8,259 posts

I went in kgf and titan
Kaka23
post Mar 17 2016, 04:13 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 16 2016, 11:16 PM)
So early?
Yalo.. Busy ma these days. So just went in when got time..
Kaka23
post Mar 17 2016, 11:08 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 17 2016, 07:41 PM)
rclxms.gif  drool.gif  the above ending tomorrow.....
another one to start too....

EPF Bundle Promotion ......March 17, 2016
Enjoy 0.5% promotional sales charge when you and your friends (or friends only) submit 5 EPF submissions.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Promotion-6900

thumbup.gif HUAT-AH!!  innocent.gif
Wah.. How to get 5 ppl with the right timing lei
Kaka23
post Mar 17 2016, 11:08 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 17 2016, 09:51 PM)
Plan to top up tmrw
Top up apa?
Kaka23
post Mar 18 2016, 06:59 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 18 2016, 10:36 AM)
Took a look at Asia Pac funds performance...  we talked a lot about Ponzi 2.0, but it seems ponzi 1.0 been doing better than its peers in the past 6 months

[attachmentid=6190151]

So... anyone buying?  cool2.gif
I got.. But not buying yet
Kaka23
post Mar 20 2016, 09:11 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 18 2016, 10:47 PM)
Is Your Portfolio Ready For The Rest of 2016? ....... March 18, 2016
In this article, the FSM Research Team will be providing a step-by-step tutorial for investors who are keen on exploring the idea of portfolio construction. This article could also serves as a reference for investors who wish to review or tweak their portfolios’ allocations in order to be prepared for the rest of 2016.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Mar-2016--6908
YOu are planning to get their service?
Kaka23
post Mar 20 2016, 10:30 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 20 2016, 10:18 AM)
hmm.gif when and if the time comes,...I may have to take the service of a wealth planner...... thumbsup.gif
FSM does not provide personal service.

btw,...that article is a guide about how to construct a portfolio......not about them providing wealth planning service  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 21 2016, 09:05 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 21 2016, 04:53 PM)
Long time no drop by...

How's your guys' IRR? Mine dropped to 5.21%. No transactions made for the past 2 months...busy with work and stocks and girls doh.gif
Welcome back!!
Kaka23
post Mar 26 2016, 08:14 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 26 2016, 06:40 PM)
hmm.gif almost similar warning words by the hwang's MD in his speech recently..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hmm.gif great minds think alikes...... thumbsup.gif

...he did mentioned that the expectation of returns % have to be adjusted downwards from now on.....

the current local ringgit direction will be seen soon.....
the BNM governor replacement.......1 side is liked by mkts, the others is perceived to be political choices....
if the mkts don't like the selection...RM will be hit.

he spoke of how, when the recent mkts rally for 3 weeks....he sold some 5% to raise cash.....

this got me thinking......should we follow "sell some on few % gains, buy some on a few % drops".....(with wrap a/c can lah)
no more buy and keep long long.....the volatility is fast and short.

he expects the M'sia interest rate to come down.......and if the banks offers 4.5% pa FD......take it! thumbup.gif
btw,...I met a Affin bank PR at the dinner too...she said....AFFIN Bank only at Padang Kota Lama in Penang branch got offering 4.5% pa till end of March. fresh fund 10k min
is that a coincident?

he warned....pay a closer look on the yuan outflow till next year.....

china has a BIG reserves, but there is a confident level of min 2.x Trillion reserves value......if the rate falls....expected next year can see results....
then he jokingly said.....don't invest anywhere....as if CHINA falls....the whole mkts will too.

Buy pound now as the BRIEXIT polls is in June had dragged it down.....
he expects Britain to remains in EU and after the polls pound will rises some %.
why will stays?...b'cos it has nothing without EU....  rclxs0.gif
Doing any adjustment on your portfolio?

Kaka23
post Mar 26 2016, 09:55 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 26 2016, 09:07 PM)
Not yet. I am not on wrap s/c.
Will see how some of the funds moves in July. Then decide.
I think good decision.. Review every 6 months or so.. There will always be many news that will effect decisions. Just ignore them..

Kaka23
post Mar 27 2016, 05:45 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 27 2016, 01:55 PM)
I review every qtr
notworthy.gif

So your coming review will be these few days lor... How is your portfolio performing this Q1?
Kaka23
post Mar 27 2016, 05:54 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 27 2016, 05:49 PM)
IRR drop to 1.60% @ last Fri
Wah... sweat.gif

Mine is still around 4% level... did not update since last Thursday as market was down... tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 29 2016, 10:37 AM

8,259 posts

Anybody facing trouble to log in to FSM this morning?
Kaka23
post Mar 31 2016, 08:06 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 31 2016, 07:08 PM)
Guys, want to ask... When you all register with fsm, do they require you to sign the form and sent IC photocopy to them via email? LOL duno why I sudden feel so insecure haha
They are professional and reliable.. smile.gif

Kaka23
post Apr 1 2016, 08:45 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 1 2016, 06:43 PM)
hmm.gif not sure about other investors.....
but I just like to have "extras" if possible, just in case the preferred one does not perform better or maintained its performance for that year....
fyi,...I had about 3 m'sia small caps now.....
there is no right or wrong, I think...
it is just up to one individual to do what he likes...end of the day...it is his money.
thumbsup.gif I am like u a little...
Kaka23
post Apr 2 2016, 12:50 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 2 2016, 11:22 AM)
sad.gif  another month had gone......so is my IRR "erection".  puke.gif
If continue like that.. need to get some Viagra to boost it... biggrin.gif
Kaka23
post Apr 5 2016, 11:57 AM

8,259 posts

cry.gif update my portfolio... drop drop lor...
Kaka23
post Apr 8 2016, 10:33 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 8 2016, 08:57 AM)
DJIA tumble 1%
Another bad day for Asian market
No eye see.... sweat.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top