Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

RedDevils88
post Mar 27 2016, 06:46 PM

3,244 posts

Just came back from pyramid checking out the plans from digi celcom and maxis for this phone. So far I think digi has the best deal. Anyone else did similar findings on this. Please share if you may ☺
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 10:19 AM

3,244 posts

Anybody plays hearthstone on their s7e? How does it feel? Is it fast and snappy?
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 12:31 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(demanzz @ Mar 28 2016, 12:19 PM)
celcom first gold,RM80 per month.
are you taking the RM175/month installment plan?

or purchase phone outright bundled with the plan?
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 02:10 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Mar 28 2016, 02:08 PM)
guys, is any wireless charger will do? or must samsung? if cheap 1 , will it have any possibility that it might harm the device?

im new to this wireless charging thing. anything i need to know?
better get a better one. i got a cheap one for testing purposes and it was slow as hell. might as well use normal charger.
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 05:17 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 28 2016, 04:51 PM)
GEM5 S7E  drool.gif
1st 100 customers only.

what's website is this?
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 05:25 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 28 2016, 05:21 PM)
GEM5
i want the silver one but the original price is at RM3099 sad.gif
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 07:27 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Mar 28 2016, 06:58 PM)
Thank you very much for sharing.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Code works for me.

Decided to get the silver one at RM 3099-300=RM 2799. Free microsd and extra one year shop warranty.  thumbup.gif
So the 1 year extra warranty is not by sme right? I'm looking out at this deal too. Anyone knows how much is a 128gb micro SD card now? Amazon shows 50 usd
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 07:49 PM

3,244 posts

Malaysian set uses Qualcomm or exynos processor?

From gem 5 it says Qualcomm processor. Meaning to say this is not an sme set right?

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Mar 28 2016, 07:52 PM

RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 08:42 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:37 PM)
Nope, the extra one year warranty is by seller, I ask at GemFive Facebook last time. They said merchant is Senheng, Senheng should be okay I guess? smile.gif  I ask about the gold one but I guess silver should be the same, the RM 3099 all should be same seller.  tongue.gif

I have been trying to find out about the Kingston micro SD, I think should be around RM 170-200 if it is the same as the one on Lelong.

Check out these prices at Lelong:

wow thanks for the findings!
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 09:46 PM

3,244 posts

guys, on what date was the S7E launched officially in Malaysia?
RedDevils88
post Mar 28 2016, 10:49 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(wilsonyong8850 @ Mar 28 2016, 10:48 PM)
Finally it arrived! Just now posman come horn, i go out and he gave me this! Seriously, night delivery?!
where did you order yours from?
RedDevils88
post Mar 29 2016, 11:11 AM

3,244 posts

lol 11street discount coupons kena sapu-ed in less than 1 minute
RedDevils88
post Mar 29 2016, 02:21 PM

3,244 posts

bought Heartstone pre-order last week using my maybank card no problem. just call Maybank and ask them to activate this function
RedDevils88
post Mar 30 2016, 09:56 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(shenyu @ Mar 30 2016, 09:46 AM)
RM80 is quite ok, but how about the data? how many GB?
10gb, 5 gb weekdays, 5 gb weekends. Tomorrow will be the last day for this deal.

I'm using umobile p70, rm 80 for 15gb though 😀
RedDevils88
post Mar 30 2016, 01:54 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(qayzim14 @ Mar 30 2016, 01:48 PM)
Mine s7 had gone 'hang and restart issues' 3 days ago and keep on happening, oh no, my iphones does not had this kind of problem, happened yes, but very very rare.. Called samsung service and they said if come over there they will try to 'fix it' under one hour, i afraid all they do is just hard reset..

Which is mehh
normally they will just hard reset. you can do that yourself lol
RedDevils88
post Mar 31 2016, 09:48 AM

3,244 posts

normally reseller would open 1 or 2 phones to play among themselves, i used to work at PDAExpert a long time ago, that's what we used to do
RedDevils88
post Mar 31 2016, 10:51 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Mar 31 2016, 10:51 AM)
I think DirectD also get stock from Singapore, my s7 warranty inside is for S'pore.
how much did u buy from directD?

0.0436sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 AM