Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

SUSyklooi
post May 26 2016, 10:42 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ May 26 2016, 10:18 PM)
however both KGF & EISCF 2 days consecutive drop
the drops is insignificants to the rise in my other regional funds...
aoisky
post May 26 2016, 10:52 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 26 2016, 10:42 PM)
the drops is insignificants to the rise in my other regional funds...
Yup .. my GTF & MIEF going uptrend while AIWEF back to green
SUSyklooi
post May 26 2016, 10:58 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ May 26 2016, 10:52 PM)
Yup .. my GTF & MIEF going uptrend while AIWEF back to green
yes,...hope that now is the "time"..... biggrin.gif
my portfolio had been in refractory period since January after the hoo-hah in end 2015...... blush.gif
dasecret
post May 28 2016, 12:01 PM

1,498 posts

So quiet here these days.

Quite unfair lor, FSM offers live help over in http://cforum1.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...age=27&mobile=2 but not here

Btw, have anyone notice they changed the website a bit? Unit trust is now a tab. Looks like they will be launching another product soon. Wonder what would it be. FSM Singapore has corporate bonds, SGS bonds and insurance on top of unit trust
aoisky
post May 28 2016, 11:08 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ May 28 2016, 12:01 PM)

Quite unfair lor, FSM offers live help over in http://cforum1.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...age=27&mobile=2 but not here

Btw, have anyone notice they changed the website a bit? Unit trust is now a tab. Looks like they will be launching another product soon. Wonder what would it be. FSM Singapore has corporate bonds, SGS bonds and insurance on top of unit trust
tab ?
bizklguy
post May 29 2016, 01:16 AM

315 posts

May I ask for recommendation for the top 3 best performing bond funds in FSM? I was not able to find out from uncle Google :-(
T231H
post May 29 2016, 02:08 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ May 29 2016, 01:16 AM)
May I ask for recommendation for the top 3 best performing bond funds in FSM? I was not able to find out from uncle Google :-(
top 3 best performing bond funds in FSM....for how long is the duration?
in months or years?

you can seek them out thru the use tools of from the FSM MY site......FUNDS INFO/FUND SELECTOR/
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...erateTable.svdo
Kaka23
post May 29 2016, 08:08 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ May 28 2016, 12:01 PM)

Ya.. i notice the change a bit. But cant click on the tab..

Kaka23
post May 29 2016, 08:10 AM

8,259 posts

Anybody plans on rebalancing next month? Soon Q2 going to end..
wil-i-am
post May 29 2016, 08:12 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 29 2016, 08:10 AM)
Anybody plans on rebalancing next month? Soon Q2 going to end..
M tweaking my portfolios now
MUM
post May 29 2016, 10:19 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ May 29 2016, 02:08 AM)
top 3 best performing bond funds in FSM....for how long is the duration?
in months or years?

you can seek them out thru the use tools of from the FSM MY site......FUNDS INFO/FUND SELECTOR/
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...erateTable.svdo
added note...
while checking out the performing Fixed income funds....
don't forget to have a look at their respective Risk Rating....
Not all bond funds have the same FSM risk ratings, risk return ratio, Sharpe ratio or Annualized volatility ratio....
thus for me...some would not be in my lists if I really wanted a "fixed income" funds.

TakoC
post May 29 2016, 12:00 PM

2,081 posts

So guys, share.. Bullish on Asia Pac now or US/Europe?

This post has been edited by TakoC: May 29 2016, 12:01 PM
T231H
post May 29 2016, 01:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 29 2016, 12:00 PM)
this is was they says....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...s-Brewing-11830
xuzen
post May 29 2016, 02:07 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 29 2016, 12:00 PM)
I wish to recollect what I heard from a CIO of a particular UTMC during a seminar earlier of the year (Qtr1-Yr2016):

Thus as I have heard, that particular CIO said of the geographical region he pays heed to, he thinks the market of East Asia in particular China and Japan are cheap in the sense the PE ratio is in single digit. As for Japan, he said that the stimulus will come from the negative rate which will force more savings into risky assets (equities).

As for US mkt, this I heard from BFM radio that there is a high chance the Fed rate will increase. This means that Yellen is positive of the economic numbers presented of the US market. And this will augur well for the US stock market. Further to this, USD will strengthen and there will be an additional forex gain for us holding US exposure (my own opinion).

As for Europe, the general rule of thumb is, if US do well, Europe will do well. They are highly positively correlated historically (this one is the CIO's opinion).

Right or wrong, the above are all opinions. You make the decision ultimately. As for me, I will continue to expose to all of them in a 40% (US + Developed mkt exposure); 30% (Asia Pac ex Japan) and 30% (Malaysia).

Xuzen

xuzen
post May 29 2016, 02:09 PM

4,436 posts

Just be aware of certain bond funds that behave like an equity fund. They give high return but its volatility is almost as high as a equity fund. Generally speaking, bond is to provide stability, not to give you the oommph!

Xuzen
TakoC
post May 29 2016, 02:17 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 29 2016, 02:07 PM)
I wish to recollect what I heard from a CIO of a particular UTMC during a seminar earlier of the year (Qtr1-Yr2016):

Thus as I have heard, that particular CIO said of the geographical region he pays heed to, he thinks the market of East Asia in particular China and Japan are cheap in the sense the PE ratio is in single digit. As for Japan, he said that the stimulus will come from the negative rate which will force more savings into risky assets (equities).

As for US mkt, this I heard from BFM radio that there is a high chance the Fed rate will increase. This means that Yellen is positive of the economic numbers presented of the US market. And this will augur well for the US stock market. Further to this, USD will strengthen and there will be an additional forex gain for us holding US exposure (my own opinion).

As for Europe, the general rule of thumb is, if US do well, Europe will do well. They are highly positively correlated historically (this one is the CIO's opinion).

Right or wrong, the above are all opinions. You make the decision ultimately. As for me, I will continue to expose to all of them in a 40% (US + Developed mkt exposure); 30% (Asia Pac ex Japan) and 30% (Malaysia).

Xuzen
Bro, but in terms of corporate earnings you need to be aware that stronger US dollar hurts US companies earnings. More of US companies sales are not based in US hence hurting during translation.

Thanks for sharing your Xuzen algorithms on geographical allocation.
xuzen
post May 29 2016, 02:25 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 29 2016, 02:17 PM)
Bro, but in terms of corporate earnings you need to be aware that stronger US dollar hurts US companies earnings. More of US companies sales are not based in US hence hurting during translation.

Thanks for sharing your Xuzen algorithms on geographical allocation.
The above is not from Algozen™, it is what I heard from that particular UTMC's CIO.

Algozen™ asset allocation as of Apr 2016 is 25% US (Manulife US), 25% Asia Pac ex-Jp (RHB Asian Income), 30% Malaysia (ESISC) and 20% Develop Mkt (GTF).

BTW you'd notice I have fired the Ponzi 2.0 UTF-FM. That fund now suxs!

Xuzen

p/s But I think the both of them differ not much because we probably use similar type of data and valuate it in a similar fashion (probably from the same academic training).

This post has been edited by xuzen: May 29 2016, 02:30 PM
Ramjade
post May 29 2016, 02:35 PM

24,387 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
The above is not from Algozen™, it is what I heard from that particular UTMC's CIO.

Algozen™ asset allocation as of Apr 2016 is 25% US (Manulife US), 25% Asia Pac ex-Jp (RHB Asian Income), 30% Malaysia (ESISC) and 20% Develop Mkt (GTF).

Xuzen

p/s But I think the both of them differ not much because we probably use similar type of data and valuate it in a similar fashion (probably from the same academic training).
What's your take in maunalife US vs Titans?
The Manulife US have higher volatility compare to Titans. But both have 70+% returns in 5 years.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 29 2016, 02:41 PM
xuzen
post May 29 2016, 02:56 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 29 2016, 02:35 PM)
What's your take in maunalife US vs Titans?
The Manulife US have higher volatility compare to Titans. But both have 70+% returns in 5 years.
both are equally good, that is why both I also have exposure to it. I suppose you can DIY GTF by buying into TA Europe and Affin Japan. Manulife USA plus TA Europe plus Affin Japan = DIY CIMB GTF lor!

Xuzen

TakoC
post May 29 2016, 07:48 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 29 2016, 02:25 PM)

Xuzen

Yeah. I remember I share some IRR for some funds that sux. Quite hands off already. So can't recall until I see my model.

139 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:13 AM