165 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 25 2016, 08:09 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 22 2016, 06:15 PM)
Haha this is my first iOS device and I thought i wont like ir so getting the least storage was an ideal choice.

Turns out it was a pleasant experience.
Once you go Iphone, you never go back.... rclxms.gif although the product is getting more expensive by the day cry.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 25 2016, 11:13 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Oct 25 2016, 04:28 AM)
iOS 10.1 out now! rclxm9.gif
any significant improvement?
jasper91
post Oct 25 2016, 01:47 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 25 2016, 08:09 AM)
Once you go Iphone, you never go back.... rclxms.gif  although the product is getting more expensive by the day  cry.gif
I second this hahaha, couldnt agree more. IP SE is my first iphone device, before this was using sony xperia, due to alot of problem, decided to move to the light side (iphone) LOL. Anyway, now i experience tht ios is one of the best device i ever use, dont think that i will ever move back to android.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 25 2016, 02:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,839 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 24 2016, 08:44 AM)
How to Disable Camera Access from the Lockscreen in iOS 10
Step #1. Launch Settings app on your iOS device, tap on General.
Step #2. Now, you need to scroll down and tap on Restrictions. ...
Step #3. You need to set a passcode.
Step #4. Finally, turn off the switch next to Camera icon. ...
Step #1. ...
Step #2.
thanx thumbsup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 25 2016, 04:26 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Oct 25 2016, 07:46 AM)
You would be surprise what you can find about your apple gadget from the Apple Knowledge base. There are tons2 of really useful stuff that we can configure the iphone to make it great.
I would imagine that its more for the 7 and 6S. Nonetheless, i'm updating it too.  rclxms.gif
Dunno if its SE related but my camera app become blurry and stuck if its not cleared from the memory for a long time. Need to clear it and reenter the camera for it to work. 10.1 fixed it. So its great!

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 25 2016, 08:09 AM)
Once you go Iphone, you never go back.... rclxms.gif  although the product is getting more expensive by the day  cry.gif
I only carry my N6P cuz of the camera lowlight performance at night, plus work related thing since opening zip file, email attachments are easier.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 25 2016, 11:13 AM)
any significant improvement?
Felt more snappy for me. Maybe placebo. This is my first time getting an OTA right after I read the news when i woke up. It was nice rather than waiting for weeks even for a Nexus phone since Google did a staged rollout for updates.
Ares187
post Oct 26 2016, 03:03 AM

1,096 posts

iOS 10.1 full release notes
Camera and Photos

Introduces Portrait Camera for iPhone 7 Plus that creates a depth effect that keeps your subject sharp while creating a beautifully blurred background (beta)
People names in the Photos app are saved in iCloud backups
Fixes an issue where opening the Camera app would show a blurred or flashing screen for some users
Fixes an issue that caused Photos to quit for some users when turning on iCloud Photo Library
Improved the display of wide color gamut photos in the grid views of the Photos app
Maps

Transit support for every major train, subway, ferry, and national bus line, as well as local bus systems for Tokyo, Osaka, and Nagoya
Sign-based transit navigation including layouts of all underground structures and walkways that connect large transit stations
Transit fare comparison when viewing alternative transit routes
New option to replay bubble and full screen effects
Messages effects can play with Reduce Motion enabled
Fixes an issue that could lead to contact names appearing incorrectly in Messages
Addresses an issue where Messages could open to a white screen
Addresses an issue that could prevent the report junk option from displaying with unknown senders
Fixes an issue where videos captured and sent in the Messages app could be missing audio
Apple Watch

Adds distance and average pace to workout summaries in the Activity app for outdoor wheelchair run pace and outdoor wheelchair walk pace
Fixes issues that may have prevented Music playlists from syncing to Apple Watch
Addresses an issue that was preventing invitations and data to appear in Activity Sharing
Fixes an issue that was allowing Activity Sharing to update over cellular when manually disabled
Resolves an issue that was causing some third-party apps to crash when inputting text
Other improvements and fixes

Improves Bluetooth connectivity with 3rd party accessories
Improves AirPlay Mirroring performance when waking a device from sleep
Fixes an issue where playback would not work for iTunes purchased content when the “Show iTunes Purchases” setting is turned off
Fixes an issue where certain selfie apps and face filters used with the FaceTime HD Camera on iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus did not display a live preview
Fixes an issue in Health where individual strokes are converted to separate characters when using the Chinese handwriting keyboard
Improves performance of sharing websites from Safari to Messages
Fixes an issue in Safari that caused web previews in tab view to not display correctly
Fixes an issue that caused certain Mail messages to be reformatted with very small text
Fixes an issue that caused some HTML email to be formatted incorrectly
Fixes an issue that in some cases caused the search field to disappear in Mail
Fixes an issue that could prevent Today View Widgets from updating when launched
Fixes an issue where Weather widget sometimes failed to load data
Fixes an issue on iPhone 7 where Home Button click settings would not appear in search results
Fixes an issue that prevented spam alert extensions from blocking calls
Resolves an issue that could prevent alarm sounds from going off
Fixes an issue where audio playback via Bluetooth would cause the Taptic engine to stop providing feedback for some users
Resolves an issue preventing some users from restoring from iCloud Backup
iOS 10.1 is compatible with iPad 4 and above, iPhone 5 and above, and iPod Touch 6G.
nfmbf
post Oct 26 2016, 09:07 AM

68 posts

I updated to 10.0.2 and I turned off Raise to Wake function, my battery got longer tahan than before the OS update. That is what i felt
myms
post Oct 26 2016, 02:10 PM

129 posts

Hi guys, my phone suddenly stuck at logon apple logo,

how to solve it?
adrianzz
post Oct 26 2016, 10:38 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

Hello,to all the iphone SE users. I'm here to ask for some constructive opinions.

So, i have been a happy user of iphone 6 but recently due to the water damage,my phone has gone slightly hay wire even after drying and wiped with alcohol thingy.

I m thinking of getting an iphone replacement ,most likely the SE as the iphone 7 price is really over the sky and out of budget. Will iphone SE be outdated or what not if i were to get it now? Another that keeps me puzzled is in the future r there any Iphone SE replacement? I will wait for few months if were to have that plan

Any reviews from those who switched from iphone 6 to iphone SE?

I have tried switching to android for a day but i could not get used to the interface compared to my experience with Iphone.

Hope to hear from u guys. Thank you
jumpstat
post Oct 26 2016, 10:40 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(myms @ Oct 26 2016, 02:10 PM)
Hi guys, my phone suddenly stuck at logon apple logo,

how to solve it?
This is what i would try...
1) Try switch off phone then on...
2) Soft Reset v=by holding down the power button and the home button simultaneously and hold until screnn goes black and then the logo reappear, et go of the buttons.
3) Connect hard wired to your iTunes. Reinstall backups/or like new.
aromachong
post Oct 26 2016, 10:41 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 22 2016, 11:29 PM)
Still happy with 16GB  rclxms.gif
er.. isn't 16gb too small?
shyan90's
post Oct 26 2016, 11:24 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 26 2016, 10:41 PM)
er.. isn't 16gb too small?
For me is ok...just 1-2 games with whatsapp is sufficient for me
Ares187
post Oct 27 2016, 03:04 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 26 2016, 11:24 PM)
For me is ok...just 1-2 games with whatsapp is sufficient for me
I guess it depends on your usage of space . 16 GB will be sufficient for light users . I hope Apple will upgrade iPhone SE minimum storage to 32 GB
michael9413
post Oct 27 2016, 04:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Oct 26 2016, 10:38 PM)
Hello,to all the iphone SE users. I'm here to ask for some constructive opinions.

So, i have been a happy user of iphone 6 but recently due to the water damage,my phone has gone slightly hay wire even after drying and wiped with alcohol thingy.

I m thinking of getting an iphone replacement ,most likely the SE as the iphone 7 price is really over the sky and out of budget. Will iphone SE be outdated or what not if i were to get it now? Another that keeps me puzzled is in the future r there any Iphone SE replacement? I will wait for few months if were to have that plan

Any reviews from those who switched from iphone 6 to iphone SE?

I have tried switching to android for a day but i could not get used to the interface compared to my experience with Iphone.

Hope to hear from u guys. Thank you
Bro... Is up to you... if you have budget yes iPhone 7...If not then SE or even 6s...
Their products they can easily last about 3-4yrs cos the software updates is supported.. .
Not like android only 2yrs max... support...
For me iOS nv really slow down after 2yrs... U try android u will know...
Except Nexus lines which is neat and doesn't lag or slow down a lot...
Android mostly will have lag or slow down problem after 6 months usage...
Those ppl that as you go format or reset is just bullshit...
My Nexus 6P doesn't happen like this..
Yes there are occasions of lags or hiccups...
But there isn't anything like others manufacturers....
My 6P is from Android 6.0 to 7.0 developer preview until now 7.1 preview...
Nv reset my phone before and I nv have laggy interface problem...

So buy according to your budget...
aromachong
post Oct 27 2016, 07:51 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Oct 27 2016, 03:04 AM)
I guess it depends on your usage of space . 16 GB will be sufficient for light users . I hope Apple will upgrade iPhone SE minimum storage to 32 GB
I see.. always when i capture some pictures, and videos... + wechat 16gb is too little..

32gb should be set standard minimum for all phone nowadays
Andrew_1980
post Oct 27 2016, 09:12 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 27 2016, 04:11 AM)
Bro... Is up to you... if you have budget yes iPhone 7...If not then SE or even 6s...
Their products they can easily last about 3-4yrs cos the software updates is supported.. .
Not like android only 2yrs max... support...
For me iOS nv really slow down after 2yrs... U try android u will know...
Except Nexus lines which is neat and doesn't lag or slow down a lot...
Android mostly will have lag or slow down problem after 6 months usage...
Those ppl that as you go format or reset is just bullshit...
My Nexus 6P doesn't happen like this..
Yes there are occasions of lags or hiccups...
But there isn't  anything like others manufacturers....
My 6P is from Android 6.0 to 7.0 developer preview until now 7.1 preview...
Nv reset my phone before and I nv have laggy interface problem...

So buy according to your budget...
I have iPad Pro 9.7 and Nexus 5, now I like iOS more than Android

Not because of the screen size of coz, I mean the system inside

Android lag after 6 months usage I not so agree but on Nexus 5 since 2014 till now I never reset the phone like u using your Nexus 6P

For future, if I want an Android phone, I will pick Nexus device, no thanks to other phone unless I have interest on it and for sure I will root it and flash CM rom from Day 1.

After used Nexus 5, I never look back at Note 3 anymore
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2016, 10:39 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

64GB are better, at least better resell value.
michael9413
post Oct 27 2016, 11:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 27 2016, 09:12 AM)
I have iPad Pro 9.7 and Nexus 5, now I like iOS more than Android

Not because of the screen size of coz, I mean the system inside

Android lag after 6 months usage I not so agree but on Nexus 5 since 2014 till now I never reset the phone like u using your Nexus 6P

For future, if I want an Android phone, I will pick Nexus device, no thanks to other phone unless I have interest on it and for sure I will root it and flash CM rom from Day 1.

After used Nexus 5, I never look back at Note 3 anymore
Android in general will lag except Nexus or Pixels now..
Or custom rom flashing... Haha... Troublesome...
I agree with what u said.. Nexus might be my last android... Hopefully they will come out with midrange...
NightFelix
post Oct 28 2016, 12:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 27 2016, 11:20 PM)
Android in general will lag except Nexus or Pixels now..
Or custom rom flashing... Haha... Troublesome...
I agree with what u said.. Nexus might be my last android... Hopefully they will come out with midrange...
My Motorola are still buttery smooth. brows.gif
Andrew_1980
post Oct 28 2016, 07:46 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 28 2016, 12:04 PM)
My Motorola are still buttery smooth. brows.gif
Thx to custom rom brows.gif

Btw is it off topic ady? tongue.gif

165 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:23 PM