127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

smwah
post Jan 18 2007, 12:00 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Dec 29 2006, 09:46 PM)
not sure 4 u find it lacking of bass but the set i;m uisng the bass is too overwhelming for songs usually turn it till lowest when movie-ing its not bad either mayb an additional sub is needed but it sound ok to me since the room shakes when the bass is at its highest
wat sound card r u pairing it with?
Me using audigy Zs. When listnen to those ape files, you can hear the sound so clear and so vocal. But mp3 is so so. Another problem i need to turn on the know untill 50% only can get the sound from the speaker. It seem lack of puch in the input stage. My soundcard i set it to 40%.
I find these speaker very choosy, good sound when only input good quality songs. MP3 just very bad, maybe my own problem.
kapitan
post Jan 18 2007, 02:22 AM

2,205 posts

MP3 not that bad lar.. I prefer mp3 cos APE filesize is terrible..

Aquanox28
post Jan 18 2007, 09:51 AM

1,168 posts

Just wondering, what's the difference between S2000 and S2000v? Thanks
jdreamer
post Jan 18 2007, 10:05 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Guys, I'm getting a 2.1 speaker. Just wondering should I get M3300, M3310 or M3400? Or any other set that you want to recommend me? Budget around RM200 or so.

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jan 18 2007, 10:07 AM
blackshirt
post Jan 18 2007, 10:12 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 18 2007, 09:51 AM)
Just wondering, what's the difference between S2000 and S2000v? Thanks
S2000 is the one with stand alone Amp, the sats are pure speaker lo,
Spec for both is similar, S2000V powered speaker..

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 18 2007, 10:05 AM)
Guys, I'm getting a 2.1 speaker. Just wondering should I get M3300, M3310 or M3400? Or any other set that you want to recommend me? Budget around RM200 or so.
You might try M3300, if you getting for not only PC, but TV set, you can try M3310 (Remote Controller) blush.gif
Aquanox28
post Jan 18 2007, 10:28 AM

1,168 posts

Erm, so does it means that S2000 is the same as S2000V, except that the S2000 comes with a standalone amp and also a remote control?
jdreamer
post Jan 18 2007, 10:43 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jan 18 2007, 10:12 AM)
You might try M3300, if you getting for not only PC, but TV set, you can try M3310 (Remote Controller) blush.gif
I've heard M3300 is good at its clarity. I'm into music a lot and thats actually the reason that I'm getting a set. I don't know which to choose from.
lAh0S
post Jan 18 2007, 11:46 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Anyone in here using S2000?
Wanted to know which sound card do you all pair with?
I've auditioned before S2000 and Prodigy 7.1LT combo.
I don't know how to explain, i can feel the sound isn't fully coming out.

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 18 2007, 10:28 AM)
Erm, so does it means that S2000 is the same as S2000V, except that the S2000 comes with a standalone amp and also a remote control?
Correct smile.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Jan 18 2007, 11:47 AM
Edifier
post Jan 18 2007, 02:00 PM

Store Representative
8,536 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 17 2007, 05:27 PM)
Do you have the market price for s2.1M ?
Slightly higher than S2.1D - RM400++. The spec is similar to S2.1D - 80w RMS.
Aquanox28
post Jan 19 2007, 11:18 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 18 2007, 11:46 AM)
Anyone in here using S2000?
Wanted to know which sound card do you all pair with?
I've auditioned before S2000 and Prodigy 7.1LT combo.
I don't know how to explain, i can feel the sound isn't fully coming out.
Correct smile.gif
Thanks for the reply rclxms.gif

Btw, does it works well without the amp that is bundled together? Does it sound as good as the bundled amp if I add in an aftermarket amp? Need to know it cause S2000 is extra RM500 more than S2000V. Thanks. biggrin.gif
iman_210
post Jan 19 2007, 11:31 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

can the r1900tIII be used ofr home theatre speakers?
kapitan
post Jan 19 2007, 12:00 PM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 19 2007, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for the reply� rclxms.gif

Btw, does it works well without the amp that is bundled together? Does it sound as good as the bundled amp if I add in an aftermarket amp? Need to know it cause S2000 is extra RM500 more than S2000V. Thanks.� biggrin.gif
LOL

2000V cant compared to S2000 lar. It sounded more like a bookshelf than normal multimedia speaker. Some may prefer the aggresive sound of multimedia speaker but S2000 sounded a bit more smoother, and somewhat laid back due to its bigger drivers used. I like it due to its fuller sound although it wont produce the kind of bass you will get with a full blown sub like MX5021 or Klipsch/Logitech. Ppl who like boom boom boom wont appreciate it.

Just haf to turn the volume pass 50% and then listen to it... nice.... it still play decent bass note but doesnt exeggerate. Goto Edifier showroom to try. The clarity is good.

This post has been edited by kapitan: Jan 19 2007, 12:03 PM
accs_centre
post Jan 19 2007, 04:57 PM

4,840 posts

But S2000v should have very close sound characteristic with S2000.....They r in same series.. nop?
lAh0S
post Jan 19 2007, 07:11 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

S2000v and S2000 sharing the same speakers.
Just the S2000 is come with the amp only.
He's not trying to compare the sound of S2000v and S2000;
He's trying to compare S2000v's speakers and S2000's speaker.
I sure they are the same.
Correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Jan 19 2007, 07:14 PM
blackshirt
post Jan 19 2007, 08:08 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 19 2007, 07:11 PM)
S2000v and S2000 sharing the same speakers.
Just the S2000 is come with the amp only.
He's not trying to compare the sound of S2000v and S2000;
He's trying to compare S2000v's speakers and S2000's speaker.
I sure they are the same.
Correct me if i'm wrong.
Yes correct
blackshirt
post Jan 19 2007, 08:08 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 19 2007, 11:31 AM)
can the r1900tIII be used ofr home theatre speakers?
Er, got poeple use it for Astro or DVD player lo drool.gif
yeahs4.1
post Jan 19 2007, 09:35 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jan 19 2007, 04:57 PM)
But S2000v should have very close sound characteristic with S2000.....They r in same series.. nop?
IMHO, the external amp of S2000 affects the sound of the system a lot. mayb they have the similar sound signature, but better amp is capable to produce more refined sound.. thus making the difference between them...
rootified
post Jan 21 2007, 06:19 PM

183 posts

hi...

i'm planning to get a new 2.1 speaker set.
budget is around RM150 liddat...

wanted to get altec ATP3 but friends say edifier is more value-for-money...

can anyone suggest me a model?

This post has been edited by rootified: Jan 21 2007, 06:20 PM
kapitan
post Jan 22 2007, 03:25 AM

2,205 posts

You dont compare the speaker drivers alone, do you?
S2000 is better bcos it came with an external amp with tweaked crossover circuit for its sound characteristic. S2000V on the other hand just haf a normal amp to power it up. Just haf to audition it in Edifier showroom to hear the difference yourself.

If you are gonna pay RM999 for a S2000V, then I suggest u wait until pcfair. I think Edifier gonna make an offer again for S2000 at Rm999. I bought mine for that price plus a cheap Edifier headphoneas free gift.

This post has been edited by kapitan: Jan 22 2007, 03:26 AM
Edifier
post Jan 22 2007, 10:06 AM

Store Representative
8,536 posts

QUOTE(rootified @ Jan 21 2007, 06:19 PM)
hi...

i'm planning to get a new 2.1 speaker set.
budget is around RM150 liddat...

wanted to get altec ATP3 but friends say edifier is more value-for-money...

can anyone suggest me a model?
For budget RM150, i will recom u the M2300.

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:05 AM