QUOTE(linkin182 @ Oct 17 2017, 05:32 PM)
add-on service offering from contractor with Honda Mal.Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Oct 19 2017, 10:35 AM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 27 2017, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Oct 26 2017, 06:27 PM) Guys, just curious, how many cars can one tin of car wax last for? I have this Soft99 Kiwami White Extreme Gloss with soft wax, I have only used it for two cars and it looks like the wax is halfway gone. 90% of paste wax. Application = AS THIN layer AS POSSIBLE. Multi Coat is Possible haha.... |
Nov 6 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 5 2017, 12:03 AM) May I ask , which brand or better quality car cover ? I went to aeon/tesco those car cover RM 50++ is fine ? If you staying in landed property, make a pergola would be the bestI worry in long run the cover plastic stick into the paint and etc. I just wanted to protect car from sunlight/raining. Thank you |
Nov 6 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Vex86 @ Nov 6 2017, 10:53 AM) Just wondering if it's a good idea to go for these packages at a discount... let me know if this isn't the thread for it? everyone expectation and is different. my suggestion is for you to go the place physically have a FEEL of it and that will lead you to your decision making |
Nov 6 2017, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(eehs @ Nov 6 2017, 03:36 PM) Dear sifu, need your advice on my unfortunate car... If the scratch can be FEEL buy finger nail = its DEEP else any polisher will able to move scratches - thats the fuction of polisher (some are filler)My three months old car got keyed when parking at my own designated parking lot. The scar is not deep but it's super long that cross two panels (from driver side door until the end of rear seat door. It is damn heart pain whenever I see the long white scratch... What should I do to minimize the scratch? Since it is still considered a new car, should I send it to polish? |
Nov 7 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(eehs @ Nov 6 2017, 06:02 PM) the line at driver side door can be felt by the finger while the rear side doesn't. Will polish remove the clear coat? Do I need to reapply the clear coat after polish? deep - beyond clear coat and into primer (or beyond) = only fix is repaintpolish - cutting of clear coat compound - abrasive cut of clear coat and can easily go into primer |
Nov 9 2017, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 8 2017, 06:21 PM) It still doesn't prevent from rain water and dirt. pergola dun cover rain water ?? are u sure ?Wanted to know between quality on car cover , some mention the plastic will stick on the car and some doesn't but I don't know which brand will be a better quality. a car that cover 'most/all the time' is not drive...daily use car shouldn't cover coz u will drag the dust and dirt to swirl your paintwork, my view |
Nov 11 2017, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Nov 10 2017, 12:00 AM) I have done some research. And a lot of shops are selling so called 9H Ceramic Coating and something called Deep Crystal Coating. And they do not come in cheap. Some even claimed 9 layers of protection which can last for 5 years. With its price I think I can repaint my car at least 2 times. u have answered your own question.Question is, is it worth to get the Ceramic Coating, but of course not for the so called 9 layers, instead maybe just 3 layers of the price. |
Nov 13 2017, 11:27 AM
Nov 13 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(linkin182 @ Nov 13 2017, 11:43 AM) In the other thread, you said you tried polishing. Was it by hand? refer to the thread. I gave my viewThis is a tough watermark stain which needs either a Rotary or a DA to properly remove it. That looks like it needs compounding too so if you're tackling this by hand, you're out of luck. Send it to any professional detailer, they would provide a better assessment on site. |
Nov 23 2017, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Nov 22 2017, 06:34 PM) Yeap, this is the Accord's steering but this doesn't look like scratches though, it look something like stains but it is not and i can be sure about this because i am very very particular with mess on my hand so I always clean my hand properly before gripping the steering wheel. look like your sweat and dried up etch into the leather surface. From the image, can see the steering sewing also have similar mark....guess u have a wet hand. No matter what I do, it doesn't seem to go away. Reminds me of something "dried up" -.- use very soft gentle brush and clean it with water.... |
Nov 30 2017, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 29 2017, 07:46 PM) Technically speaking you should only use it when your car is clean (atleast thats how i use it...lol) anyone break in, dent or scratch the car won't be visible until next opening of the cover Hence the dirt only falls on top layer, and bottom is always clean. I have only washed top layer while its covered on the car. [attachmentid=9390664] [attachmentid=9390665] |
Nov 30 2017, 07:14 PM
Dec 4 2017, 05:47 PM
Dec 5 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 4 2017, 10:28 PM) Hi guys i have a very noob question. my advice is PAY a good detail workshop do a 'cleaning' or detailing job first. Depend how much u willing to invest and get the right quality job done.My car is around 2.5 years and have been exposed to outdoor 70% of its lifetime. So many scratches, watermark etc How many layers of polish usually people did for this old? And what is the difference between polishing and ceramic coating. Do i have to polish first before coating? Or can straight do coating? In order to do coating, polishing is a must. |
Dec 7 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(heart strings @ Dec 6 2017, 12:51 AM) Guys, one of my parents car, a 2.5 years old Honda city white has become kindly of yellowish despite we send the car for weekly wash. It looks really bad compared to a normal white city you see in the road. Anyway to fix this ? nothing can be done if colour CHANGED. Possible your 'weekly' car wash chemical killed/dulled the colour.. |
Jan 8 2018, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jan 8 2018, 11:04 AM) Noticed my new white car look bit dull despite my best effort to wash every week and polish wax per 3 months. Is it because I use meguiars ultimate liquid wax which some ppl claim it will darken the color of car? Or I should switch to white wax instead? Car is washed using meguiars gold class wash soap. solid colour or white 'killer' - Dirt film![]() Wax is only covering up your dirt film. In short - white is hard to maintain if you want it 'clean' all time. |
Jan 8 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jan 8 2018, 02:03 PM) if you want good result. Use a pure polisher or cleaning wax remove all the dirt film first (elbow power needed alot), THEN only apply pure wax.To maintain/slow down the dirt firm rebuild. Least expose the car to moisture and acid rain and WASH requently |
Jan 10 2018, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(FlamingR @ Jan 10 2018, 04:11 PM) Hi, suggest you try to survey Gtechniq Glenmarie or Waxson for CarPro for your ceramic coating. I got a good deal for my Honda HRV White for around RM 2400 last year with Gtechniq Glenmarie for a 5 yrs warranty coating. how does the warranty 'work' ? how you do know coating is still there or damage ? |
Jan 18 2018, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(busta_dude @ Jan 17 2018, 10:13 AM) My first attempt to try glass/ceramic coating. Paint prep using Wash with all purpose cleaner, Clay using Meguiars White Clay using ONR diluted as Lube, Meguairs Ultimate Polish on Yellow Rupes Pads on LHR15 Mark 2 (lightswirl), Finish with OSREN P20 on White Rupes Pads on LHR15 Mark 2. IPA 99.7% diluted 1:1 with RO water. Glass Coat -> 30 seconds light pressure MF buff -> 5minutes later medium Pressure buff. engine bay still very dirty [attachmentid=9522868] [attachmentid=9522870] [attachmentid=9522871] [attachmentid=9522873] Zoom in the lamp part [attachmentid=9522874] Applicator suede MF used to apply the coating, right after coat already sunk in water with APC, yet it still hardened. Am I right doing the application? Please Comments and Critics sifu. |
| Change to: | 0.5463sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:40 PM |