131 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED

hwachong
post Aug 12 2016, 11:12 AM

773 posts

how to terminate this card?
fruitie
post Aug 12 2016, 11:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Aug 12 2016, 11:12 AM)
Call CS to terminate it.
However, good luck in calling them, they take years to pick up your call.
vex
post Aug 12 2016, 02:15 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 11 2016, 04:52 PM)
Which 5% you were referring to?
maybank weekend 5%.
only for retail, right ?
fruitie
post Aug 12 2016, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 12 2016, 02:15 PM)
maybank weekend 5%.
only for retail, right ?
Nope. For dining only these days.
Now they do have promo for 5% weekends but it is not guaranteed and comes with T&C.
vex
post Aug 12 2016, 02:27 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2016, 02:16 PM)
Nope. For dining only these days.
Now they do have promo for 5% weekends but it is not guaranteed and comes with T&C.
okay, get cheat to spend so much on previous weekend, and get nothing.
-.-

fruitie
post Aug 12 2016, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 12 2016, 02:27 PM)
-.-
Erm, nobody cheats you... sweat.gif
Well, the revision of 5% cash back for dining already took effect since 1st August 2015. That is more than a year ago... sweat.gif
babienn
post Aug 12 2016, 02:50 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 12 2016, 02:27 PM)
-.-
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2016, 02:30 PM)
Erm, nobody cheats you... sweat.gif
Well, the revision of 5% cash back for dining already took effect since 1st August 2015. That is more than a year ago... sweat.gif
I think there is a campaign on going for weekend spending.
fruitie
post Aug 12 2016, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 12 2016, 02:50 PM)
I think there is a campaign on going for weekend spending.
I did mention that earlier and it is not guaranteed, so read the T&C.
saitong09
post Aug 12 2016, 10:54 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Aug 12 2016, 11:12 AM)
I'd prefer walk in to the bank and terminate the card, get the letter for the proof of termination
gilabola
post Aug 15 2016, 06:21 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 11 2016, 05:23 PM)
If I am going to make purchases when at the US, which card will gain more points, AMEX or Master?
Amex has the highest foreign currency admin fee...2.5% if I'm not mistaken. You might get more points, but it costs you more
gilabola
post Aug 15 2016, 06:22 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2016, 02:53 PM)
I did mention that earlier and it is not guaranteed, so read the T&C.
The T&C says auto pay bill payment is covered. I wonder if one off bill payment via M2U or payonline is eligible for the weekend rebate

This post has been edited by gilabola: Aug 15 2016, 06:23 AM
fruitie
post Aug 15 2016, 08:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,909 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Aug 15 2016, 06:22 AM)
The T&C says auto pay bill payment is covered. I wonder if one off bill payment via M2U or payonline is eligible for the weekend rebate
Yes but again you will need to spend in advance first before spending during weekend, safer. Unless the weekend is at early of the month.
vex
post Aug 15 2016, 08:47 AM

1,984 posts

alot restraurant dun wan accept AMEX, very hard to get their 5% actually.
-.-

saitong09
post Aug 15 2016, 08:22 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 15 2016, 08:47 AM)
alot restraurant dun wan accept AMEX, very hard to get their 5% actually.
-.-
Yeah MBB AMEX really troublesm, you may look for others better Dining CB card
silverwave
post Aug 15 2016, 10:05 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2016, 01:33 AM)
Well, I do hope you know that they have revised the TP entitlement? Some of the categories are no longer having 5xTP.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CVP-PlatCard.pdf or http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CVP-GoldCard.pdf
Hi, could you explain more on this? Mine is the 2 card, platinum Amex and Visa. If govt 0 point, means nothing and for the others with 1x point, will be 5x if i use the Amex card?

I'm confused actually since my last month bill was easy, just times 5. This is my second month with MBB card and it shows 4x (in the picture below).

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 15 2016, 10:06 PM

Human Nature
post Aug 15 2016, 10:52 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2016, 10:05 PM)
Hi, could you explain more on this? Mine is the 2 card, platinum Amex and Visa. If govt 0 point, means nothing and for the others with 1x point, will be 5x if i use the Amex card?

I'm confused actually since my last month bill was easy, just times 5. This is my second month with MBB card and it shows 4x (in the picture below).
from page 1 FAQ
18. The Maybankard 2 AMEX earns you 1x TP for every RM charged to your card by default. The rest of the TP is recorded as 4x bonus TP (written as MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX 4X BONUS in your statement), making it a total of 5x TP for all charges made to your MBB2 AMEX
silverwave
post Aug 15 2016, 10:57 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2016, 10:52 PM)
from page 1 FAQ
18. The Maybankard 2 AMEX earns you 1x TP for every RM charged to your card by default. The rest of the TP is recorded as 4x bonus TP (written as MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX 4X BONUS in your statement), making it a total of 5x TP for all charges made to your MBB2 AMEX
Got it, thanks.

Is the any list of the govt agencies that we will earn 0 points?
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2016, 11:49 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2016, 10:57 PM)
Got it, thanks.

can't help you there. no experience.
DarReNz
post Aug 16 2016, 07:49 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2016, 10:57 PM)
Got it, thanks.

should be DBKL, MPSJ, government universities, etc
ming86
post Aug 16 2016, 10:06 AM

440 posts

Just received pin and pay credit card for all my Maybank credit cards.

Is it possible to change the Maybank 2 card MasterCard to Visa card?

131 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:41 AM