fruitie
post Oct 7 2024, 10:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2024, 09:44 PM)
Thanks! Looks like the older version.

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Oct 7 2024, 10:00 PM)
hi all, as of 2024, is this card still the best for air miles? Want to look at conversion of treaty points for MAS flight tickets for the fam.

I recall only Amex offers 5x pts and on weekend only - still the same? Where can use for Amex?
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 7 2024, 10:04 PM)
sifus, just curious.. i've been on MB2P for few years, is it worth changing to this world mastercard now (considering all the inflation and changes in rewards)? and if so, are the TP gonna be burnt from my MB2P or it will be carried forward ya? TQVM!
If you all can go through the hunger game on the 1st every month’s midnight to redeem your airmiles, then can consider them. Otherwise, it’s really difficult for you to redeem due to there’s a monthly quota for all cardholders.
tzxsean
post Oct 8 2024, 01:35 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

wtf .. the new mastercard has so freaking high income requirement..

the previous card owner "untung" lol
fruitie
post Oct 8 2024, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 8 2024, 01:35 PM)

Its "elite" which is normal anyway. My CIMB Travel World Elite is 250k per annum. smile.gif
iamshf
post Oct 8 2024, 03:21 PM

845 posts

Can't find the exclusion spending list from the new Elite TnC. All spending, including petrol, utilities, etc., can get 5x/25x?
adele123
post Oct 8 2024, 04:26 PM

4,726 posts

hi all, as of 2024, is this card still the best for air miles? Want to look at conversion of treaty points for MAS flight tickets for the fam.

I recall only Amex offers 5x pts and on weekend only - still the same? Where can use for Amex?
Your information is outdated and somewhat mixed up with the maybank 2 gold / platinum card.

Anyhow, you can ignore the maybank 2 premier amex reserve version since it no longer offers 5x.

What you need to look up is "The Platinum Card"
limeuu
post Oct 8 2024, 09:56 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 8 2024, 01:35 PM)

wait a few years it will become less "exclusive".

The VI/MUVI/M2P was also RM180k initially, but now only 100k enough.
limeuu
post Oct 8 2024, 10:00 PM

12,291 posts

The M2P programme is dead, once they devalued the RM1=5 points to 2 points. Just use the VI/MUVI get the same 2 points, save tax RM25.
Lembu Goreng
post Oct 10 2024, 05:27 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 8 2024, 09:56 PM)
wait a few years it will become less "exclusive".

The VI/MUVI/M2P was also RM180k initially, but now only 100k enough.
yeah, i remember. that was years ago.

lowering it down to 100k (lower entry level) was when everything started to go south

This post has been edited by Lembu Goreng: Oct 11 2024, 02:37 PM
rx330
post Oct 11 2024, 04:39 PM

11,811 posts

hmmm, I did not activate my amex card from m2p
but I was charged rm 25 after few months... y is that?

call them up, say its normal

the card isn't activated but its active, I was like wth?
fruitie
post Oct 11 2024, 04:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 11 2024, 04:39 PM)
hmmm, I did not activate my amex card from m2p
but I was charged rm 25 after few months... y is that?

call them up, say its normal

the card isn't activated but its active, I was like wth?
It is on their FAQ, it will charge you after 3 months even if it is not activated.
rx330
post Oct 11 2024, 04:45 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2024, 04:42 PM)
It is on their FAQ, it will charge you after 3 months even if it is not activated.
thanks fruitie

but the rest of the supp havent kena charge yet, all unactivated hahahah

anyway, they charge me after 5 months
fruitie
post Oct 11 2024, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 11 2024, 04:45 PM)
thanks fruitie

but the rest of the supp havent kena charge yet, all unactivated hahahah

anyway, they charge me after 5 months
I guess it is just a matter of time. smile.gif
Alec.Yong
post Oct 11 2024, 08:59 PM

1,488 posts

Just wonder does this World Elite Mastercard show any ‘World Elite’ wordings at the back of the card? As it didn’t show on the card face.

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Oct 11 2024, 09:00 PM
limeuu
post Oct 11 2024, 11:33 PM

12,291 posts

Travel Club just got itself into Maybank's lounge list.
Lembu Goreng
post Oct 12 2024, 01:37 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 11 2024, 11:33 PM)

Travel Club just got itself into Maybank's lounge list.
Dont think this is new. Been going to Travel Club for a few years dy on my maybank

limeuu
post Oct 12 2024, 02:14 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Oct 12 2024, 01:37 AM)
Dont think this is new. Been going to Travel Club for a few years dy on my maybank
Travel Club is a new outfit, they have a small portfolio of cards allowing entry, for Maybank, only the Amex Platinum.

This is Maybank extending the privilege to the VI and MC World and KF Amex cards.
Lembu Goreng
post Oct 12 2024, 02:51 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 12 2024, 02:14 PM)
Travel Club is a new outfit, they have a small portfolio of cards allowing entry, for Maybank, only the Amex Platinum.

This is Maybank extending the privilege to the VI and MC World and KF Amex cards.
Ok cool, must have been something else I went. It’s right across PPL at KLIA1 international departure but i can’t remember the name.

fruitie
post Oct 12 2024, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Oct 12 2024, 02:51 PM)
Ok cool, must have been something else I went. It’s right across PPL at KLIA1 international departure but i can’t remember the name.
That’s Flight Club.
limeuu
post Oct 12 2024, 03:27 PM

12,291 posts

Flight Club is a restaurant under the ppl group. They have opened another outlet at the main building international departure in T1 KLIA.
Lembu Goreng
post Oct 12 2024, 03:27 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2024, 03:25 PM)
That’s Flight Club.
Yeah that’s right!

712 Pages « < 689 690 691 692 693 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 PM