128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

pendekar7
post Mar 29 2016, 05:30 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

saya tak faham tapi gambar amoi tu cantik.

spigen got military grade quality means good to bring for war?
silencer5089
post Mar 29 2016, 05:30 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(wilsonyong8850 @ Mar 29 2016, 05:28 PM)
Some people cannot withstand such beauty having hairline scratch on it, so will apply SP.
not to mention affect the resell value also.
Hamsom
post Mar 29 2016, 05:32 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 29 2016, 05:30 PM)
For me SP is protection against scratches that can happen anytime not drop/crack screen. No SP can protect against crack screen if it drops at the "correct" angle.
Same here. And i will repeat, i learned it the hard way with my Note 2.
I had SP for 3 times and it messed up. So i took it off only later found out it had scratched my camera.
My camera is almost useless for great pictures. Only used for taking pictures of parking spot in malls (in case forgot).
coolkwc
post Mar 29 2016, 05:34 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(wilsonyong8850 @ Mar 29 2016, 05:28 PM)
Some people cannot withstand such beauty having hairline scratch on it, so will apply SP.
I never saw a possibility that gorilla glass 4 cannot withstand scratch, unless you purposely use diamond to scratch it.

That's why I say, change your way to use the phone, I notice a lot of ppl like to put the key/coin together with the phone. But again, I don't see the items I mentioned can scratch the screen if put together.
un_id
post Mar 29 2016, 05:42 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 29 2016, 05:26 PM)
'Sadly' this place just a lengthy discussion on SP anywhere anyday anytime with very less technical discussion.

Come on guys, this phone outlook design is so nice and sexy, they heard what you want, using metal + glass design, but you guys not bother to put plastic rubbery after market SP, cover to wrap the sexy body within the shelf, really don't know what's wrong with you guys.

I know the SP is not expensive, but not cheap as well. You might say better safe than sorry, but did the SP/cover you bought have provide you any certification/report/statement in technical terms that it will provide protection to your phone when drop? What's the height before the SP fail to protect, what is the strength it provided (in newton, m, kg) does it provide the technical data? NO, NO, NO, just fancy wording on the packaging.

Change your mind guys.
Bcoz.. bcoz... i spent 3k hard earned money and it will break my heart to see it scratch cry.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2016, 05:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 29 2016, 05:34 PM)
I never saw a possibility that gorilla glass 4 cannot withstand scratch, unless you purposely use diamond to scratch it.

That's why I say, change your way to use the phone, I notice a lot of ppl like to put the key/coin together with the phone. But again, I don't see the items I mentioned can scratch the screen if put together.
I totally agree. It is sad manufacturer put high quality glass because all a lot users don't believe it and die die want to put on screen protector and headache because can't find nice scene protector or temper glass for edge screen.

It is really unnecessary to have screen protector for phone now. Be brave using the phone without screen protector. You only need it if you stay at beach and play sands everyday or you intend to scratch it using diamond.
Andrewtst
post Mar 29 2016, 05:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

I totally agree. It is sad manufacturer put high quality glass for nothing because still a lot users don't believe it and die die want to put on screen protector and headache because can't find nice screen protector or temper glass for edge screen. They rather use those sticky silicon type screen protector just for the sack phone must use screen protector.

It is really unnecessary to have screen protector for phone now. Be brave using the phone without screen protector. You only need it if you stay at beach and play sands everyday or you intend to scratch it using diamond.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 29 2016, 05:45 PM
un_id
post Mar 29 2016, 05:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

But.. but.. last time if i didnt use sp, if look carefully can see tiny2 scratches on the screen.. then fast2 put sp again.. after that not dare use without sp..

But now, my S7e still got no sp cry.gif
zmcqdv
post Mar 29 2016, 05:46 PM

74 posts

Thank you for the info and feedback... rclxms.gif

I am looking at the new sandisk gonna launch soon...

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1233...pro_uhs_ii.html

http://www.adorama.com/IDSMSDPE128.html?ho...urce=cj_1796839

Still not sure to get 64gb or 128GB .... hmm.gif
Will try adoptable storage once i got these new cards....

what app u use for backup?

QUOTE(Amal @ Mar 29 2016, 05:20 PM)
For Read speed should be around the same speed for Evo+ and Pro+ on the S7 Edge.
For Write speed if i'm not mistaken, Evo+ can do around 2x MB/s, Evo Pro+ can do around 4x MB/s.
But if use on PC the difference is quite huge on write speed(Evo+ 20MB/s, Pro+ 90MB/s).

If you are aiming 64GB or less, you could take a look at Sandisk Extreme Pro. Better read and write speed.

As for adoptable storage, IMHO better go with the fastest card available for the size.

Mine using adoptable storage on Samsung Pro+ 128GB.
No issue, slow or lagging so far.
Going to do weekly backup just in case.

[attachmentid=6262757]

Noticed that even the Oculus apps goes into the SD storage.
Not sure if all or some only.
This post has been edited by zmcqdv: Mar 29 2016, 05:48 PM
dembaba9000
post Mar 29 2016, 05:48 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 29 2016, 05:20 PM)
looks like i will join u for the S7 bro. sold my s7e already  icon_idea.gif
apasal?? too big??
ShinAsuka
post Mar 29 2016, 05:49 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

those micro hairline scratches actually only visible under direct sunlight on a blackscreen
it happens to my old note2 after I peeled off the SP
my phone never be together with any metals
the only thing can make those micro scratches are my fingernails
matter of fact, I can recognize the micro scratches pattern because the position is the place I always swipe while playing a game for 2 years biggrin.gif
but regardless, I probably will peel off the SP on s7edge after 6months or 1 year tongue.gif
surefire v LED
post Mar 29 2016, 05:49 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

My YAY good deal is coming huhu

rayzy22
post Mar 29 2016, 05:51 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

[quote=surefire v LED,Mar 29 2016, 05:49 PM]

how much the damage
Haruji Sora
post Mar 29 2016, 06:01 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

Will Clear Coat ban me if I complain again LOL

Last week I notice that there is part of the screen where there's a bubble (not visible on screen, but very visible under reflection)

They changed my front SP that time.

Now my bottom screen (1/3 from the right) suddenly develop a white spot that is not wipe able lol. Tried soap water, nope it just sticks there LOL.

Maybe need to go and complain again at clear coat LOL.

I know there is a Lifetime warranty but I wonder if they have exchange/claim limit or not hahaha.

I very anal to my screen protector one lol.
wilsonyong8850
post Mar 29 2016, 06:06 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 29 2016, 05:42 PM)
Bcoz.. bcoz... i spent 3k hard earned money and it will break my heart to see it scratch cry.gif
+1+1
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Mar 29 2016, 06:01 PM)

Last week I notice that there is part of the screen where there's a bubble (not visible on screen, but very visible under reflection)

Now my bottom screen (1/3 from the right) suddenly develop a white spot that is not wipe able lol. Tried soap water, nope it just sticks there LOL.

I know there is a Lifetime warranty but I wonder if they have exchange/claim limit or not hahaha.

Just go and tell them to reapply. No question will be ask.
Amal
post Mar 29 2016, 06:06 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Mar 29 2016, 05:46 PM)
Thank you for the info and feedback...  rclxms.gif

I am looking at the new sandisk gonna launch soon...

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1233...pro_uhs_ii.html

http://www.adorama.com/IDSMSDPE128.html?ho...urce=cj_1796839

Still not sure to get 64gb or 128GB ....  hmm.gif
Will try adoptable storage once i got these new cards....

what app u use for backup?
Was eyeing on that previously, but can't wait any longer. laugh.gif

Actually there's another fast 128GB, called Lexar x1800.
Same price as the extreme pro. Got on amazon, but the shipping is very expensive.
In the end cost about RM1k+.
The benchmark score on the S7 edge also doesn't look that great compared to the 64GB Extreme Pro.
So, I cancel.

You can backup using the Samsung Smart Switch for PC.
Very easy to use. thumbup.gif
surefire v LED
post Mar 29 2016, 06:14 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

[quote=rayzy22,Mar 29 2016, 05:51 PM]
[quote=surefire v LED,Mar 29 2016, 05:49 PM]

how much the damage

[/quote]

RM157 shipped
SEP910
post Mar 29 2016, 06:18 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Mar 29 2016, 06:01 PM)

Mine got2 bubble,
1 disappear, left one bubble
If not disappear by this thursday, might go there again,
I have to take komuter and monorel to reach pavillion.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jerryhean
post Mar 29 2016, 06:26 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Mar 29 2016, 04:52 PM)
This SP is for S7 and not edge i think.
Yes sir, it is for S7.

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 29 2016, 05:20 PM)
looks like i will join u for the S7 bro. sold my s7e already  icon_idea.gif
come come rclxms.gif
JayChouYEE
post Mar 29 2016, 06:34 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(demanzz @ Mar 29 2016, 12:22 PM)
i paid 2689 for the device, 80 is the monthly commitment.
2689 is before gst right? after add gst will become 2800++

128 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0317sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:33 PM