The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

nfmbf
post Apr 24 2016, 10:28 AM

68 posts

Malaysia will launch on end of May, is it? More time to save my money! But I heard a lot of shortages of these phones globally.
nfmbf
post Apr 25 2016, 11:52 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 25 2016, 08:09 AM)
this was mentioned before, warranty is valid at the country you bought it from. Apple do not honor international warranty.
Like that, need to wait lah >_<
Btw, how much is the price there? For 64 GB.
nfmbf
post Apr 25 2016, 02:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ Apr 25 2016, 01:44 PM)
You can check all about their prices at the official site @ www.apple.com/sg
Checked! Thanks. It's S$828.00 for 64GB. Includes GST of approx. S$55.00. 0% interest for 12 months
Current currency: ~ RM2378
Available to ship:
2-3 weeks
Free Shipping

Wow.
nfmbf
post Apr 28 2016, 09:30 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 28 2016, 12:40 AM)

P.S: I am admittedly sick of waiting for SE that nowadays the last thing I do before I sleep is to visit this thread for updates.
You can do it like me, purposely subscribe to this thread for daily digest. ahahaha!
nfmbf
post May 3 2016, 10:22 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
Prepare guys
I've blocked my calendarrrr!!
nfmbf
post May 4 2016, 10:37 AM

68 posts

Currently I'm using Umobile Prepaid (RM30 per month) and Maxis SurfMore (RM50 per month).

So far, Umobile is quite fast to grab iPhone SE stocks! Even to Prepaid users.
Maxis, no news yet. But usually phone offers are for Maxis One users, which has more expensive commitment.

I think I'll go for Umobile Prepaid Plan.
(Total payment upon registering = Phone + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up)

The plan I will choose is i40 (that's the cheapest option with upfront payment RM240) with iPhone SE 64GB (RM1850).
The upfront payment will be rebated later for RM10 over 24 months.
For the top up, it's RM30 x 6% GST x ~5 months (200 days validity) = RM159

So total for this:
Total payment upon registering = Phone + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up = RM2249
Much cheaper option, and I don't have to top up for 5 months as well.
nfmbf
post May 5 2016, 09:36 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ May 4 2016, 04:27 PM)
Nowadays even prepaid need to sign a contract?!  blink.gif
ohmy.gif i didn't notice anything written there about the contract for prepaid!

QUOTE(tbb87 @ May 4 2016, 06:46 PM)
Ive registered my interest with maxis.

today, they sent this email.
got it as well. the price is expensive, need to pay high monthly commitment summore!

QUOTE(evilbun @ May 4 2016, 07:30 PM)
You will have to pay an upfront payment which will be rebated back over 24 months.

From my understanding (please correct if I am wrong) :

Total payment upon registering = Phone Price + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up.

So it will be RM1,425 + RM240 + RM159 = RM1824
I was thinking for GST as well. But RM159 for the top up value seems odd. I guess it's derived from RM30 * 5 months * 6% GST = RM159.
Not sure for the phone and upfront payment's GST, though.
nfmbf
post May 5 2016, 05:00 PM

68 posts

Sorry, what is EPP?
nfmbf
post May 8 2016, 04:18 PM

68 posts

hey guys, need some advice. I still wanna go for iP umobile prepaid plan. Just wanna ask, do uMobile stores accept credit card? Some mobile stores charge extra for credit card usage.
nfmbf
post May 9 2016, 11:25 PM

68 posts

True. Dont only look at the monthly payment you need to make. But what includes with it.
nfmbf
post May 10 2016, 07:29 PM

68 posts

congratulations! wow!
nfmbf
post May 13 2016, 09:54 AM

68 posts

Umobile replied my tweet! https://twitter.com/umobilesb/status/730648128962056193

i'm going to Times Square todayy!
nfmbf
post May 13 2016, 10:11 PM

68 posts

Bought iPhone Prepaid Plan at Umobile Times Square just now. Now i miss my 3-year lumia 920. I attached the reciept just in case you guys want to refer to it

Ps: im now typing using new phone

Edit: sorry for the unrotated pic

This post has been edited by nfmbf: May 13 2016, 10:12 PM

nfmbf
post May 14 2016, 10:11 AM

68 posts

I am also checking for yellow tint problem but i couldn't see any difference. Hopefully everything is okay.

nfmbf
post May 16 2016, 12:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ May 14 2016, 08:28 PM)
hi for the prepaid plan , each month how much u need to top up ?
how can a prepaid plan have 24 months contract , what if i didn't top up monthly ?
any penalty fee for termination
QUOTE(gmix @ May 14 2016, 10:30 PM)
You pay in advance for 24 months for RM240 + GST, which will rebate each month RM 10.00, for prepaid you need to pay advance payment of RM 150.00 for 5 months + GST. So if u want terminate, you rugi la.
yaya, the answer given by gmix is correct. thank you!
for the top up, it's compulsory to buy RM159 top up (5 months worth + GST)
u rugi lah if u terminate before getting back the upfront payment, which is 2 years of waiting ahaha.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 14 2016, 09:26 PM)
no hype for SE it seems..
no hype = less ads = less cost = more savings! < my theory why this iPhone is pretty cheap

nfmbf
post May 17 2016, 10:13 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ May 16 2016, 10:53 AM)
I wonder why RM240 advance payment is charged with gst. It's like a normal top up, should not be charged. Or will the monthly refund is RM10.60?
Hmm, I didn't ask that, but I'll update here when I get the next month's rebate.
nfmbf
post May 17 2016, 10:16 AM

68 posts

Yesteday I used from 97% at 8AM. At 6PM, the battery has gone to 60%.
Not a heavy user. Silent mode, every 20 minutes check whatsapp and reply bits by bits, take some photos and videos. That's all.

nfmbf
post May 25 2016, 04:17 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ May 23 2016, 11:13 AM)
for those that are using rose gold, what casing are u guys using with the device?
bought from here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2518897&hl=

I used rose gold Original Rearth USA Ringke Fusion Shield for Apple iPhone SE / 5
Pop up buttons so easy to press. The charger port is open, i prefer this way.
So far, i like this casing.

nfmbf
post May 25 2016, 12:50 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ May 24 2016, 10:08 PM)
Already do the soft reset and everything, still wont load. :/
I just updated whatsapp yesterday. no issue
nfmbf
post Jul 20 2016, 03:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jul 19 2016, 12:21 PM)
an error came out saying "Unable to Download App" with Done or Retry as options every time i download app now hmm.gif

tried logout from my apple ID and relogin, also same hmm.gif
Have you tried using wifi?

0.0267sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:06 AM