Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 1 2018, 03:29 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Jun 1 2018, 03:20 PM)
RM300+ shipping?  hmm.gif  must be very heavy item. I tot shipping cost usually 100 to 200+
In my case last time Amiami charged me around 2k yen for DHL. When the item was detained by kastam and taxed, the tax receipt shows shipping cost was quoted as more than RM 200. Anyway squall_12, from which kastam they tax you for this?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jun 1 2018, 03:31 PM
squall_12
post Jun 1 2018, 03:31 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 1 2018, 03:29 PM)
In my case last time Amiami charged me around 2k yen for DHL. When the item was detained by kastam and taxed, the tax receipt shows shipping cost was quoted as more than RM 200
ya this is the same case as my shipping cost is only 1100yen.
MeToo
post Jun 1 2018, 03:50 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(H814 @ Jun 1 2018, 02:43 PM)
it seems like they taxed you at a rate of 20% on the total cost [item+freight+insurance].

the RM50 disbursement fee is charged by DHL to facilitate the release of the item.

As for the  calculation, your shipment was done by way of CIF (Cost, Insurance and Freight), so usually custom will tax % based on the total cost, so that is correct. as for the import duties for toys is currently 20%, so I think the custom calculation is correct. Here's the rate if you wanna take a look:

https://www.easyship.com/countries/hongkong...ing-to-malaysia
as for avoiding payment, if you want you item you have to pay DHL :-/
Import tax is always based on CIF value. Its standard, nothing to argue about.
MeToo
post Jun 1 2018, 03:51 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 1 2018, 02:56 PM)
i thought for start june no more gst and so tax should be free as well sad.gif
Bro... GST =/= Import Tax...

I dont see how you can escape this, either can drive to Sepang and nego yourself or just pay.

For me, i wont waste time driving there...
squall_12
post Jun 1 2018, 03:54 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 1 2018, 03:51 PM)

I dont see how you can escape this, either can drive to Sepang and nego yourself or just pay.

ya already paid and no more DHL for me as EMS dont have this kind of issue.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 1 2018, 03:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 1 2018, 03:51 PM)

He's in Penang. Though one of my friend who worked in kastam in Klang Valley area told me toys shouldn't get taxed since before this toys were taxed under GST only. And since GST is zero-rated there shouldn't be tax anymore. Actually can anyone show where it stated that import tax for toys is 20%? Can't find it so far when I checked.
MeToo
post Jun 1 2018, 05:01 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 1 2018, 03:54 PM)
He's in Penang. Though one of my friend who worked in kastam in Klang Valley area told me toys shouldn't get taxed since before this toys were taxed under GST only. And since GST is zero-rated there shouldn't be tax anymore. Actually can anyone show where it stated that import tax for toys is 20%? Can't find it so far when I checked.
the 20% i kena before.

I suppose its all about which HS code they assign to your product, some have overlapping classification.

Very little can be done to argue with these gatekeepers..
H814
post Jun 1 2018, 06:10 PM

20 posts

that the rule of the game. Nothing much can be done. Pay and move on.
swx999
post Jun 2 2018, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 1 2018, 03:31 PM)
ya this is the same case as my shipping cost is only 1100yen.
They don't bother how much u actually paid, they will just follow their shxt schedule same as fedex and claim that ur shipping cost shown on the declare is fake. U ask shipper they say these declaration done by courier. U ask courier they say these declaration done by shipper. Kicking u like a ball. Guess this is the way they earn some money. When the shipping fee is much more higher than an item, why would we using this shipping method LOL

Maybe need to wait the new government to find out these hidden rules and get rid of them.
I don't mind paying tax if it is really exceed but this is just way far ridiculous.. this is a scam LOL
It's like a Bangla holding permit but the police say the permit is fake, don't even want to check their system to identify the authentity and ask for coffee.

They can always check with courier regarding the actual shipping fee collected but they chose to ignore it and follow their schedule. Maybe this is one of the way the courier get some extra income

This post has been edited by swx999: Jun 2 2018, 02:37 AM
squall_12
post Jun 2 2018, 07:54 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Jun 2 2018, 02:37 AM)
They don't bother how much u actually paid, they will just follow their shxt schedule same as fedex and claim that ur shipping cost shown on the declare is fake. U ask shipper they say these declaration done by courier. U ask courier they say these declaration done by shipper. Kicking u like a ball. Guess this is the way they earn some money. When the shipping fee is much more higher than an item, why would we using this shipping method LOL

Maybe need to wait the new government to find out these hidden rules and get rid of them.
I don't mind paying tax if it is really exceed but this is just way far ridiculous.. this is a scam LOL
It's like a Bangla holding permit but the police say the permit is fake, don't even want to check their system to identify the authentity and ask for coffee.

They can always check with courier regarding the actual shipping fee collected but they chose to ignore it and follow their schedule. Maybe this is one of the way the courier get some extra income
just dont use DHL from now onward. thumbup.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 2 2018, 09:15 PM

550 posts

I have one shipment from Amiami (7 actions figures and 1 model kit) worth 51k yen in transit, using EMS to KL. Will see how kastam deal with it.
AngryDoll
post Jun 3 2018, 05:56 PM

23 posts

Is amiami the only japanese shop that doesnt allow 2 account to share same address, and doesnt allow you to use other people means to pay for the order?
cifer22
post Jun 4 2018, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Jun 3 2018, 05:56 AM)
Is amiami the only japanese shop that doesnt allow 2 account to share same address, and doesnt allow you to use other people means to pay for the order?
I saw someone post on the reddit said that Amiami can't have 2 people with the same address. About the second part of the question, I am not sure.
AngryDoll
post Jun 4 2018, 04:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cifer22 @ Jun 4 2018, 01:03 PM)
I saw someone post on the reddit said that Amiami can't have 2 people with the same address. About the second part of the question, I am not sure.
Saw this in AmiAmi, they dont allow other people to pay for you and vice versa.

Q. I'm having trouble with my account. Can I have a friend pay for my order? Can I pay for my friend's order?
A. Please submit payment for your orders using your own payment information.
If we discover payments originating from other individuals, the accounts may be determined to be duplicates and both accounts may be closed without warning.

I dont know if other shop like NY, Mandarake, GSC allow other people to pay for you, because I would like to have the option of using my family credit card to pay if there are problem with my paypal account, debit & prepaid card.
cifer22
post Jun 6 2018, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Jun 4 2018, 04:59 AM)
Saw this in AmiAmi, they dont allow other people to pay for you and vice versa.

Q. I'm having trouble with my account. Can I have a friend pay for my order? Can I pay for my friend's order?
A. Please submit payment for your orders using your own payment information.
If we discover payments originating from other individuals, the accounts may be determined to be duplicates and both accounts may be closed without warning.

I dont know if other shop like NY, Mandarake, GSC allow other people to pay for you, because I would like to have the option of using my family credit card to pay if there are problem with my paypal account, debit & prepaid card.
You can ask the question on subreddit r/AnimeFigures. I always ask there about these type of question tho. It was great subreddit for anime figure collectors. You can discuss or display your anime figures in there. Just read the rules before posting.
shin gouki
post Jun 6 2018, 10:52 AM

74 posts

Now GST 0% means we won't kena tax if above RM500?
MeToo
post Jun 6 2018, 11:10 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(shin gouki @ Jun 6 2018, 10:52 AM)
GST =/= import tax
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 6 2018, 01:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shin gouki @ Jun 6 2018, 10:52 AM)
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 6 2018, 11:10 AM)
GST =/= import tax
Currently I have parcel with total worth of 51k yen from Amiami. Tracking status already "Departure from inward office of exchange" since yesterday but I'm yet to receive the item. If I safely receive it, at least in KL somewhat safe. But then again the items were action figures and model kits, which according to my friend who worked in kastam shouldn't get taxed by tax other than GST,;since GST is actually still in effect, just the rate is 0. Not sure PVC figure falls under same category. But different state might employ different protocol, so maybe for Penang instead of treating GST still exist (thus should apply the 0% rate), they treated it as GST have been abolished, and so applied the import tax instead.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jun 6 2018, 01:25 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 8 2018, 12:05 PM

550 posts

Update

The 51k yen shipment arrived today. So at least shipped to KL by EMS, collectables over RM 500 that were taxed with 6% GST back then should be tax free until September. Not sure about DHL
AngryDoll
post Jun 8 2018, 02:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cifer22 @ Jun 6 2018, 09:48 AM)
You can ask the question on subreddit r/AnimeFigures. I always ask there about these type of question tho. It was great subreddit for anime figure collectors. You can discuss or display your anime figures in there. Just read the rules before posting.
Thanks, I will check it out.

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.5724sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:04 PM