80 posts

Look who suddenly showed up today... wub.gif

IMBeta305
post Jun 22 2017, 07:43 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 21 2017, 01:28 PM)
Latest work: Kotobukiya's 1/7 Kureinaino Aria

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1778615

rclxms.gif naisu!! #no1
redwing7394
post Jun 22 2017, 02:12 PM

My GSC Megumi Katou is labeled as high value goods by custom even though the total price is less than RM500. My concern is that I'd requested Nippon Yasan to under declare the price to JPY8000 instead of actual price of JPY10180.

Would that be a problem if I were to prove my purchase to them later on?

This post has been edited by redwing7394: Jun 22 2017, 02:20 PM
MeToo
post Jun 22 2017, 02:38 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Jun 22 2017, 02:12 PM)

My GSC Megumi Katou is labeled as high value goods by custom even though the total price is less than RM500. My concern is that I'd requested Nippon Yasan to under declare the price to JPY8000 instead of actual price of JPY10180.

If they dont believe your value... they can ask to show the website.

My friend who bought 2nd hand car parts from Japan kena before... they ask him to show the item listing.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 22 2017, 03:24 PM

550 posts

Shouldn't be a problem if your actual price still below RM 500. You can just tell them seller put wrong declaration.
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 22 2017, 04:43 PM

1,715 posts

Every single one of my parcels are labelled high value goods, regardless of whether it is rm3xx, 4xx, or even 6xx
And i still receive them without getting taxed. No worries about that

TSEXkurogane
post Jun 22 2017, 04:50 PM

1,715 posts

Arrived home from work and I found out Megumi Kato has arrived biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

So this is my June loot. Prices include EMS, none of the figures were taxed.

FREEing's 1/4 Momo Belia Deviluke bunny ver - 22,800yen (RM880+)
Max Factory's 1/8 Ikumi Mito 12,200yen (RM472+)
Good Smile's 1/7 Megumi Kato 9,580yen (RM370+)
Sega Prize Ram & Rem set 5,000yen (RM193+)

skinny-dipper
post Jun 22 2017, 04:57 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2017, 04:50 PM)
Arrived home from work and I found out Megumi Kato has arrived biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

So this is my June loot. Prices include EMS, none of the figures were taxed.

FREEing's 1/4 Momo Belia Deviluke bunny ver - 22,800yen (RM880+)
Max Factory's 1/8 Ikumi Mito 12,200yen (RM472+)
Good Smile's 1/7 Megumi Kato 9,580yen (RM370+)
Sega Prize Ram & Rem set 5,000yen (RM193+)

Merc spotted.

nice figure anyway thumbsup.gif
redwing7394
post Jun 22 2017, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 22 2017, 04:43 PM)
Every single one of my parcels are labelled high value goods, regardless of whether it is rm3xx, 4xx, or even 6xx
And i still receive them without getting taxed. No worries about that
Good to hear that. So did they deliver those parcels to your address or did you have to make a trip to custom office to collect yourself?
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 22 2017, 05:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Jun 22 2017, 04:57 PM)
Merc spotted.

nice figure anyway  thumbsup.gif
Thanks. That's usually my weekend car
So much in one month thanks to delays, so everything is dumped into one month. Momo was supposed to be out back in February but got a 4 month delay sweat.gif

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Jun 22 2017, 05:09 PM)
Good to hear that. So did they deliver those parcels to your address or did you have to make a trip to custom office to collect yourself?
They delivered it to my address. Don't worry biggrin.gif
redwing7394
post Jun 23 2017, 02:59 PM

Just got my Megumi today. For whatever reason Nippon Yasan declared it as 2000yen and marked it as gift, even though I specifically told them to declare 8000yen and merchandise.confused.gif
Maybe that's why the custom officer got suspicious.
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 23 2017, 03:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redwing7394 @ Jun 23 2017, 02:59 PM)
Just got my Megumi today. For whatever reason Nippon Yasan declared it as 2000yen and marked it as gift, even though I specifically told them to declare 8000yen and merchandise.confused.gif
Maybe that's why the custom officer got suspicious.
lmao they declare bootleg price i think tongue.gif

I added a message in most of my figure orders, besides underdeclaring i also told them not to mark as gift - make it merchandise.
Marking as merchandise is actually safer
redwing7394
post Jun 23 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 23 2017, 03:04 PM)
lmao they declare bootleg price i think  tongue.gif

I added a message in most of my figure orders, besides underdeclaring i also told them not to mark as gift - make it merchandise.
Marking as merchandise is actually safer
Haha this is actually not the first time NY declaring any price they like and not following the messages in my orders. Maybe next time I should follow your way, mention "DO NOT mark as gift - make it merchandise".

If they come with gift again, I'll be like bangwall.gif

TSEXkurogane
post Jun 25 2017, 09:38 AM

1,715 posts

Sega Prize Hirasawa Yui
Shot at Telok Bahang beach, Penang Island

MFC (1600x2400) : http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1781728

WingNut
post Jun 25 2017, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 25 2017, 09:38 AM)
Sega Prize Hirasawa Yui
Shot at Telok Bahang beach, Penang Island
nice shot! she needs a a larger parasol though.

anyway, these two oldies but goodies arrived last week. been looking for them at a reasonable price, and finally snagged them over at amiami. and it's evident that current figures have really improved over older releases. anyway, here they are...

This post has been edited by WingNut: Jun 25 2017, 10:16 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 26 2017, 09:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 25 2017, 10:15 PM)
nice shot! she needs a a larger parasol though.

anyway, these two oldies but goodies arrived last week. been looking for them at a reasonable price, and finally snagged them over at amiami. and it's evident that current figures have really improved over older releases. anyway, here they are...

Whoa, these two are classics
You got them new or preowned?
WingNut
post Jun 28 2017, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 26 2017, 09:06 PM)
Whoa, these two are classics
You got them new or preowned?
yeah, classics. pre-owned. they don't carry new native figures, do they? they seem to have gotten a load of pre-owned native/skytube figures recently, though.
AngryDoll
post Jun 29 2017, 01:12 AM

23 posts

Guys is it wise to lower declare value even if the total isnt near or exceed RM500? Estimate around rm390-rm410

This post has been edited by AngryDoll: Jun 29 2017, 12:05 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 29 2017, 02:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(AngryDoll @ Jun 29 2017, 01:12 AM)
Guys is it wise to lower declare value even if the total isnt near or exceed RM500?  Estimate around rm390-rm410
If the figure is not very NSFW then no need to lower declare value if it did not exceed RM 500.
famusanus
post Jul 1 2017, 09:34 AM

33 posts

Very nais figure all

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 AM