11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

g88
post May 31 2017, 04:33 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(billylimkimlean @ May 31 2017, 03:24 PM)
Hi Guys,

I recently came across a product called Soft99 Fusso Coat (12 months) and the Soft99 Hydro Gloss Wax. Any of you guys out there know what are the main differences and whether or not the Fusso Coat is safe for coated cars? My car is coated using Siloxane (Sio2) by Carzmo (www.carzmo.com). I would like to maintain the water beading effect of the coat but it is starting to wear off.

Your input is highly appreciated as I do not want to damage my coat and void the warranty.
a Real or Genuine coat shouldn't wear off.

Nowadays its misleading alot product claimed there are 'coating'
g88
post Jun 14 2017, 10:34 AM

1,631 posts

Long ago bought 1L only Rm13 or Rm15. Now probably Rm17-19.
g88
post Jun 20 2017, 05:39 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 20 2017, 10:56 AM)
I washed my new car last Friday and spent the next 6 hours putting 2 coats of wax and detailing. Immediately on my first trip out, it rained lightly thus messing up the coat with dust particles. Should I rinse the car with a hose or just re-wax next week?
This is usually happen to new car but trust me AFTER sometime you will GET used to it..if you think after you wash or apply x amount layer product this that...the car CANNOT expose to dust, drizzling etc..best not to buy car at the first place or keep in a airtight showroom condition

The great thing about detailing is TRY ALL product that you are KEEN (to spent alot $ and effort) then CHALLENGE whatever weather condition , x number of wash etc technique and see how it react or last accordingly .....

What i wrote is from experience smile.gif

g88
post Jun 21 2017, 04:09 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Jun 21 2017, 03:16 PM)
coming raya holidays not going back hometown (due expensive flight ticket),
plan to use this few days to entirely & thoroughly clean up + detail my car..

now main problem is car roof top a lot of waterspot,
due to parking outdoor and during morning water vapor condense on my car roof,
now after 4 years, waterspot getting more and more..
bought the Meguiar Waterspot Remover previously (very expensive! RM100+),
try it on my rear windshield glass, quite effective but it leave some small light swirl mark on the glass even i'm using sponse to hand polish with light force only..

now wanna use this Meguire Waterspot Remover to polish car roof top,
quite worry it will leave swirl mark on my roof top since roof top paint is softer than glass,
my car 4 years never send to any car wash shop, self maintain it all this while,
that's why my car paint currently is close to perfect new car paint as i wax it regularly, clay bar it every few months..
so my car paint is totally no swirl mark, no rough feeling, no tar spot, only water spot which is un-avoidable..

i plan wash down whole car, clay bar the roof top, then only polish with Meguire Waterspot Remover..
any one here with experience using Meguire waterspot remover before ?
check under strong yellow halogen you will see it.

Always start with least abrasive product but since have bought it, then try with little spot and see how it does..go according to your elbow grease.....
g88
post Jun 28 2017, 09:52 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(faizyusof94 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:18 PM)
Sifus, which adapter should i buy for Bosch AQT 35-12? The one in the image doesn't fit. Newbie here 😅

<a href='https://imgbb.com/' target='_blank'></a>
refer to your seller. they should know the adapter type based on brand. Worst case is customise thru CNC
g88
post Jun 28 2017, 03:44 PM

1,631 posts

1 question. how expensive is your microfiber vs your detergent ?
g88
post Jul 7 2017, 04:45 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jul 7 2017, 10:34 AM)
Guys,

any recomendation of coating that I can do at home? Currently using permanon, but the latest batch I got seem like the quality has deteriorate compare to previous batch.

Previously done on my Forte, the results was excellent, but now on my persona; the effect just so so. Water beading/shedding effect gone in just 2-3 weeks.

How about Gyeon Cure?
u 'real' coating with last you at least a year or more. I dunno why nowadays alot call themself 'coating' once they liquid-fy the product
g88
post Jul 10 2017, 05:03 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Clicko220 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:55 PM)
Just wondering, after I applied Fusso coat and I wanna wash my car  after 3 weeks. Do I need to clay after washing or just apply spray wax after washing will do?
depend on total amount dirt and watermark exposed.
g88
post Jul 10 2017, 05:46 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 10 2017, 05:39 PM)
I am new to this thread , I am looking forward for car coating soon , would like some good advise, pros and cons on PPS coating.

Thanks in advance.
if you know PPS, you should have know pros and cons.
g88
post Jul 12 2017, 10:29 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 11 2017, 05:13 PM)
Guys, need some advice.  Usually I park my car in an open area at my work place and home. Sometimes at open car park, the car got hit by bird droppings. Since I work long hours, often have no time to wash car.  As my neglected car's paint is in rather bad in condition.

Now I am getting a new car. I hope to maintain the new car to be good condition.
Shall I do coating, just wash & quick wax or send it to shop ?
Hopefully not too expensive.
1. If new car repeating the same caring as existing car - same result will happen.
2. No coating can withstand bird drop. Coating only help for 'easier' the maintenance and slightly better in protection.

My advice is park at a better place which have least exposure to bird drop or anything that will damage your paintwork. ALSO DO REGULAR maintenance to protect your paintwork.
g88
post Jul 12 2017, 03:58 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 12 2017, 03:21 PM)
this month 1k gone

1L hd speed AIO
6 LC flat pad(orange, white, black 2 each)
from US autogeek

1 gallon OCW
1 gallon OPC
from detailien
biggrin.gif with inflation i think lasttime invest 2.5K now at least need 5-6K laugh.gif
g88
post Jul 14 2017, 10:48 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Jul 14 2017, 10:38 AM)
i just waxed front half of my new triton with fusso 12 month...omg...the water beading and sheeting is amazing for RM50. True value there. how should i maintain it now besides the usual washing? should i apply liquid spray wax also monthly?
Wash regularly as much as possible, there are also 'weakness' in Fusso 12 months. Small test for u - go find out what's it weakness biggrin.gif

g88
post Jul 14 2017, 05:19 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 14 2017, 02:58 PM)
ya lo
but still considered affordable
at least those things last looooooooong.. provided if I not getting poisoned and keep on looking for new product la  laugh.gif

finally all arrived
too bad the hd speed cap popped open and leak all over the box. I think around 30-50g of product lost. i am shocked to see that happened, that autogeek team dont know how to ship their product meh? No taping or whatever to secure the filmsy cap!

how much is the shipping cost against product price ?
g88
post Jul 19 2017, 10:27 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Jul 18 2017, 02:30 PM)
Hi All,

New to this forum so hope its the right place to ask this question.

My aunts care has had the paint spatter marks on them for a while now, what would be the best and easiest way to remove them? There is alot of tiny white dots everywhere on the maroon paint not soo bad but once you get close it really needs to go

Someone once told to sand it down and paint the car but thats like a few thousand ringgit option which is so pricey.

Hope to get some good pointers
show detailed photo
g88
post Jul 20 2017, 11:40 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 20 2017, 12:37 AM)
Finally after 3 week of paint correction , now only have time to share with you guys  biggrin.gif  Doing panel by panel on weekend , so need longer time to done it

Done with 2 step correction which is Ultimate Compound + white pad , follow by Ultimate Polish + black pad (actually i don't see any different but since i bought the product , so just go ahead and do it)

After this just apply soft99 fusso coat 12 month and it done  biggrin.gif  Satisfy with the reflection
[attachmentid=8977070]
[attachmentid=8977075]
[attachmentid=8977077]
And now going to do paint correction for my wife car , already done the right door panel and Fusso coat it  biggrin.gif Will be doing all other panel at weekend  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=8977078]
And here the fusso coat effect even after 3 week (3 wash) , let see how long it can be last biggrin.gif Really super easy to drying car now combo with fireball drying towel rclxm9.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ss-5L9FGa8
no fun on white paint. no wow factor as the colour is self not sparkling at the first place. it just 'clean' .
g88
post Jul 20 2017, 04:37 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 20 2017, 12:49 PM)
After doing paint correction, my car is now reflect very nicely compared to the first day that i received my car happy.gif , previously after fusso coat i feel my car not shine enough , and bought soft99 kiwami to top it to make more gloss, but now i only have to apply a layer if fusso coat and it more shine and wet look than previously, 

Agree with u that white wont pop and wow factor T_T  just have to clean and wash car regularly and it will stay good for a long time hehe , but in certain angle and lightining stil can enjoy the wet look of the paint
Can share your view about Fusso and Kiwami ?
g88
post Jul 21 2017, 11:11 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Clicko220 @ Jul 20 2017, 07:11 PM)
Liquid wax vs paste wax. Is it true that for similar brand, the paste wax will last a little longer than liquid wax?
just different form. Same formula. Same like u buy solid block soap and liquid bathing soap...
g88
post Jul 21 2017, 11:21 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 20 2017, 10:54 PM)
In theory , yes paste wax always more tahan than liquid wax , but liquid wax will be more easy to apply even u salah apply too thick , while paste wax need a little bit of skill that u can't over apply too thick , else u will be quite hard to remove , but also depend on which paste wax u will be using  smile.gif

Mostly liquid wax best is to maintain with spray wax , spray every after a car wash

i even heard that if u rajin every car wash and spray wax , u dont even need to wax ur car , just spray and wipe then u good to go
different in ease of application + life span only. Thats the fact. Paste get dry and harden/crack, liquid will spoil if chemical seperate/ can't merge back....
g88
post Jul 24 2017, 11:40 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 21 2017, 12:56 PM)
Recently i got follow Dallas paint correction & auto detailing youtube chanel, i mean he got he own point , the reason he love to use liquid wax is because it wont mix up dirt

For paste wax or so call solid block soap, it is expose and u never know ur pad is dirt after apply wax in certain area especially at lower bumper, so after this u will put ur pad into the paste wax and then the dirt that stick on ur pad will mix together with the paste wax  , like u go restaurnt and there is a solid block soap, so many ppl touch it and u wont know its dirt or clean soap

While liquid wax is u pour out from bottle to pad, so the liquid wax wont mix with dirt that stick on application pad

That quite make sense
Contamination can/cannot be control...depend on user technique
g88
post Jul 28 2017, 10:09 AM

1,631 posts

Whats the current price for brand new 9227C ?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.5511sec    1.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:42 AM