76 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Thaurissan- [LoTH] Guild-Horde. www.lothguild.org, Casual, Progressive, Friendly Community

Kerry1136
post Aug 22 2007, 10:35 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Jusssssst joined not long ago.

And then now I cannot connect already. Aiiigh. I hate tmnut. No seriously.
CyberTroop
post Aug 22 2007, 10:56 PM

743 posts

Yeah... we all got dced during our gruuls raid........... WTFF MAN
seen
post Aug 23 2007, 11:31 AM

87 posts

I tried to login...took many attempts
After logging in, my MS was 5k++
it was hopeless, can't even go to AH. So gave up.
Kerry1136
post Aug 23 2007, 02:32 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Wah 11:30am...no need to work?
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 23 2007, 03:13 PM

306 posts

Yeah... we all got dced during our gruuls raid........... WTFF MAN

Wahh, kesian siut.
You mean everyone in the raid DC?
Nobody ninja loot stuff at all?

pure_love1314
post Aug 24 2007, 01:36 AM

(No I didn't!)
Tentris
post Sep 6 2007, 09:22 AM

LoTH successfully ran 2 x 25mans last night! We've come a looooong way in 9 months. smile.gif

http://wow.idvisdesign.com/index.php?name=...=article&sid=62
Kurei
post Sep 6 2007, 02:21 PM

19 posts

U guys must be the largest guild in wow.
ataris
post Sep 6 2007, 02:43 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

largest guild ? srsly ?
plaz
post Sep 6 2007, 03:19 PM

yeah, last few days i login they have like 59 members online....wow!!! imagine 6 kara going on together.
Kurei
post Sep 6 2007, 04:23 PM

19 posts

Dun think there are many guilds that actually can run two 25main raids.
myremi
post Sep 6 2007, 05:40 PM

1,846 posts

not many if compared to the total number of guilds in the entire WoW universe. but if it's a standalone number, probably a bit.

Tentris
post Sep 6 2007, 05:57 PM

We had 73 online at the peak last night, about 60+ lvl 70s. It was awesome, half of us in Gruul the other half in Mag.
CyberTroop
post Sep 7 2007, 01:25 AM

743 posts

We are currently the largest according to WoW Census.
Tentris
post Sep 7 2007, 10:57 AM

Quite a number of guild have more than 90 lvl70s. I wonder why they dont run concurrent 25mans like we do.

Dragon Force, Band of Hawks, Unholy, etc etc.
myremi
post Sep 7 2007, 11:53 AM

1,846 posts

Probably because that WoW Census link is for guilds with members 10-70 and not full 70.

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/census.php?P...servertypeid=-1

This link might be better but it only shows the top 50 guilds with the most level 70s. LoTH, Dragon Force, Band of Hawks, Unholy are not in there.

Another thing about the WoW Census data is that it doesn't differentiate whether the guild is raiding 25-mans or not. It's just based on population. WoWJutsu does filter some but it doesn't capture all guilds and would need people to tell them if their guild is not in the realms raiding list.

Could also be a matter of choice of the guild. We can't fault them if they decided not to run more than one group of 25-mans.
Tentris
post Sep 7 2007, 03:35 PM

No, not finding fault with anyone.

Its just that with so many 70s in the guild, wouldn't ppl get upset if only 25 of them got a chance to raid?

Perhaps a lot of their 70s are not too active, could be the reason.
myremi
post Sep 7 2007, 04:39 PM

1,846 posts

Well, it's still their choice. It may puzzle the rest of everyone who is outside the guild or not privy to their decision.

Probably best to lay it to rest. Enjoy the fact that LoTH has done it. smile.gif
CyberTroop
post Sep 8 2007, 10:12 PM

743 posts

Proof that LoTH is a chinese farming guild.

We had more.. but they werent online..

This post has been edited by CyberTroop: Sep 8 2007, 10:16 PM
ray123
post Sep 8 2007, 10:53 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Band of Hawks -was- a very large guild pre-TBC on Gorgonnash, we had 2x 40-man raids for a while. The current incarnation on Thaurissan is much smaller, we have 3xKara raids and 1x25-man raid.

76 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:45 PM