126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

ylchew77
post Sep 18 2018, 09:24 PM

Hi guys,

I hv ordered a figure from Japan but now kena tahan by custom maybe bcos the figure is too sexy. Since they asked me to collect from custom, so there still got a chance to get it rite? otherwise they sud confiscated directly.

Normally wat they wan when they ask u to collect from custom?

Here is a photo of the figure...........

ylchew77
post Sep 18 2018, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Sep 3 2018, 07:34 PM)
Didn't use their service long time already but I think last time they also didn't provide free shipping when I order from them. It was like 8 years ago already.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Look like not only me not happy with XL shop customer service. They r really LCLY they tot they r biggest toy shop in Msia. Now they r only take care of their VIP customer only. they don really bother casual customer like me.

One more thing i dun like is they often bring in some figures without open PO in their website. Out of sudden they post in their FB when the new figures r in stock. By the time i wan to buy already sold out.
Ryutaro
post Sep 19 2018, 12:54 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Sep 18 2018, 09:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I hv ordered a figure from Japan but now kena tahan by custom maybe bcos the figure is too sexy. Since they asked me to collect from custom, so there still got a chance to get it rite? otherwise they sud confiscated directly.

lol u didnt ask y did they they detain ur figure? if they ask u to collect it then probably its because they want u to pay the import tax

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Sep 19 2018, 12:54 AM
MeToo
post Sep 19 2018, 10:51 AM

9,333 posts

Hi guys,

When they detain a figurine they will ask the recipient to go to the office regardless of the reasoning.

Even if you import a prohibited item like say some gun holster, or some switchblade they will STILL ask u to go to the office. Then they will decide. Perhaps you have some sort of letter that allow the importation of such item, then they will release it.

Otherwise, they will open it and tell you its prohibited, without valid reason/approval, they will say they will "post the item back to sender" which they never do...
SUSshephard86
post Sep 21 2018, 11:51 AM

244 posts

Shuuten pedo fans, Enjoice!!!

But but but...... unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

MeToo
post Sep 21 2018, 11:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Sep 21 2018, 11:51 AM)
Shuuten pedo fans, Enjoice!!!

But but but...... unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

This I like...

Sexy = Checked
Armourish = Checked
Sword/Weapon = Checked

But the face abit,... hmm.gif
SUSshephard86
post Sep 21 2018, 12:00 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 21 2018, 11:55 AM)
This I like...

Sexy = Checked
Armourish = Checked
Sword/Weapon = Checked

But the face abit,...  hmm.gif
The price tag slapped on her is 22.8k Yen yo...... Close to Alter's Jeanne hamsap already. sweat.gif sweat.gif

MeToo
post Sep 21 2018, 12:05 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Sep 21 2018, 12:00 PM)
The price tag slapped on her is 22.8k Yen yo...... Close to Alter's Jeanne hamsap already.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but but but Jeanne not as sexy wor...

Unless she goes with this costume...

SUSshephard86
post Sep 21 2018, 12:08 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 21 2018, 12:05 PM)
but but but Jeanne not as sexy wor...

Unless she goes with this costume...
Patience mapren, they will make that 1 day... nod.gif nod.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 22 2018, 01:11 PM

550 posts

Hi guys,

If ask you to collect it means either the declared value is over the RM 500 limit, or they suspected the declared value is fake. If the item was confiscated they won't inform you to collect
MeToo
post Sep 22 2018, 07:35 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 22 2018, 01:11 PM)
If ask you to collect it means either the declared value is over the RM 500 limit, or they suspected the declared value is fake. If the item was confiscated they won't inform you to collect
They cannot arbitrarily confiscate. They still need you to go just incase you have special permit etc.
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 23 2018, 01:27 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 22 2018, 07:35 PM)
They cannot arbitrarily confiscate.  They still need you to go just incase you have special permit etc.
They can, if the stuff fall under pornographic material category.
MeToo
post Sep 23 2018, 06:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 23 2018, 01:27 AM)
They can, if the stuff fall under pornographic material category.
Mine was under firearms category they still ask me go there and ask for the surat permit.
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 23 2018, 07:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 23 2018, 06:01 PM)
Mine was under firearms category they still ask me go there and ask for the surat permit.
Pornographic material not under the same category as firearms haha. See here: http://www.customs.gov.my/en/tp/pages/tp_ie.aspx

PROHIBITION/RESTRICTION OF IMPORTS

The following goods are absolutely prohibited from importation:

Reproduction of any currency note, bank note, or coin which are currently been issued in any country.
    Indecent printings, paintings, photographs, books, cards, lithographic, engravings, films, video tapes, laser discs, color slides, computer disc and any other media.
    Any device which intended to be prejudicial to the interest of Malaysia or unsuited with peace.
    All genuses of Piranha fish.
    Turtle eggs.
    Cocoa pods, rambutans, pulasan, longan, and nam nam fruits from Philipines and  Indonesia.
    Intoxicating liquors containing more than 3.46 milligrams per liter in any lead or in any compound of copper.
    Daggers and flick knives.
    Broadcast receivers capable of receiving radio communication within the ranges (68 - 87) MHz and (108 - 174) MHz
    Sodium arsenate.
    Cloth bearing the imprint or duplicate of any verses of the Quran.
    Pen, pencil, and other articles resembling syringes.
    Poisonous chemical
    Lightning arresters containing radioactive material.

The importations of goods specified below are prohibited except under an import licence or permit from relevant authorities:

Egg in the shells.
    Any meat, bones, hide, skin, hoofs, horns, offal or any part of the animals and Poultry.
    Live animals-primates including ape, monkey, lemur, galago, potto, and others.
    Explosives and Fireworks
    Imitation arms, toy gun / pistols.
    Imitation hand grenades.
    Arms and ammunition other than personal arms ammunition imported by bona fide traveler.
    Bullet proof vests, steel helmets and other articles of clothing as protection against attack.
    Soil and pests including live insects, rats, snails, and cultures of plant disease causing organisms.
    Safety helmets (except as worn by motorcyclists or motorcycle pillion riders).
    Video machines excluding game watches and video games for use with television receiver.
    Motor vehicles.
    Batik sarong.
    Rice and padi including rice products.
    Equipment to be connected to a public telecommunication network.
    Radio communication being used for telecommunication in the frequency lower than 3000 GHz.
    Saccharin and its salt.
    Parabola antenna for outdoor use.
    Pests and organisms which are capable of being injurious to plants.
    Live fish.
    Animal oils and fats.
    Plants include parts and plant products.
    Household and agricultural pesticides.
    Electric domestic equipments that use 50 volt or 120 volt Dc or more
    Toxic and/or hazardous wastes.
    Corals, alive or dead.
    Apparatus/equipment for the brewing of beer in the home.
    Pharmaceutical products
ylchew77
post Sep 25 2018, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 19 2018, 10:51 AM)
When they detain a figurine they will ask the recipient to go to the office regardless of the reasoning.

Even if you import a prohibited item like say some gun holster, or some switchblade they will STILL ask u to go to the office. Then they will decide. Perhaps you have some sort of letter that allow the importation of such item, then they will release it.

Otherwise, they will open it and tell you its prohibited, without valid reason/approval, they will say they will "post the item back to sender" which they never do...
No. I dun hv any permit to import the item. I just directly order from japan bcos the price is cheap. Including postage is still below RM500.
ylchew77
post Sep 25 2018, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 23 2018, 06:01 PM)
then do u hv the surat permit?
MeToo
post Sep 26 2018, 11:21 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:56 PM)
then do u hv the surat permit?
haha firearms things better keep low profile and dont comment.

AngryDoll
post Sep 27 2018, 11:47 AM

23 posts

Poslaju cant check your stuff if the item havent reach Malaysia?

I got registered SAL from amiami. Shipped on 3 september, then stuck on "item dispatch out to KLIA" since 11 september.

Went to local post office earlier they say item not in their system. Ask pos malaysia online, they say "item masih tidak diterima"

Does this means that my item still at japan?
swx999
post Sep 27 2018, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Sep 27 2018, 11:47 AM)
Poslaju cant check your stuff if the item havent reach Malaysia?

I got registered SAL from amiami. Shipped on 3 september, then stuck on "item dispatch out to KLIA" since 11 september.

Went to local post office earlier they say item not in their system.  Ask pos malaysia online, they say "item masih tidak diterima"

Does this means that my item still at japan?
Might be still at japan and not yet board to flight
or
malaysia side haven't update their system (maybe the parcel arrived here but they still not yet register the tracking number to malaysia tracking system)
Sometimes you will see the tracking in Malaysia suddenly updated that the item was arrived few days before they update the latest status of parcel.
I guess this is quite common for rSAL zzz
AngryDoll
post Sep 27 2018, 07:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Sep 27 2018, 06:05 PM)
Might be still at japan and not yet board to flight
or
malaysia side haven't update their system (maybe the parcel arrived here but they still not yet register the tracking number to malaysia tracking system)
Sometimes you will see the tracking in Malaysia suddenly updated that the item was arrived few days before they update the latest status of parcel.
I guess this is quite common for rSAL zzz
Yea i guess that what happen, it trigger me because both amiami and hobby search RSAL shipout on 11 september, but i already got HS stuff in hand lol

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:23 AM