 11:59 AM

447 posts

Ok, need soem expert help here.
Im trying to move bookmarks on my old note 2 without syncing it to my account.
Anyone knows of a way other day manually do it one by one?
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 01:18 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 23 2016, 12:03 PM)
Pretty sure it is stored in bookmark folder in your phone system file.

Need to do some digging. But you can easily google the exact folder name that you need to copy.
Does this require rooting?
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 01:46 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 23 2016, 01:27 PM)
If it's not in your internal sd, it requires rooting. Btw why don't u wanna sync. Isn't it easier when changing roms or devices.
Simply because i don't like restrictions.
Plus my phone is linked to my official "clean" account.
Don't want to link it to some of my "unclean" bookmarks.
Just some stupid OCD.

Thanks anyways.

Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 02:52 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(johndisaster @ Mar 23 2016, 02:42 PM)
u can try this to check your warranty

http://www.imei.info/
Mine it says here : Built-in memory : 65.5 GB
Whatthehell?
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 04:24 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Mar 23 2016, 03:48 PM)
To my doorstep.

When i go thru the items... it will not be a simple install.

What they give is 2 piece of plastic sheet which one for the front and one for the back.
the Back portion has cutouts for sides, top and bottom. even has for camera.... for sensors - don't have.

A squeegee. Lint cloth and instructions printed on A4 paper.
Mind you - no packaging was given at all - its' just all within an envelope backed by hard cardboard.

Installation scale for noob like me - scale 1 to 10 (10 hardest) - it will 8 for me.

they advise to use a soap and water with wet fingers and wet the surface of the phone and sp - and apply.
squeeze out the water on one side first - to confirm the placement is right, before proceeding to next. always keep fingers wet to prevent from fingerprints - then wait from 2 to 5 days to dry and clear.

since the phone is waterproof, it will be no problem...

hope for the best...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmmm..Dont play play. My office mate make joke to me already. Bring phone cover with spectacles cloth or tissue. So scared scratch.

Anyone else received?

My order placed 11th March. Got reply from them 14th March. Where the hell is my SP!

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 23 2016, 04:26 PM
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 05:17 PM

447 posts

Whats T518?
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 05:37 PM

447 posts

Ok thanks guys.
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 05:57 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Mar 23 2016, 05:44 PM)
Any place which sells good screen protectors for this phone?
I got extras if you can wait. Coz im still waiting till dont know when.

QUOTE(simonkys @ Mar 23 2016, 05:49 PM)
Bro, can you share the result after you applying the shield?  thumbsup.gif
Sure. Once i get it i guess.

Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 06:16 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Mar 23 2016, 06:11 PM)
Zagg and ultimateshield arrived today.. Not applying the Spigen SP coz there will be a replacement, this one just backup..

My bday tomorow. Give me the spigen SP lah.
I beh tahan wait for ultimate. Ngee...
Hamsom
post Mar 23 2016, 09:00 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Mar 23 2016, 08:19 PM)
13 March, Sunday
Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat...........

QUOTE(meiyi @ Mar 23 2016, 08:23 PM)
My screen protector has arrived. They put the envelope into the letter box. Looks a bit challenging to install.
Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatx2..............

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 23 2016, 08:25 PM)
Ultimate shield wanna resend to me a new set, they say suppose to arrive  sweat.gif
How you do this? You email them?

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 23 2016, 08:29 PM)
Yeap, I order on 11th, around 11am their time. They send out at around 12pm, but every other person 1 already arrive but mine not yet  sweat.gif not sure where it fly too d laugh.gif
Same date liao. Not sure time. Now how what. How la how la. Help me.
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 09:04 AM

447 posts

Removed.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 24 2016, 09:40 AM
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 09:42 AM

447 posts

Ignore this post. I just missed the video.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 24 2016, 09:46 AM
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 10:38 AM

447 posts

so SLSI is Samsung right?
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 11:04 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:56 AM)
THIS app is the best workaround for silent camera capturing for non rooted device. its just a workaround but does the job petty well.
Oh so does this mean we cant disable the shutter by default? Need an app to do that? Kinda sucky.

Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 11:44 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 24 2016, 11:24 AM)
Its a safety precautions to protect the ladies.

brows.gif
Which pervert has done this so us the other perverts could no longer do this. Thanks for the app link and the vibration/silen mode. Now who got some sniping picture of hot girls? Heheheh just kidding guys.
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 11:51 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 24 2016, 11:50 AM)
I thought real man need no screen protector.

Real man cry.gif
Hahaha...dont mean to laugh at you but this is funny

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 24 2016, 11:57 AM
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 02:15 PM

447 posts

Was using stock. It was fine. But just turned on Chrome yesterday. At this forum at times when scrolling down there was a section that turned black. When i scroll up and back down its back to normal. Not sure whats the cause. No more today.

Not a big deal...yet or ever hopefully.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 24 2016, 02:16 PM
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 02:28 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 24 2016, 02:27 PM)
Satisfy?

I want to go wrap it already.

Being real man is dangerous sad.gif
Hamsom
post Mar 24 2016, 02:59 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Mar 24 2016, 02:58 PM)
have to let it settle.. mine no more bubbles, after overnight.
Im about to go nuts on their FB. Havent received mine yet.

Btw any of you guys got the email from samsung : Welcome to the Galaxy Family! ?

Linked to here: http://www.samsung.com/my/mysamsung/

Im looking through now.

...Something like Samsung Galaxy Life is it? Pardon me my last Samsung was a Note 2. Not sure if this is a new thing or what.

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 24 2016, 03:04 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 AM