52 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

blurcase
post Aug 13 2018, 10:23 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(crittertoo @ Aug 13 2018, 02:15 AM)
I now just osren gray pad and da with osren 46 = 1 pass then WAX = kinda satified

but a little micro swirls still exist and the wavey ness is still there. I am just to lazy to use the rotary to CUT with 105, then DA polish then WAX.

you got any SHORTCUTS ? smile.gif
Lol, erm, honestly I dont have much shortcuts when it comes to machine polishing, only tips and tricks to make it more efficient and body-energy-saving throughout the process, as how I shared in my previous posts.

I believe that every paint and condition is different, so there isnt a 1-size-fits-all formula when it comes to planning the attack. It depends on whether u are chasing the ultimate finish or (as slk says) the 5-foot-away-looks-good finish.

Most important I always recommend is experiment until u find a formula that works for u for your cars. If u arent a pro commercial detailer doing different cars everyday, then your own combinations for your own cars work just fine. smile.gif
blurcase
post Aug 13 2018, 10:05 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 13 2018, 11:11 AM)
How much u bought rupes bro? Which model?

Itchy hand to get one.. But price....  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
If budget is a concern, u can also try close alternatives from Osren and SGCB. smile.gif
blurcase
post Aug 14 2018, 11:10 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 14 2018, 10:31 AM)
Huyoooooo.. long time didnt see sifu here..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I know SGCB selling rupes oso.. But do they have others DA as well?

I like osren hurricane DA.. But recently one of my friend punya backing plate spoil (wobbling).. Lucky shinemate dust devil backing plate can fit..

Anyway, Hurricane DA now selling at RM660..

Any sifu here know where can buy Maxshine The Master M15?
The local distributor for sgcb does shinemate machines as well.
blurcase
post Aug 17 2018, 12:07 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:23 PM)
I tried Meguiar's mf towel. Till now I cannot find other towel as good as it. But it cost a bomb so the rest is history, laugh.gif
I used to be on Meguiars towel as well. Then I connected with some commercial detailing supplies shop and found they import drying towels that are far cheaper and more absorbent than Meguiars. The rest is also history, lol.
blurcase
post Aug 17 2018, 10:19 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 17 2018, 08:16 AM)
That meguiar is exceptionally good. I just need 1 towel to dry my whole car without wringing. Or maybe wring once only.
Any lubang?  brows.gif
U can try contacting Active Star Network Trading. Last I saw they sell other stuff beyond just SGCB and ShineMate. They have quite a few large microfiber drying towels that are good and not expensive. However, chances are u need to go to their shop and browse and buy, they are not so good with online sales.

https://www.facebook.com/activestar112/
blurcase
post Aug 18 2018, 05:10 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Aug 17 2018, 04:34 PM)
Hi Guys,

Need some opinion. I am new in this detailing works. I have a 10yrs old car which i dont really taken care of but since i bought a new car, i think my old car deserve the same treatment as my new car which i sent for detailing.

Since my dad have all of the equipments, i plan to chip in and buy some stuffs for him. I have basic knowledge and only read from the internet and never done it before.

The item i plan to buy is shampoo, compound, polish and wax. For the brand i read meguiars and mothers are quite well known brand in the overseas.

I do some quick search in lazada for the meguiars products and thinking of buying it. The products are as below:

1. G7164 Gold Class Shampoo RM77.60
2. G17216 Ultimate Compound RM64.80
3. G19216 Ultimate Polish RM69.70
4. G17516 Ultimate Quick Wax RM56.80

Can i use compound on old car? This is stupid question but i would like to know as i dont want it to affect the car color since the coating might not be there already haha..

Any other recommended brands to go and easy to find at shopping complex?
I think u are pretty much there for the shampoo and creams, however u also need to consider the relevant pads for the compounding/polishing procedure.

After washing, before compounding/polishing, I would also suggest claying. U can get the Meguiars clay kit as it is a complete set to start with.

Yes, u can compound on any car, doesnt matter old or new. To know if your clearcoat still exists, u just need to compound/polish 1 pass, and if the pad doesnt change colour to your car colour, then your clearcoat still there.

U can check out many videos from AMMONYC as well as Autogeek as a starting learning point.

QUOTE(jeddd @ Aug 18 2018, 02:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

I have a six-month-old Honda HR-V (Ruse Black Metallic). Recently came across some scratches near the taillights, but they were quite rough to the touch. Not sure what caused these scratches... cry.gif 

Does this mean the scratches have penetrated through the clear coat and into the next layer? Please provide advice as to how this can be fixed (DIY) or if it's better to let the pros have a look at it. Thanks!

[attachmentid=9979256]
From the loks of the pic, it doesnt look like your clearcoat or paint has been compromised. I suggest using the edge of a microfiber towel, put a drop of compound, and try to buff the spot see if it goes away.
blurcase
post Aug 19 2018, 02:07 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Aug 18 2018, 07:01 PM)
Last week, a lady banged my wifey car at the rear left bumper.  cry.gif

[attachmentid=9980092]

[attachmentid=9980093]
After couple of rounds of compounding and polishing and finishing with wax. You may need to zoom the picture...
[attachmentid=9980095]

Kinda happy with the results!  cool2.gif
Great work! Keep it up!
blurcase
post Aug 19 2018, 10:58 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2018, 10:36 PM)
haha recently rekindle with my old hobby, photography. Kinda took a chunk out of my free time
work life is also getting unforgiven sad.gif

I am now playing around with carpro perl
bought a 1L version 1-2 months back to see whether it could help on my oxidized trim
well, it does
just need to set the expectation right as it is not going to bring it back to 100... I am happy with 70-80 restored

1.5 weeks since applied PERL... beading is still strong although the 'blackness' starting to disappear.. captured after some rain while back from work
Looks very good! Yes, Carpro Perl's durability isnt as what it advertise, but at least from a trim restoration standpoint, it does what it needs to do rather quickly and minimal mess.
blurcase
post Aug 21 2018, 06:41 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2018, 04:20 PM)
want to ask is this product combo here enough for a beginner car washer like me?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/meguiars...BuzUUH&search=1
orange colour car just received last tuesday. want to make it shine as much as possible without spending on coating
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2018, 05:31 PM)
i heard there's something called clay bar. can I use that for new car? or just stick with traditional wax?

and also is it necessary to get a separate window cleaner/detailing agent?
Mmm, I find the combo abit basic. U should also have a separate wash mitt for your wheels, and probably some wheel brushes too. Also, 1 drying towel is mainly for the car body, wiping your interior should be a different towel.

Claybar is only to be used if u need to remove contaminants that washing cannot remove. U may not neccessarily need it unless u want to polish.

Rather than depending on the wash and wax combo to provide protection for your car, I would rather recommend u get a separate paste or liquid wax. The wax element in Wash and wax combo shampoos is very little and the durability is probably at best 2-3 days, whereas a good wax would last at least 2-4 weeks.
blurcase
post Aug 22 2018, 12:05 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2018, 07:23 PM)
any product to recommend for wax?

im browsing through meguairs catalog and their range is just so confusing  rclxub.gif like wax/detailing alone there's so many products
Here's a general chart outlining the general flow of a typical car detailing.

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/266134659204623324/

However, considering that u are a new to your detailing hobby, and not wanting to scare u with the long hours chore of detailing, I would suggest wash, dry, then wax.

In the course of your car detailing life u may be interested to learn further detailing, which includes claying, compounding/polishing, and maybe even applying coating and detailing other parts such as interior, rims, plastic trims, etc. When your interest in the hobby grows, then feel free to come back for more info. Also, youtube is a great place to learn more, and u can get tons of info from there as well.

With Meguiars, I would recommend their Ultimate wax kit. It comes with a paste/liquid wax, an applicator pad, and a microfiber cloth to buff off the excess.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/meguiars...VHgnkJ&search=1

Just remember that when it comes to wax, more isnt better. U should always strive to apply it as thin as possible, follow the instructions written on the label. If it says apply 1 section then buff off, do so. If it says apply whole car then only buff off, then do that.

QUOTE(neo_himura @ Aug 21 2018, 09:13 PM)
Hi guys,
I'm new to this thread and a total newbie in car detailing. My wife just received her new white Myvi Advance. I'm taking responsibility on the car's overall care. After doing some research online and going through this thread, I came to a conclusion that car detailing is not a simple job. Haha. These are some products that I found online:

1) Wash : Turtle Wax Zip Wax Car Wash & Wax / Soft99 Car Wash Creamy Shampoo

2) Exterior Body  (including Rim) : Turtle Wax Super Hard Shell Paste Wax / Soft99 Fusso Coat 12 Months Light Color Wax

3) Windshield and side mirror : Soft99 Ultra Glaco / Turtle Wax ClearVue rain repellent / Soft 99 Glaco Blave (since this one can also be used for headlight and taillight)

4) Interior :  Turtle Wax Super Protectant

5) Tire : Meguiar's G7516 Endurance® Tire Gel

6) Exterior bare plastic parts and headlamp/taillight : Turtle Wax Super Protectant ?

7) Leather seat (I'm not sure if Myvi's seats are real leather) : Turtle Wax Super Protectant ?
My budget is low to medium. My main goal is paint, interior and exterior protection and longevity. Shine is not very important for us.
I know Meguiar's is good but I don't think I can afford it unless really necessary. Some of the Meguiar's products are cheaper on Lazada but there is shipping cost since I'm staying in Sabah. So I'm planning to buy most of the stuff from Shopee.
Since it's a new car, I believe I could skip the polishing and other parts.
For exterior bare plastics, I read that the car body wax should not be used on them because they will turn whitish over time.

I am open for advise and suggestions. You inputs are greatly appreciated. Thank you  biggrin.gif
Hmm, honestly for a new car and newbie in detailing, I wont suggest doing much for your interior other than vacuum and wiping the panels with a damp microfiber cloth.

If u are hardworking and plan to wash regularly, and the car is parked indoors most of the time (at work and also at home), then u probably could give the windshield stuff a skip as well, and regularly wash your windshield.

Honestly, even tough I am a long time Meguiars fan, not everything they produce is good. After many years of using their products (and throwing some away), I now only use their NXT wash soap, professional claybar, compound and polish creams, polishing pads. The rest of the stuff either isnt all that great or there are other brands that are better than theirs.

With regards to Fusso Coat, as I understand (yet to try myself), it is not as easy to apply, as there is a certain time limit to its drying stage before it gets harder to buff off. So, if u intend to use it, make sure dont just wax the entire car then only start buffing off. Try instead to work 2-3 panels then buff off then only continue to next 2-3 panels.

Yes, for the bare plastics, try to avoid waxing over it at all costs, else they will dry and turn whitish over time. If u ever do get a situation where u accidentally waxed the trim and it turned white, u can try using a pencil eraser to rub off the whitish bit.

Just to add on (as u didnt mention), u will need 2 wash mitts (1 for car body and a separate one for rims only, never mix them together), wash bucket (any bucket generally will do), 1 medium/large microfiber towel for general drying, 3-4 small microfiber towels for wiping other areas (interior, engine, rims, door jambs, etc).

blurcase
post Aug 22 2018, 03:00 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(neo_himura @ Aug 22 2018, 12:27 AM)
Thank you for your reply.

Do you have any experience with Turtle Wax Super Hard Shell Paste Wax? I read mixed review about it. I believe it has a bit of abrasive chemicals in it. That is why I'm thinking about taking the Fusso Coat.

Any recommendation for headlamp and taillight?
Mmm, the last time I used any Turtle Wax product was about 5-8 years ago, and since then I have moved on to other products and brands for protection. Sorry to say I wont be able to advise u on the wax u mentioned.

Since urs is a new car, I would say just leave the headlamp and taillights as it is. As far as I know, headlamps come with a hard protection layer already from manufacturer, and tail lamps dont usually turn colour or fade. In years to come, if your headlamp starts to turn yellow and fade, then u can consider getting Meguiars Healights restoration kit to restore clarity and and spray coating.
blurcase
post Aug 27 2018, 01:12 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 26 2018, 02:40 PM)
I just realized that my a-month-old car have some stone chip on the hood. Not so obvious from far but a closer look it looked quite deep. Any suggestion on fixing this? Or just leave it there for few years then spray the whole panel?

Thinking of using ezy touch up but afraid that it will make it worse. Any advice? Thx..

Edit: i believe the most bottom chip expose the metal part. Im afraid that it will rust later.
QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 26 2018, 09:38 PM)
I wanna know too. Honda jazz grey. Thanks sifu sekalian
Personally, I think its a good idea to touchup the paint. Not only it reduces the chance of rust starting to form (if the chip has hit bare metal), it also keeps the look more bearable until u respray or sell your car.

Ezy touchup paint do sell their paint with an entire kit, which consists of:

1) wax & grease remover
2) rubbing compound
3) basecoat
4) clearcoat

If u dont want to buy the entire kit, then just get the basecoat and clearcoat, as the wax remover is nothing more than pure rubbing alcohol, and the rubbing compound is nothing special also.

Another suggestion I have is to get yourself a few extra fine art brushes to help in touching up your paint, as the brush they provide is kinda rubbish.

Just bear in mind that spot touchup will rarely blend to the point that it is totally invisible no matter how good u are. Paint that is sprayed vs paint that is applied via brush will always have a slightly different outcome. However, as the primary reason to use it is just to cover the chip, close one eye and use lor.
blurcase
post Aug 27 2018, 10:14 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Aug 27 2018, 10:23 AM)
My meguairs liquid wax turned into water like no solid or creamy within already...is it expired or bad product quality? Bought about one and half years ago and used half confused.gif
I experienced that with one of Meg's commercial wax before. Had a gallon bottle that was half used in 4 months and it started separating the oils from the wax. End up before each use we pour off the excess oils first and kept using, seemed okay.

QUOTE(armzzza @ Aug 27 2018, 04:27 PM)
Hai. One question here

Did clay bar will takeout the previously polish & wax/polymer sealant ?
Claybar may remove wax and sealant, but it doesnt remove polish, because polish is an act of removal itself. Hope u understand what I mean.

QUOTE(mecheng @ Aug 27 2018, 05:23 PM)
Hi All Sifus,

Just got a new white car. did coating and plan to do maintenance wash myself weekly.

Based on my research i will need the following props:
Products:
1. Carpro inside
2. Carpro water sealant
3. Carpro PERL
4. Meguirs Wash and Wax
5. Meguirs Tyre and Wheels Cleaner
6. Windscreen Cleaner - Thinking of Stoner or Carpro Water Spot Remover

(Pls recommend if other products are more suitable for malaysia weather)

Equipments:
1. Washing Mitts
2. Plenty of Microfiber Towers
3. Im using garden hose. Any snow foam gun can cater for this? or do high pressure cleaner is recommended?

Hope to have some guidance from all sifus here..

Thanks...
My 2 sen is your products may be abit excessive for a new car, even though coated.

Firstly, please do check with your coating supplier if u can apply anything on top of the coating. Assuming that your coating supplier says okay, then I would recommend perhaps Carpro Reload or some sort of spray wax to protect the coating from water spotting.

Apart from Carpro PERL for trim and tyres use, I generally dont think the rest are necessary. Instead of a wash & wax, perhaps just a pure wash like Meguiars Gold Class or NXT.

For wheels, I dont think the Tyre and Wheels cleaner is cost effective in the long run. Its probably better to either get something that sells in a gallon and highly dilutable like Cartec Wheel Cleaner, or Meguiars Super Degreaser even. To add, u will also need wheel brush and a separate wash mitt for your wheels (dont use the same wash mitt between wheels and paint body).

For interior, a simple damp microfiber towel wiping clean would do just fine. Just dont use the same cloth to wipe other dirtier areas like door jamb or engine.

g88 earlier posted a snow foam gun that can connect with typical garden hose. However, I think its only recommended if your garden hose water pressure is strong. Whether to invest in a pressure washer is entirely up to u, though I find it unnecessary as a garden hose works just fine.

Again, just my 2 sen. Feel free to disagree. smile.gif

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Aug 27 2018, 07:20 PM)
blurcase what is the price range for microfiber towels sold by active star, I'm visiting them this coming weekend, if they do open, and i don't want to go there with different expectation.
Honestly, I dont remember. The last time I enquired regarding their towels was a few years ago. I still have stock of new and unused towels, so didnt buy from them. However, their selection is the same as the ones I have, and the price for the one that is similar size to Meguiars towel shouldnt be more than RM50 if not mistaken. Unfortunately I wont be able to give u specific prices, but perhaps I can suggest u msg them on FB as they are quite responsive and can give u a better idea on prices before u go.

This post has been edited by blurcase: Aug 27 2018, 10:16 PM
blurcase
post Aug 28 2018, 01:58 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 27 2018, 10:42 PM)
where can find cheap grit guards?

the cheapest i found in lazada is RM40+ for 2
Think lazada is probably cheapest, just make sure to measure the base of ur bucket so that the grit guard fits.

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Aug 28 2018, 01:43 AM)
cry.gif  yes.. need to DiY and fix it. I'm trying to find a good product to fill it... I should have put a PPF...
From what I know, 3M bondo is the most common product used to fill it.

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Aug 28 2018, 01:04 PM)
To clean the whole car from washing, drying,  waxing and even the interior of a myvi, how many types and pieces of mcfb towel am I going to need.
For washing, 2 microfiber noodle wash mitts (not towel).

For drying, 1 medium sized microfiber towel (roughly 4ft x 2ft size). Why? Simple, after washing, I dry all the body panels and windows first, then same towel dry door jambs and engine next because those areas are more dirty and less obvious.

Interior 1 small damp microfiber towel. Inside windows 1 small damp microfiber towel. 1 dry small microfiber towel to pickup remaining water drips from the rest of the car.

I dont wipe rims because they usually dry off before I can finish drying my car.

For other detailing purposes such as compound/polish/wax, I have a separate set of 6 microfiber towels only for those purposes.
blurcase
post Aug 28 2018, 03:18 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(vindroid @ Aug 28 2018, 02:31 PM)
Can share what wash mitt are you using? Have you used wash mitt like gyeon smoothie or anything similar compared to noodle type microfiber mitt and wool mitt? Any preferences between those mentioned. TIA
The wash mitt for my car body is Mr Clean Miracle Wash Mitt, for my rims is just a normal microfiber noodle wash mitt from Aeon Big.

I have not used and big brand wash mitt other than Meguiars wash mitt, and I would say Meguiars one was quite rubbish. My current wash mitts are over 5 years old, and they still function quite well. I believe the keys is to throw them in washing machine after each car wash. I always believe clean tools produce clean car. smile.gif
blurcase
post Aug 28 2018, 10:51 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Aug 28 2018, 10:47 PM)
not sure if this falls within the ambit of car care/detailing but it's worth the try.

can someone share their experience if they have fix bumper rashes like these?

the price wanted by the workshop to fix this is way too much.

is there a way to get it fix DIY?

EZY Touch Up <--- saw this but not sure if it does work.

help?

T___T
U can read some recent posts about this, similar to stone chips issue. Ezy touchup is generally the way to go from budget standpoint and convenience, and since your car is white, it should blend fairly easier.
blurcase
post Aug 29 2018, 12:43 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Aug 28 2018, 11:45 PM)
Hello guys. First of all I must thank you all as I have slowly learn about car detailing by slowly reading thru what you guys have shared in this thread. I have some questions that I hope you guys can help share your knowledge about :

1)I currently use Mothers cleaner wax (recommended to me, a total newbie at that time, by a kind random stranger at Summit ACE Hardware). I observed that the wax deteriorates quite fast, about 1.5 week later the slickness is almost gone (I park my car outside all day every day unfortunately). I wonder is this because Cleaner wax are in general more thinner & less durable than pure wax? Does this mean I should apply another layer of pure wax on top of cleaner wax?

2)I plan to start claying my car in the future but unsure what to use as lube. Is diluted wash & wax shampoo sufficient? I have Meguiars quick detailer but not too keen to use it as lube.

3)Read from some of your posts that Carpro PERL is recommend to protect car plastic, rubber trims, etc. Just wondering are there any other recommended products to protect plastic & rubber? (focus on protection, shine is just bonus for me), or so far Carpro PERL is the best for this purpose?

4) Watched one of AMMO NYC's video and was surprised to learn plastic panel when exposed to sun may release oil & stick on inner windscreen (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WEQItBaEfY skip to to about 40 minutes). Just wondering anyone noticed this in their cars before? So means I should get a separate glass cleaner to tackle this problem? Also wondering is such products suitable for window tint?

As always, thank you guys for sharing smile.gif
My answer to some of your questions:

1) cleaner wax is generally less used for protection purposes and more used for cleaning purposes. Perhaps it would be better for u to get a synthetic wax such as fusso coat for durability, since u do park your car outside all day every day.

2) claying shouldnt be taken as a regular activity, as usually ppl clay to remove contaminants that cant be washed off prior to polishing. Also, Meguiars Quik Detailer isnt the most cost effective option as clay lube, u may be better off trying out using ONR as your clay lube instead. Whether to use a wash shampoo as clay lube depends on your claybar, as I have seen some claybar doesnt work well with wash shampoos as clay lube.

3) Carpro PERL is commonly recommended because it is dilutable, therefore making it highly cost effective. If u are not going to be the type to apply trim and plastic protectant frequently, then even Meguiars Protectant can work just fine.

4) Hmm, I have a mixed understanding on this. While there could be some possibility regarding the release of oils from exposed plastics, there are also other factors such as the air in the car while driving, as well as if u use any perfume scents in your car. With that said however, I dont think his method is necessary if u just regularly wipe down all your windows with a damp microfiber towel during each of your car wash session. The glass cleaner would only become necessary after long periods of no wiping down interior glass. Glass cleaner doesnt affect window tint, however please dont use that rough sponge he used for scrubbing the glass, as that sponge would almost certainly scratch your tinting.

Hope this helps.
blurcase
post Aug 29 2018, 12:59 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Aug 29 2018, 10:18 AM)
Which light source or tools you all use to spot paint defects? Can't really find a good one on lazada any recommend? It is bit problem working with polishing on white car without able to see clearly what i'm doing and if paint get corrected.
There are 3 types of light sources that detailers go to when trying to spot defects:

1) Cool white (6500k)
2) Daylight (4700k)
3) Warm White (3500k)

The most common go to, as well as setup by the popular 3M DIY sun gun is the daylight type. However, for white car I usually prefer to suggest trying out warm white instead.

QUOTE(otnuus @ Aug 29 2018, 10:45 AM)
Me too just got a new white car. Didn't realized there are so many products and application until see the thread here.
I thought about wash then quick wax only, will this suffice for basic protection?
Meguiar's G7164 Gold Class Car Wash Shampoo & Conditioner
Meguiar's G17516 Ultimate Quik Wax

As for interior, is there any good product to recommend for stain or water resistant? Thinking to protect the fabric seat as well.
Any other area can add in for basic/beginner?

I think quick wax is okay so long as u plan to apply it more frequently (between once every 2 weeks to once a month).

Hmm, for stain and water resistance, I have only seen interior coating, but not every coating brand or even coating shop does it. Perhaps others can add reviews here if they have done it for their car.
blurcase
post Aug 29 2018, 04:04 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Aug 29 2018, 03:34 PM)
Yeah warm white is what i'm looking for. Currently searching around web to see if any online shop sell warm white led pen light or something similar.
I bought many of my little torchlights from www.fasttech.com. U could try there.
blurcase
post Aug 29 2018, 10:57 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:18 PM)
1) Noted on your recommendation. Wonder can I layer synthetic wax together with cleaner wax or need to wipe off cleaner wax before applying it?  hmm.gif But for now i probably will try cleaner wax + spray wax combo first since I just got my spray wax, then only get pure wax in future. I think I also read before that Fusso coat dont work well with spray wax or something like that? Maybe I misunderstood.  hmm.gif

3) Just curious about how do you guys use Carpro PERL for different purposes (read that different dilution ratio for different use)? Do you guys have like multiple spray bottles with different dilution ratio? Or only mix them when needed?

Again, thanks for taking the time to answer my questions.
The recommendation is always to apply the stronger and more durable protection such as synthetic wax or sealant as base protection, then weaker protection like carnauba wax or spray wax as top sacrificial layer. The base protection grips on the paint longer, and u just need to topup with weaker protection regularly.

For Carpro Perl, I only have 1 dilution mixed and i use that for all surfaces. No sense having many bottles of the same product in different dilution when the base priority is just protection. Thats my 2 sen. smile.gif

52 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.1182sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:02 AM