126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Human Nature
post Apr 11 2016, 10:16 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 11 2016, 10:00 AM)
Haha so negative meh? Maybe they don't want to lose so many customers and wanna give us some sweets?

Unlikely, of course, but until its black and white announced no benefit if negative.
Expect the worst, rejoice when it turns out better hehe
propusers
post Apr 11 2016, 10:28 AM

2,007 posts

before new T&C kick in, it's time to stock up AEON voucher or AEON BIG gift card... smile.gif
TSronnie
post Apr 11 2016, 11:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Yippee no change for May 2016... but my AF kicks in on 1 May 2016, to pay or not to pay
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 11 2016, 11:01 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2016, 11:00 AM)
Yippee no change for May 2016... but my AF kicks in on 1 May 2016, to pay or not to pay
same. will have to wait for the next updated rumor to see if it's worth to keep...

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Apr 11 2016, 11:01 AM
kwsaw83
post Apr 11 2016, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2016, 11:00 AM)
I call in CS to cancel card included 2 supplementary card (due on Apr 2016) but they ask me to swipe 6 times within Apr 2016 to get free waiver for 2nd year.
Hear everyone said can't waiver but this CS ask me do this, dunno can trust or not..... sad.gif

kelvinlzy
post Apr 11 2016, 11:35 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kwsaw83 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:26 AM)
I call in CS to cancel card included 2 supplementary card (due on Apr 2016) but they ask me to swipe 6 times within Apr 2016 to get free waiver for 2nd year.
Hear everyone said can't waiver but this CS ask me do this, dunno can trust or not..... sad.gif
Could be a trap. Once you swipe after the AF being charged, you have to pay AF even if you want to cancel.
laymank
post Apr 11 2016, 11:50 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 11 2016, 11:35 AM)
Could be a trap. Once you swipe after the AF being charged, you have to pay AF even if you want to cancel.
since he called up CS, there should be voice recording that can prove the conversation is valid.
Human Nature
post Apr 11 2016, 11:51 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 11 2016, 11:50 AM)
since he called up CS, there should be voice recording that can prove the conversation is valid.
yup, i would be happy to receive such answer and jot down the date/time/name of cs
MGM
post Apr 11 2016, 11:52 AM

18,432 posts

Trap? By CS? great imagination.
MGM
post Apr 11 2016, 11:57 AM

18,432 posts

If they start allowing AF waiver, it means they want retain us but benefits reduced
kelvinlzy
post Apr 11 2016, 12:00 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 11 2016, 11:52 AM)
Trap? By CS? great imagination.
I mean its a tactic HLB CS used. They want you to use the card after the AF is being charged.
aeiou228
post Apr 11 2016, 12:31 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 11 2016, 10:28 AM)
before new T&C kick in, it's time to stock up AEON voucher or AEON BIG gift card... smile.gif
Same here. I already started using other 5% CB card for petrol category and reserve the quota balance for this purpose.

If you applied the 2 supp cards during the DashCam promotion some time in March last year, it should be a perpetual fee waiver card.

These are extracted from my statement:

1st supp card
10 MAR 10 MAR Supplementary Annual Fee 6.00% GST 4.80
10 MAR 10 MAR ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 6.00% GST 4.80 CR
10 MAR 10 MAR Supplementary Annual Fee 80.00
10 MAR 10 MAR ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 80.00 CR

2nd supp card
Darren
post Apr 11 2016, 01:35 PM

1,324 posts

so confirm got delay in the implement of CB?

my wife jz apply for wise card last week before news of new rule out.....
thinking of calling to call centre to cancel the application

if got delay in new rule,then can use the card as long as the old 10% categories maintain.....
sleepwalker
post Apr 11 2016, 01:45 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Apr 11 2016, 01:35 PM)
so confirm got delay in the implement of CB?

my wife jz apply for wise card last week before news of new rule out.....
thinking of calling to call centre to cancel the application

if got delay in new rule,then can use the card as long as the old 10% categories maintain.....
Not confirm in delay but no announcement in the changes. HLB has to provide 21 days notification and they missed that deadline if they wanted to implement it on 1st May 2016.
kwsaw83
post Apr 11 2016, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:31 PM)
Same here. I already started using other 5% CB card for petrol category and reserve the quota balance for this purpose.
If you applied the 2 supp cards during the DashCam promotion some time in March last year, it should be a perpetual fee waiver card.

These are extracted from my statement:

1st supp card

2nd supp card
only waiver for supp card? confused.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 11 2016, 02:22 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 31 2014, 09:22 AM)
as victorywp mentioned above, NO annual fee for the supp cards. PERPETUAL annual fee waiver  thumbup.gif

Read more: HLB | Terms and Conditions

QUOTE(kwsaw83 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:03 PM)
only waiver for supp card? confused.gif
it was a perpetual AF waiver for Supp Cards
Darren
post Apr 11 2016, 03:07 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 11 2016, 01:45 PM)
Not confirm in delay but no announcement in the changes. HLB has to provide 21 days notification and they missed that deadline if they wanted to implement it on 1st May 2016.
oic
mean no news is the best news at the moment .......lolx.....

can get rm200 extra pocket money for next month then rclxms.gif
CalvinCLK
post Apr 11 2016, 04:05 PM

1,563 posts

I hope that no one went to cancel it right after the insider news by our fren here.
kelvinlzy
post Apr 11 2016, 04:10 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Apr 11 2016, 04:05 PM)
I hope that no one went to cancel it right after the insider news by our fren here.
No one should have cancel it because it is not official news. Maybe some just stopped using the card.
CalvinCLK
post Apr 11 2016, 04:20 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 11 2016, 04:10 PM)
No one should have cancel it because it is not official news. Maybe some just stopped using the card.
Those with annual fee charged this/next month might have cancelled it. For me, biz as usual. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:22 PM